Paia house rental - Upper level full kitchen with partial ocean view
Upper level full kitchen with partial ocean view
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps9
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Paia House Rental Photos and Description
3 to 5 Bedrooms, 4 Full Bathrooms (sleeps from 4 to 9), Permit STPH 2012/0001

Welcome to Paia ... and The Paia Surf STPH2012/0001, Tax ID W04030496-01. When you're at Paia Surf, you'll be uniquely situated. Not only are you in a gem of a coastal village (Paia), right beside the blue Pacific's open waters. You're also situated to enjoy a luxurious coastal home all by yourselves - just a short walk from the water. Whether you're part of a multi-generational family gathering, or an intimate romantic escapade, the house is all yours while you're there. And the house works great in different ways. Designed to be enjoyed communally, it also has plenty of little hideaway features that allow for privacy; places to get away from it all (the LANAI, for one). Very versatile, with an extreme 'Oh wow! This place is gorgeous!' factor once you step inside. But what about Paia - the little community you are now part of?

Our Paia Surf house has 5 bedrooms and 4 full bathrooms - all newly remodeled. It's all double-walled construction, with NEW insulation - windows - doors - stone tile floors - plumbing - electrical. The theme throughout? Drift wood. Sea glass. Sand. Every room has it's own quiet solar electric AC unit. There are 4 parking stalls on the property. A portion of the house can be reserved or it can be rented out as a whole. Paia Surf is versatile and potentially one, two, three, four or five bedrooms can be rented. Maui County regulation allows 2 guests per bedroom and only one rental group, on the same rental agreement, staying at the home at any one period of time. With this in mind, parts of Paia Surf can easily be locked off for smaller rental groups, that way guests are not charged for all of the existing bedrooms. For vacation homes in Maui these regulations ensure that guests have the ultimate private experience and Paia Surf really does feel like your home away from home!

The second story has a small ocean view, gourmet kitchen and large lanai complete with comfortable outdoor furnishings. The ground level potentially has 2 bedrooms each with their own full bathroom; one with king bed and a kitchenette (wet bar) and outdoor BBQ with cooking element, the other bedroom has a queen bed, fridge and microwave. The lower bedrooms each have their own private lanais and can either be connected or separated. The house feels light and bright, insulated and quiet, even though it is located in the heart of Paia. The house is oceanside of the main highway, three houses from the shore. Beach access is around the block and about a 5 minute walk. Check in is at 3pm. Check out at 10am. There is a five day minimum stay. Shorter stays require an extra charge for cleaning.

Folks who come to Maui love visiting our vibrant little town - one of the island's most beloved, fun, northshore hideaways. And what better way to experience its essence than residing in this charming, almost-at-the-beach/in-the-heart-of-the-village house. You're not just a visitor, you live there! Turn one way outside your door, and you're strolling by some of the island's best restaurants, earthy little cafes, places to get holistic massage, or a tasty cocktail while enjoying live music, historical sites ... all within a couple blocks. Turn the other way and it's a short walk to the beach and all its glories of sun/sea/sand. Shangri La. Hey - you live in Paia - not a bad way to go!

As a local family and business owners on this island, we feel privileged and proud to be able to contribute to our community by providing a service that benefits our town and the visitors that make the long journey across the ocean to experience Maui island. The north shore is the heart and soul of Maui. In Paia, you will be part of a community that feels more 'local' than touristy, more homegrown and friendly than fussy - quite different from the south, and west, shores, jammed with mega-resorts from one end to the other.

Experience the essence of Maui at The Paia Surf. Come visit our home. We've lived here - and loved it - a long time.

Aloha and All The BEST,

Annie, Chris, Dylan and Evan McNeil

More Details
Hide Details

Chris & I are a small mom and pop operation that takes great pride in the service we provide for visitors from around the world, as well as, to our community, by stimulating the economy and providing jobs and promoting local businesses. Our children were raised here and because of the beauty of Maui, have been able to immerse themselves in nature and create the greatest memories together. There is no value that can be placed on the moments spent on this island because quality of life has no price. We go above and beyond ourselves to make sure that a guest's visit is the very best. We believe that sharing our dreams is a wonderful gesture. Welcome and enjoy our home while you enjoy this beautiful island. With Much Aloha, The McNeil Family

Annie McNeil purchased this house in 1997

The location is the best. You're in the little Paia town, but scarcely more than a stone's toss away from the water. And if you want upcountry adventure, the road leads up the side of the volcano, or take the road to Hana for the ultimate day trip exploration.

