Windsor Hills condo rental - Spiderman Themed Room
Spiderman Themed Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Windsor Hills Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo - 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, 2 minute walk to the pool, 1.5 miles from Disney

A Variety of Amenities For Your Family!

Enjoy your next vacation at the fabulous Windsor Hills in our beautiful first floor, 3-bedroom, 2-bath condo including one king and four twin beds. Kids of all ages will enjoy our Spiderman and Disney Princess themed rooms, 3 flat screen TV’s with cable, high-speed wireless secured internet access, DVD player, a Playstation 2 with games and plenty of Disney movies. For your convenience, our condo has a full kitchen, a pack-n-play, an umbrella strollers, a high chair and a booster seat.

Guests Tell Us It’s “All The Little Things” They Appreciate!

Windsor Hills' location makes it easy to visit parks in the morning, come home for a relaxing afternoon by the pool and return for the evening fireworks.

The resort is just minutes away from the entrance to Walt Disney World.

Our first-floor unit is located in Building No. 5 which is only a two minutes walk to the pool and clubhouse. The master bedroom has a king size bed and a flat screen TV. The Spiderman and Disney Princess themed rooms each have two twin beds and the Spiderman room also has a flat screen TV. The condo has a fully-equipped kitchen with oven/stove, refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher and microwave. The living room has a flat screen TV connected to a DVD player, Playstation 2 and plenty of Disney movies. The condo is also equipped with high-speed wireless secured internet access, a high-chair, pack-n-play and an umbrella stroller. A full-size washer/dryer and iron & ironing board are also provided in the condo for your convenience. For the comfort if all our guests, smoking and pets are not permitted in the condo. Visit our website at www.condoclosetodisney.com to see additional photos, renter reviews and our availability calendar (some sites won’t allow us to put this sentence in).

Why Even Leave Windsor Hills?

Windsor Hills is a family friendly, gated community and is the perfect place to relax and enjoy a myriad of free activities including an Olympic-sized lagoon-style swimming pool (heated during the winter months) with awesome water slide, wet deck and hot tub. In addition, there is a fitness center, game room, tennis, basketball and volleyball courts, a putting green, ping pong and pool tables, three playgrounds, movie theatre and sundries shop located in the clubhouse. You can enjoy all of these activities before or after visiting the many parks and other attractions in the Orlando area.

Windsor Hills is situated off Highway 192, 2 miles from Disney, 15 minutes from Universal and SeaWorld and about 20 minutes drive from Orlando International Airport. It is close to a variety of golf, supermarkets, shopping and restaurants as well as Busch Gardens and Kennedy Space Center.

If you haven't visited Windsor Hills, prepare yourself for a magical treat!!!

Keywords: Close to Disney, 3 BR/2 BA, Kid-Friendly, Family, Pool, First-Floor

More Details
Hide Details

We are an active family of 5 from Louisville, KY.

Craig and Elise Goldstein purchased this condo in 2010

We wanted a fun place to visit twice a year, in close proximity to Disney and other attractions. Windsor Hills has every possible amenity and we have a great time just enjoying the pool, playgrounds, theater and everything else it offers! Windsor Hills is a great place to vacation!

Our condo is conveniently located on the first floor near the pool, so we're only 2 minutes away from the action!

34 Reviews of Property 318781 in Windsor Hills, Florida

First Floor Condo - Spiderman and Disney Princess Themed Bedrooms
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 34 reviews
business
First Floor Condo - Spiderman and Disney Princess Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318781vb
(502) 426-0110 (Kentucky, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Columbia, MO
5

Fantastic condo close to Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband, son and I stayed here during our trip to Orlando last week and I cannot say enough great things about both Windsor Hills and this condo. The condo was very clean, very well stocked and comfortable. Having a kitchen and washer/dryer are invaluable to me if I'm staying anywhere longer than a day or two. Disney is a very short drive which made it easy to take breaks at the condo every day. It's just a very short walk to the pool area which was wonderful for mid day cool down breaks. If it was too stormy to swim, we'd just head back to the condo and have some down time or a little quiet family time before heading back to the parks for the evening. Having wifi was a huge bonus for us, as well. My son loved the Spiderman room and the fact that there was a gaming system for him to play. Check in/check out was extremely easy. Renting this condo in Windsor Hills made everything a breeze for us. Overall, we had a wonderful trip, in part, because we had such great accommodations and I would not hesitate to recommend this property or rent it again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Denyse - thank you so much for the very nice review. We are so happy that you enjoyed everything about Windsor Hills and our condo and hope you'll return again very soon!! Thanks again. Elise & Craig
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
First Floor Condo - Spiderman and Disney Princess Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318781vb
(502) 426-0110 (Kentucky, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Best experience ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Everything in the description was right on point. Such a wonderful time my family had. When we were tired, we came back and relaxed poolside. Family loved the condo and will definitely rent and or recommend to anyone!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dominic - thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so thrilled that your family had the "Best Experience Ever" and hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Orlando!
business
First Floor Condo - Spiderman and Disney Princess Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318781vb
(502) 426-0110 (Kentucky, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Florida Panhandle
5

Wonderful Condo - Perfect for Adults/Kids/Grandma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We loved this condo! Not only was the rental price pleasantly low, but the kitchen allowed us to cook at home and bring food into the parks. Overall this condo reduced the size of our vacation budget by about a third.

