Pacifica house rental - Amazing views & relaxing environment
Amazing views & relaxing environment
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pacifica House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 bedrooms + convertible bed(s), 2 baths, sleeps (4-8)

We welcome you to our fully remodeled beach front getaway just south of SF, within 20 minutes to anywhere in the City. Our remodel finished in June 2012, so please be gentle with her. ;) The home has a very cozy 4 star luxury feeling, so come relax, sit in the living room in front of the fireplace, and see & hear the waves crash on the beach behind the house.

House has 2 full bedrooms (4 people) and 2 baths (master w/tub & hall w/shower). There are sleepers in the living room & bonus room (add'l 2 adults to 4+ kids). All new appliances (incl. dishwasher and washer & dryer).

Pacifica is very conveniently located to go into San Francisco, head north over the Golden Gate Bridge into Napa Valley and wine region, or south into Silicon Valley. Only 15 minutes to SFO.

If you have a car, great! If not, no problem, as there is a bus stop (see photos) within 2 blocks of the house, with direct bus to the nearest BART subway stop about 15 minutes ride. BART to SF or connect to almost anywhere in Bay Area. (Bus #112)

More Details
Hide Details

A professional couple with our primary residence only a 20 minute drive away. This is our dream 'getaway' from the fast pace of SF & Silicon Valley. We hope to use the beach house one to two weeks a month, and rent it the others.

Shurong purchased this house in 2012

It has the most incredible views we've ever seen! This is the closest house on the beach to San Francisco!

The secret is there are maybe less than a hundred beach front properties like this along the Pacific coast south of SF down towards the LA area, and they surely won't be building any more.

Did we mention it is Beach Front! The literally unobstructed 180 degree views of the ocean are amazing!

24 Reviews of Property 3020099 in Pacifica, California

Private Beach - Dream Getaway - None on the water closer to San Francisco ca !
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
business
Private Beach - Dream Getaway - None on the water closer to San Francisco ca !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020099
Pacifica The Bay Area
5

Views, location and a true vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was easy to find and a quick drive from the airport. The minute we walked in we were greeted by the beautiful views and sounds of the ocean right outside.
Our first vacation with our 6 month old daughter and the peaceful setting and privacy of the property were perfect for family.
The house is conveniently close to AT&T ballpark, the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman's Wharf and Union Square. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby as well.
The nest heating system took some trial and error but the owners were quick to respond to our questions.
The only downside to our stay was there was not enough time to relax and stay in the Pacifica area and enjoy the house.
We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Beach - Dream Getaway - None on the water closer to San Francisco ca !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020099
Pacifica The Bay Area
Virginia Beach, Va
5

A great retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I spent a week in this serene home. We were able to hike the near by trails, grab delicious food locally, and take great day trips. A great location and a great retreat. We especially enjoyed the fireplace, the wall of windows, and streaming directly to the TV. Everything was clean and totally enjoyable. We can't wait to come back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Beach - Dream Getaway - None on the water closer to San Francisco ca !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020099
Pacifica The Bay Area
4

Romantic Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
If you are looking for a romantic weekend for two, this is the place. If you are looking for a place with ocean view and the sound of nature throughout the day, this is it. I will definitely come back, but just want to let fellow renters about some of the CONS as a heads up to ensure your stay is planned well.

My few CONS:
1- Kitchen is not equip with any spice so if you plan to cook a meal, bring everything you need, even foil, plastic wraps or parchment papers etc. Only one oven tray that's also a bit rusty looking, so hence the foil or parchment paper is very much needed. Most of the cups, plate and bowl are ikea branded, so I was not sure if they are oven friendly or not, and I didn't bother to risk breaking any. Luckily SAFEWAY grocery store is very close to the rental.
2- No Hair dryer anywhere. So for renter that like to dry their hair after shower, bring your own.
3- They have a very nice washer and dryer but no detergent to be found, yet again SAFEWAY is nearby.
4. Coffee marker without the right filter sheets. :( I ended up coffee grinds in my cup.