What is unique about the Paia Surf is that it is located in the town, stones throw away from the beach, great dining, shops, grocery and entertainment. IF you reserve Paia Surf your group is always the only group in the house. That makes it like your home away from home. Reservations can be made for 1,2,3,4 or 5 bedrooms with the other sections of the house locked off and not charged to the guest. Because the house is newly remodeled it has AC in every room and insulated walls making it a quiet place even though it's in the heart of a busy town. This home is especially unique because it is the perfect place to have a quality family get together for young and old alike. The young have Paia town entertainment a few steps away! No more stranded teens, always in a bad mood, when their outlet is just outside the door.

24 Reviews of Property 3020370 in Paia, Hawaii

Experience Maui's natural wonders at The Paia Surf
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
business
Experience Maui's natural wonders at The Paia Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020370
+1 808-214-3171
Paia Maui
5

Great family spot -- excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband, 2 year-old son and I went to Maui for 10 days to spend our anniversary -- and were joined part of the trip by a couple of friends. We initially booked the upper 3 bedrooms (there are an additional 2 separate bedrooms on the lower floor), but after the 3 of us spent the night, it became clear we'd need more space for the additional couple.

The upper part of the house would be perfect for a family with a couple of kids (2-4), or extra family members who are really close.

The house is in Paia -- an excellent location. The little town is about 10 minutes from the airport, 15 minutes from Haiku (where some of the biking tours down the volcano start -- and I totally recommend), and about 45 minutes from Lahaina.

We arrived and the place was equipped with most of the things we needed: A high chair and a booster seat, a stroller, a potty, a pack 'n play (which was too small for our 2 year-old, but would be great for a younger child) and loads of beach toys. For the rest of us: Beach towels, every essential kitchen gadget and some amazing fruits and snacks.

The place was really clean and nicely decorated. The outdoor patio was fantastic.The A/C units worked really well. The outdoor showers and foot baths were really convenient.

The house is literally in the heart of Paia -- right behind a gift shop and gas station near Hana Highway and Baldwin Ave. -- which made it a little loud some evenings. But more often than not, we were happy to be in the middle of everything and have Paia Fish Market and Ono Gelato literally a minute walk away. Manna grocery store was about a 4 minute walk and had everything we needed.

Annie and Chris were exceedingly helpful. They responded to every email quickly and helpfully (Our son got sick our first day and they recommended a doctor on the island). Their recommendations on the island were great.

My only suggestion would be to have a mid-trip cleaning option.

I would absolutely recommend Paia Surf!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Experience Maui's natural wonders at The Paia Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020370
+1 808-214-3171
Paia Maui
5

Great location and beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great time staying at Paia Surf. The home was spacious, modern and clean. We rented out the entire house and would re-rent the home in a heart beat. Chris and Annie are professionals and catered to our needs. They showed us what to do around town and what beach to bring the kids to. I highly recommend anyone to book this place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Experience Maui's natural wonders at The Paia Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020370
+1 808-214-3171
Paia Maui
5

The best place ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family and I LOVED this place...we have three young kids and it was perfect for us. Totally clean, beautifully decorated, and so well-stocked--the owners have thought of everything one might need. The location was also perfect, close to everything, and it was very quiet. The owners took wonderful care of us. We will definitely be back!!
business
Experience Maui's natural wonders at The Paia Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020370
+1 808-214-3171
Paia Maui
5

Perfect in every way + location cannot be beat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I own and manage three vrbo properties so to say that I am particular is putting it mildly. Quiet, clean, well equipped, beautifully decorated doesn't do Paia Surf justice. Annie could not have been more accommodating and helpful in every way. You can see and hear the ocean from the kitchen and lanai. My husband and I were there alone for three days and then five family members joined us for another week including our three grandchildren ages 2-8. Annie supplied beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, lots of children's toys, and when we arrived there was a bottle of wine and a lovely bowl of fruit. Loved the outdoor showers. It is a five minute walk to the beach and literally a two minute walk to town. I cannot say enough about this home.....just book it!
business
Experience Maui's natural wonders at The Paia Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020370
+1 808-214-3171
Paia Maui
5

Very comfortable and spotless clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I visit the North Shore of Maui every year up to four times to visit family. I am always happy to pay extra for nice sheets and stainless steel appliances since there are a lot of moldy places in that side of the island. Paia Surf is the neatest place I ever stayed...
Annie, the owner received us with fresh flowers, fruits and a welcoming aloha. She checked on us often to see if we need it anything.
The property is right in the heart of Paia town so we saved a lot of driving and headaches about parking when going to a nice restaurant or shopping at Mana, the best health food store in the island. Surprisingly the place was fairly quiet and we never had a problem with the town noises.
I was there with my two teen sons who loved the independence of walking to all the action including gorgeous Baldwin beach. Though the beach is so close you do not have a great view of it, just a glimpse from a nice terrace.
There was air conditioning in every room...The best one I ever seen because it was so quiet that you could almost not hear it.
I do recommend this place to anyone that does not need that ample view of the ocean.
I am very grateful for my time there!!!
business
Experience Maui's natural wonders at The Paia Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020370
+1 808-214-3171
Paia Maui
5

Maui Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We booked the entire house from Annie & Chris and have to say this little Gem tucked away on the north side of Maui made our stay! Ultra modern this place is amazing. Located in the middle of the small town of Paia surrounded by great local places to eat. Annie & Chris are awesome and will make you feel like this place is your home. 10 minute drive from the airport! We can't speak high enough of Annie, Chris and The Paia Surf House. Book it! You won't regret it!!!
business
Experience Maui's natural wonders at The Paia Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020370
+1 808-214-3171
Paia Maui
5

It's amazing, and I want to go back!!

