Manasota Key house rental - The master bedroom with queen bed. (Courtesy of Sue and Ron from Virginia)
The master bedroom with queen bed. (Courtesy of Sue and Ron from Virginia)
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Manasota Key House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom/ 3 bathroom home on the beach (sleeps 6)

Do you like the sound of the ocean? Then you will like this. Relax in this newly renovated and tastefully furnished 1,600 square foot home with 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths. It's private and spacious on each side of this duplex. Also check out Side A (VRBO #434280). Rent one side or both for a total of 6 bedrooms and 6 baths.

Swim, fish, work on your tan, or search for shark's teeth on the beach in your backyard. Enjoy the panoramic views of the Gulf and watch the sunset from your deck, which extends across the back of the house separated by a privacy wall. The wall can be opened to accommodate larger gatherings.

Prefer some private time? Enjoy that same view from the private balcony outside the master bedroom. The reflection of the moon light on the water at night is breathtaking.

Cook at home in the fully equipped kitchen or go out to one of the many restaurants in the neighborhood.

All the necessary linens and accessories are available to make your stay comfortable, as well as a pack and play for the baby.

Stay connected with FREE wireless Internet and local /long distance phone service in the US.

1,600 square feet makes the home spacious and inviting. Stretch out on the new sectional while watching the large flat screen HD TV. Walk out onto the deck to check on the kids or enjoy the waves washing across the sand.

Upstairs there are 3 bedrooms...new plush mattresses all around! The Master has an ensuite bathroom, a flat screen TV/DVD player, and a private balcony.

For your added convenience, a full sized washer and dryer is ready to clean as many towels as you can use.

Recent updates include hurricane windows and sound proofing for additional security and privacy.

This quiet piece of paradise has a 2 lane road running through it with 3 public beaches, a state park (Stump Pass Park), restaurants, pubs and a mini market.

Tired of relaxing? There are plenty of activities in the area,including boating, deep sea fishing, jet skiing, parasailing, or kayaking. Bike lanes run along side the main road and hiking trails are nearby as well as many public golf courses.

Major League baseball, NHL hockey, or pro football is an hour away in Tampa with the Rays, Bolts, or Bucs. Minor league baseball is 15 minutes down route 776 (when in season) in Port Charlotte. Disney World and Busch Gardens are 2 hours to the north. The Salvador Dali Museum in St. Petersburg and the Ringling Museum in Sarasota are worthwhile, too. The Everglades National Park is 2 hours to the south, if you want to take an airboat ride and see some gators.

Please see side A, VRBO 434280, too. Rent one side or both for a larger gathering.

More Details
Hide Details

Jay and I have been visiting the area for years, thanks to an aunt who discovered the beautiful southwest coast of Florida years ago. Now we have our own little piece of paradise!

Marie Holland purchased this house in 2012

We fell in love with property for it's privacy and direct access to the beach. It's newer construction and high enough to see far and wide. We hope you will love it as much as we do!

Private beach! Perfect for large groups for family reunions!

11 Reviews of Property 427446 in Manasota Key, Florida

Your Vacation Home on the Gulf (side B)
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Your Vacation Home on the Gulf (side B)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427446vb
484-832-5569
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Best place to stay in Manasota Key

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a wonderful area to visit and a perfect beach house. We found nearly everything even better than the pictures. It was comfortable and a
unbelievable view. Our third time visiting Manasota Key, but this was the best. A minor
recommendation would be a better lamp to read by in the living area.
We'll be back for sure !!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and your recommendation. We are always looking for ways to improve and that's an easy one!
business
Your Vacation Home on the Gulf (side B)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427446vb
484-832-5569
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pasadena
5

WOW! What a View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at both sides of Ms. Holland’s beautiful house. The most striking element is the view of the gulf, which is about 30 yards from the excellent 2nd floor deck. The inside of the house is roomy and well furnished, with good tv’s and appliances. We had a minor issue with a utility service, and Ms. Holland was quick to make sure the repair was completed. Enjoyed the almost-tame egrets that came to call on the deck (and, who occasionally left a “deposit.) Overall, an A+ place to stay.
business
Your Vacation Home on the Gulf (side B)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427446vb
484-832-5569
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Williamsburg, VA
5

Stupendous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful Beach House. The views from the living area, two decks and master bedroom are spectacular - quite breathtaking. The beach itself is beautiful, so clean and quiet and the two coconut palm trees in front of the house add a touch of the exotic. The house is spotless and is excellently maintained with tasteful and good quality furnishings. In short it is a little piece of paradise and we are so glad that we are going again next year. Thank you Jay and Marie for making this beach home such a fantastic place to stay in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Vacation Home on the Gulf (side B)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427446vb
484-832-5569
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Prescott Arizona USA
5

Absolute Best Time right on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I along with our Cairn Terrier dog loved this house!!! It was decorated beautifully, very comfortable. You are right on the beach and we enjoyed playing in the water with our dog and taking multiple strolls along the beach daily. This is paradise! We have traveled to Aruba, Hawaii and the Caribbean and we rate this as one of the best vacations. We stayed in the house for over 2 weeks and we felt right at home. The ocean sound is so relaxing and the sunsets were beautiful. You will not be disappointed with this home. We were fortunate to have met Jay and Marie while we were there and they are wonderful people. We will definitely be coming back later this summer!!! We can't wait.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Vacation Home on the Gulf (side B)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427446vb
484-832-5569
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia
5

Extremely Nice Property & Location

Extremely Nice Property & Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed this property for the month of March. My wife and I along with our yellow lab enjoyed this amazing property. You are right on the beach, the house is warm and very comfortable and clean with confortable furnishings. Our lab had so much fun going to the local dog parks, playing on the beach and getting tossed around in the water. We are planning to return next year. Thanks Marie and Jay for your hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Your Vacation Home on the Gulf (side B)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427446vb
484-832-5569
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta,GA
5

A Wonderful Place to Stay and Play

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We could not have had a better time on our vacation! The house is very clean, comfortable and roomy and the views are breathtaking. We are so happy to have found this house and Manasota Key. We are already planning our return trip!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Vacation Home on the Gulf (side B)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427446vb
484-832-5569
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Williamsburg, VA
5

Absolutely Stunning

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We took our two friends from England to stay in this absolutely wonderful beach house. It is everything it says it is and more. The two coconut palm trees in the private beach area make it seem very tropical and the views from the two decks are beautiful - especially in the evenings when the sunsets are fantastic. The house is spotlessly clean and very well appointed with tasteful furniture and paintings. It would appeal to both families and couples- it is without doubt a little piece of Paradise.
We were so impressed we immediately booked again for 2014.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your Vacation Home on the Gulf (side B)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427446vb
484-832-5569
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Minford,Ohio
5

Satisfied

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this cute beach home, it was perfect for us and we are thinking of staying again next year and renting both units if possible. The house was perfect as was the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your Vacation Home on the Gulf (side B)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427446vb
484-832-5569
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
neenah,wisconsin
5

Simply Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
It is difficult to describe just how AWESOME this place is. This beautiful home is located right on the sand. Watch the sunset from your own private deck, fall asleep to the sound of the waves, and awake to watch the dolphins as they pass by. You can walk for miles on the uncrowded beach. Swim and snorkel in the calm gulf. We stayed for a week and it wasn't long enough. Thank you so much Marie and Jay for sharing this fantastic vacation home with us! We can't wait to come back :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your Vacation Home on the Gulf (side B)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427446vb
484-832-5569
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Labor Day Getaway

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thank you for such a glowing review! Jay and I worked hard to make our house warm and inviting but beachy and fun. Look forward to having you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1