Bermuda apartment rental - Ocean View from your room
Ocean View from your room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bermuda Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Big Studio/Kitchenette/bath/Aircondition/Supply first meal, evening or morning

Small back green and garden. Panoramic View from bed. Suitable for honeymooners or single travelers, or Couple with one child. Cable TV and internet access. Airport pic up and departure can be included with owners' taxi service. Access to two Semi private beaches. Five to Seven minute walk to Bermuda's famous Horseshoe Beach, Lighthouse and Henry VIII.

Restaurant. One minute walk to bus stop. Advice from owner to with cost cutting help.

I am a person who loves and cares for people. I especially like it when people enjoy the property, enjoy Bermuda and enjoy themselves.

Wanda Butterfield purchased this apartment in 2012

My family has owned this property for at least two centries and the history is phenominal and quite interesting. And I like to tell it.

The view is unique and quite awesome.

7 Reviews of Property 3020385 in Bermuda

Highest Panoramic View of Ocean. Near beaches & public transport.
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Highest Panoramic View of Ocean. Near beaches & public transport.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020385
+1441 2388368
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Great Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent 4 nights in Wanda's apartment and we were totally satisified. It was just as advertised. If you want to be near many of Bermuda's fabulous Southern beaches, this is a great location. We rented a moped and visited many of the beaches, as well as St. Georges, St. Davids, Hamilton and the Dockyards (all in 4 days!). Snorkeling at Tobacco Bay was spectacular. And be sure to visit the lighthouse - just up the hill from the apartment. Many great spots to eat - we enjoyed Henry VII (short walk from the apt), The Swizzle Inn, The Black Horse and the Frog and the Onion. Missed out on the Fourways - they are not open for dinner on Sundays, which was when we planned to go. Guess we'll have to go back! Wanda was terrific - arranging our transportation to and from the airport and checking in daily to see if we needed anything. Her Mom was also great - she provided the daily cleaning (fresh towels, etc.). There is so much to see and do on this little island - our only regret was that we didnt stay longer. It is a true paradise. The local people are ALL friendly and helpful - service with a smile. Had us wondering if Disney got their ideas from Bermuda! I would give both this apartment, and Bermuda 5 stars, plus!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Highest Panoramic View of Ocean. Near beaches & public transport.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020385
+1441 2388368
Bermuda Caribbean
New York, NY
5

Cute & convenient studio with a priceless view

Cute & convenient studio with a priceless view
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My fiance and I planned a last minute getaway to Bermuda and we decided to book with Wanda because of her many positive reviews. Everything worked out great and we had a wonderful time! She arranged for our taxi pick up, gave us recommendations on places to see and beaches to go to, and even gave us a ride into Hamilton one night! The balcony is great and we ate breakfast on it every morning and then explored the island on a moped. It is has a private entrance and is conveniently located near Horseshoe Bay, Long Bay and Jobson's Cove. I would totally recommend this rental than an overpriced hotel room. Wanda was truly a great host and made my first trip to Bermuda memorable. We plan on going back soon and hope to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Highest Panoramic View of Ocean. Near beaches & public transport.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020385
+1441 2388368
Bermuda Caribbean
Baltimore, Maryland
5

Wonderful apartment and owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I have to echo all the previous reviews. The upstairs studio is nice with a great view of the ocean off the balcony! You are within walking distance of a nice semi private beach, restaurant, Gibbs Hill Lighthouse (360 deg view of Bermuda) and close to other nice beaches too. Scooter rental is just up the road but the bus stop (goes everyhere) is just down the hill from the apartment. The owner Wanda is very helpful and informative about things to see and do and she and her mom (who lives in the main house the apartment is attached too) are two of the nicest people you would ever hope to meet. Wonderful vacation - thanks Wanda & Mrs Inez!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Highest Panoramic View of Ocean. Near beaches & public transport.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020385
+1441 2388368
Bermuda Caribbean
Atlanta, GA
5

Fabulous View, Could Stay Forever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I wasas lucky enough to stay in this wonderful Bermuda min-apartment before it was listed here on Homeaway. This place is just what the doctor ordered.. the panoramic ocean view melts all your stress away. I could sit on the porch and stare at the ocean all day. The amenities are just perfect (linens, towels, kitchenette, etc). The bus stop is right down the hill, the best beaches in Bermuda are walking distance away.. You could comfortably sleep 3 in this lovely apartment. The owner, Wanda, is very personable and loves to share Bermuda with guests. Why pay hotel prices for half as nice of a view and much less personal attention. I would recommend this min-apartment to anyone looking for authentic Bermuda hospitality and a view to die for...
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Highest Panoramic View of Ocean. Near beaches & public transport.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020385
+1441 2388368
Bermuda Caribbean
5

A Hidden Gem in the beautiful paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I almost want to selfishly keep this gem to myself and not to promote it here ;) Wanda's place was just perfect for us, me and my boyfriend in our mid 30s from NYC. The property is extremely well located, right in between the Fairmont and the Reefs, where we went for beach sports, dining, etc. There's a local scooter rental shop nearby as well where we rented ours for the 4 days stay there and with the recommendation of Wanda, we explored pretty much 2/3 of the island. The apartment is well sized for two and have an awesome view into the ocean - there's a cute balcony too!! Wanda's grandma does the bed sheet changing everyday and we get beach towels and umbrella as well :) We didn't want to splurge hundreds a night at the hotel, it was indeed the best decision. You won't be disappointed. Oh right, it is right by the lighthouse as well, go check it out the island view on the high point!! Love you Wanda xoxo
Owner's Response: It was great having the two of you come to our Paradise. I so appreciate your kind review. The sweet grandma
you referred to is my angel of a mother and we actually have a young cousin who does the house cleaning.
We look forward to seeing you again because I have many more places to direct you to. God bless you.

Wanda
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Highest Panoramic View of Ocean. Near beaches & public transport.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020385
+1441 2388368
Bermuda Caribbean
Southampton, PA [USA]
5

Alllan and Lynne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Cannot say enough about our stay at Wanda’s apartment. The apartment was clean, well maintained, and had a panoramic view of the ocean. Daily cleaning, including fresh towels, and making up the bed was provided by Wanda’s mom. Her mom checked on us every day to answer any questions and to make sure we had everything we needed. Wanda’s husband made sure we had coins for the bus fare to get into Hamilton on the first day so we could buy bus passes for the week. Taxi service by Wanda’s husband was arranged for round trip to and from the airport. During our Taxi rides he provided a wealth of information about Bermuda on its workings and places to eat. They provided premium service. Our stay was like at a hotel without the hotel prices.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Highest Panoramic View of Ocean. Near beaches & public transport.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020385
+1441 2388368
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Your home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Had the pleasure of staying at Wanda's apartment, which looks like a hotel suite. Apart from being very nicely decorated and well maintained, the service that daily cleaning, including fresh towels and making up the bed, is incomparible, because she really makes you feel at home and doesn't go out of her way to help you with any information or extra service that you may require. Apart from airport transfer that can be arranged, she even picked me up to ensure that I could make the shuttle service from the hotel next door at 6:00am. Highly recommended to any single traveller or couple, first time or repeat visitors to Bermuda, that hasn't lost any of it's 'old world' charm from the time I first visited almost 20 years ago.
Helpful votes: 5/5