It's amazing, and I want to go back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Paia Surf is a lovely place to enjoy your vacation on Maui! The location, in the town of Paia, provides easy access to several coffee shops, a selection of good restaurants, eclectic shops and a wonderful grocery/bakery/deli called Mana Foods. The stunning beach is a very short walk away, and we loved seeing sea turtles there. While there, we visited Haleakala National Park, the Road to Hana, and West Maui.
The Paia Surf is beautifully appointed, and has everything you could possibly need in the kitchen. (Consider going to Mana Foods to shop for super fresh ingredients for dinner.). Everything was spotless. I loved the outdoor shower! It's very convenient to have a washer and dryer right on site. It is evident that the owners take good care of this property!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Experience Maui's natural wonders at The Paia Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020370
+1 808-214-3171
Paia Maui
5

The best place to experience Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at Paia Surf for 2 weeks on our honeymoon and we are still patting ourselves on the back for making the perfect choice! Chris and Annie were the most gracious and accommodating hosts, greeting us and showing us where we could access the beach through their close friends property, giving us tips of places to explore and things to do, they even supplied us with snorkel gear! Annie also checked in via text every now and then to make sure we were happy - we felt incredibly looked after, like we were a part of the family that had come to stay. Annie even organised for us to get special treatment at the beautiful Mama's Fish House, and had the most wonderful experience.

The accommodation interior design was beautiful, it had everything we could need and much more than we expected including; spices, green tea, guide books and a funky beach bag! All the little details were thought of. The king size bed was like sleeping on a cloud, and the outdoor courtyard area had a couch which was was perfect for lounging with a book after a long walk on the beach and a swim. We particularly loved the hot outdoor shower, perfect for a sunset shower after a day in the ocean. The accommodation was private and secluded even though we were only metres away from all the boutique shops and restaurants. For us, Paia was the perfect place to stay because it was close to a windsurf beach and was away from the super tacky touristy side vibe of Lahaina. It also has a lovely relaxed boho village feel which appeals to us. The supermarket Mana Foods is also the best supermarket I have ever been to, filled with delicious and healthy food at reasonable prices! Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome Annie and Chris, we were so impressed with the entire experience, we will definitely be back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Experience Maui's natural wonders at The Paia Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020370
+1 808-214-3171
Paia Maui
5

A breath of fresh air...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
After spending time on the mainland of Hawaii in a beautiful resort, it was hard to believe that our vacation could improve. Little did we know what we had in store at Paia Surf.

Prior to our arrival, our family felt cared for due to the kindness and hospitality of our hosts. Annie went above and beyond to make sure that Paia Surf was tailored to fit our family’s individual needs. Chris & Annie care for Paia Surf as if it was their own house, - the pictures online do not give it justice. We loved the small details – fresh fruit, handcrafted soaps, and local beer – placed for us to enjoy on our stay. In addition, the housekeepers are fantastic, and every surface was immaculate upon our arrival.

Paia Surf is located in the heart of the bustling town of Paia and allowed us to transform from tourists to members of the community. Each day we were able to buy fresh fruit, veggies, and fish from a local market and make delicious meals. Chris and Annie offered great recommendations to authentic restaurants and local activities. Best of all, Paia Surf was located only a few blocks from the beach! While it was the most beautiful beach we encountered on our trip, it wasn’t crowded. Residents greeted us warmly in town and on the beach – truly teaching us the meaning of the “Aloha Spirit!” We are so thankful to Chris & Annie for making our stay memorable, and we look forward to retuning someday! I promise you, once you visit this house you will never want to leave!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Experience Maui's natural wonders at The Paia Surf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020370
+1 808-214-3171
Paia Maui
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I didn't want to leave!! The house is absolutely beautiful, the pictures don't do it justice at all. My family and I stayed here for ten days and we all had a blast. There were 8 of us here and we all had plenty of room and didnt feel cramped at all. We all loved how it was right in town, we could walk to any of the wonderful restaurants or shops or my favorite the beach! The house was amazing and the owners were wonderful, very accommodating and easy to get in touch with for anything! They were awesome to work with and I'm sure we will be back!!
Helpful votes: 1/1