The kids LOVED the heated pool with the big slide, the decorations and stuffed animals. The adults loved that there was a television in two bedrooms and that the wi-fi was fast. I also appreciated the updated "Unofficial Guide" included in the room. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Erin - Thank you so much for the very nice review! We are so thrilled that our condo allowed you to maximize your vacation budget and that your children enjoyed the heated pool and all of our Disney toys. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit!
Thanks again, Elise & Craig
business
First Floor Condo - Spiderman and Disney Princess Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318781vb
(502) 426-0110 (Kentucky, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Stayed here for New Year's Holiday week. Condo is beautiful, clean, and has everything you need. Location is excellent for Disney, shopping, dining, etc. Common areas (pool, store, etc) are wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Judy, for the very nice review. We are so happy your family had a wonderful vacation and hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to Orlando!
business
First Floor Condo - Spiderman and Disney Princess Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318781vb
(502) 426-0110 (Kentucky, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
New Hampshire
5

Spider-Man condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wonderful condo! Perfectly located on first floor and very close to pool. Very clean and exactly like pictures. Beds were comfortable and there was plenty of kitchen items. We even borrowed some of the Tupperware to pack grapes etc. to bring to the parks. Resort is great! Very peaceful community so close to Disney. We definitely would stay at this place again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Alycia -thanks so much for the very nice review! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time and hope you'll stay with us again when you return to the area. Thanks again -
Elise & Craig
business
First Floor Condo - Spiderman and Disney Princess Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318781vb
(502) 426-0110 (Kentucky, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Indianapolis, IN
5

Great Condo Close to Disney!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family of four spent 5 nights here while visiting Disney. It really is very close to the parks and a bunch of shopping. We got everything we needed at a Super Target down the road. Even our favorite Chicago pizza restaurant Giordano's was close by! We loved having all the space of a 3BR condo, and the kids had their own room. Having a full kitchen and laundry facilities was wonderful. The pool was a short walk away and felt great to swim in after a hot day of walking at the parks. It's nothing fancy, but was a great place to stay and the price was very reasonable.

The only problem we had was a missing stroller when we arrived. We were told there were two strollers, but only one was there. I emailed Elise and they had the management company deliver a stroller the next day. We really appreciated how quickly they took care of it.

We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Bill, thanks so much for the very detailed review. We look forward to hosting your family again on your next trip to Orlando!
Elise & Craig
business
First Floor Condo - Spiderman and Disney Princess Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318781vb
(502) 426-0110 (Kentucky, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
US
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family of four stayed here 10/10/13-10/16/13 and enjoyed our stay. The condo is very clean and gave us plenty of room to spread out as compared to a hotel room stay. The pool was great, the kids only wish the slide was open later into the evening. The check in process is easy at the front gate and the guards were very friendly and helpful. This is a great home base for visiting, Disney, Universal, Seaworld, Discovery Cove and Legoland as we did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Leslie -
Thanks very much for the very nice review. We hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Orlando!
Elise & Craig
business
First Floor Condo - Spiderman and Disney Princess Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318781vb
(502) 426-0110 (Kentucky, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Michigan
4

Convenient and nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo was extremely convenient for our visit to Disney. Beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a bedroom for everyone especially after very long days at the parks. Woke up at 6AM one morning to the sound of a smoke alarm going off in our daughter's room. Not too thrilled about that, but happy that upon calling the management company it was fixed promptly. We also had three lightbulbs out in the master suite bathroom upon arrival. We mentioned that as well to the management company and they were also replaced promptly. Overall, a nice stay for the price.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Jeff - thank you very much for the very nice review! We appreciate you letting us know about the fire alarm going off -- as far as we know, it's the first time this has ever happened so we are very sorry it woke your daughter at such an early hour!! Also, thanks for letting Palm Tree know about the light bulbs -- we are glad they were able to replace those promptly. We hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to Orlando!
Elise & Craig
business
First Floor Condo - Spiderman and Disney Princess Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318781vb
(502) 426-0110 (Kentucky, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
4

Great home, fun things to do for kids

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first time booking with VRBO. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was very pleased we did. The suite was very spacious with 3 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. I loved having a full kitchen and the use of a washer and dryer. My kids loved the Spider-Man room and princess room. We also enjoyed the games room and swimming pool. We wish we had more time to enjoy all the amenities. The property is very close to Disney World, which was a real bonus!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Gail - thanks so much for the very nice review! We're so happy you had a great time and hope your family will stay with us again on your next trip to Orlando. Elise & Craig
business
First Floor Condo - Spiderman and Disney Princess Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p318781vb
(502) 426-0110 (Kentucky, USA)
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
After a long journey we were delighted to arrive at the Goldsteins condo. The condo has everything you need including many homely features for the kids, pool toys, DVD,s etc. It was very clean and in an enviable position on the complex, 2 mins from pool and club house. The owners Craig and Elise are very helpful and prompt in answering any questions you have and Windsor Hills is sooo close to Disney and all the attractions. There is so much to do and we really landed on our feet choosing Spideys Web. Thanks so much to the Goldsteins. I will be in touch later in the month to re book for next year as we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else now!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Ruth - thank you so much for the glowing review. We are so happy that you were pleased with our condo after your long journey from Europe! So glad your vacation was wonderful and look forward to hosting your family again when you return next year! Thanks again - Elise & Craig
Helpful votes: 1/1