I have rented several rentals from VRBO for larger group gathering and did not run into the above problems before. Despite the CONS that I've stated, for you can tell I'm into food and personal grooming. I'm still so in love with the place.

PROS:
1. Free wifi, which made cuddle time while watching TV right by the fireplace a dream <3 They have HDMI cable.
2. Natural light, so rarely had to turn on the lights until after sunset. If you like bring our own candle for romantic candlelight dinner.
3. Driveway parking for at least 2 cars, plenty of street parking (their garage is converted to a living space) - be aware park car will be covered with salty water residue from the ocean mist.
4. Large open space layout.
5. They have a house binders that list instruction for the house, heater setting, TV remote control how to use function, very thoughtful gesture.

Thank you for a awesome rental.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the experience staying in the beach house. Thank you for your review and feedback. A few points would like to clear:

1. The hair dryer has always been in the bottom drawer in the master bedroom. I personally use it every time. Sorry that you missed it.

2. there are salt and peppers in the cabinet.

3. The house keeper might forget to replace the laundry detergent but we will make sure to keep it stocked.

Peace and Happy

The owner
business
Private Beach - Dream Getaway - None on the water closer to San Francisco ca !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020099
Pacifica The Bay Area
5

A New Year's Respite

A New Year&#039;s Respite
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We arrived at the beach house tired ready for a little R&R and we were overjoyed to see the beauty of the ocean and the wonderful set up for a family good time. The house was beautiful and comfortable, the views incomparable, and we even had the pleasure of having our daughter become engaged on the patio overlooking the Pacific. Thank you for a perfect vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Beach - Dream Getaway - None on the water closer to San Francisco ca !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020099
Pacifica The Bay Area
5

Family of 4 plus Grandpa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We LOVED our stay at the Pacifica Beach House! we booked for our family, but were able to have comfortable evenings with friends in the area who visited and enjoyed listening to the crashing waves with us. The kitchen is lovely-- and we found after the week that we did not eat out because it was so comfortable to stay in! the beach was very private and secluded. and, we found markets, yoga, and a spa all in walkable distance. We would not recommend this house for anyone with small children as it is very as everything is white and there are many breakable things. All rooms are very comfortable, and the sleeping area in the living room was also comfortable. Plenty of linens, sheets and towels were provided. We will likely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Beach - Dream Getaway - None on the water closer to San Francisco ca !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020099
Pacifica The Bay Area
5

Pacifica Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house has all the amenities and everything else you need for a relaxing vacation. The oceanfront view is AWESOME! The beds and couches are terribly comfortable and smell really good. The instructions we received were really helpful and easy. Definitely would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Beach - Dream Getaway - None on the water closer to San Francisco ca !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020099
Pacifica The Bay Area
5

So Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I can't say enough positive things about how much I love this home. I have stayed in many VRBO rentals and this was among the very best. The key, of course, is the magnificent views from the living room/dining room and the bedroom. You are just a few yards from the ocean. And the decor fits so well for a calm, relaxing stay. The kitchen is lovely with a great range and oven, large refrigerator, new microwave and all the pots, pans, dishes etc. you could want. I don't tend to be very effusive, but I wish I could give this more than 5 stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Beach - Dream Getaway - None on the water closer to San Francisco ca !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020099
Pacifica The Bay Area
4

Beautiful Beach Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We enjoyed our stay in Pacifica at this house it was very comfortable and roomy, The sheets and towels were clean and fresh. The fireplace was great and gave us the warmth that we needed for the chilly mornings and evenings. The house is in a nice and quiet neighborhood. Not far from shops and restaurants. The only thing I would say that was not perfect is the kitchen is minimally appointed. All in all a really good place for a stay. The beach is not right out the door like it looks its a rock scramble to get to it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Beach - Dream Getaway - None on the water closer to San Francisco ca !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020099
Pacifica The Bay Area
5

PERFECT VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a wonderful house! In a small neighborhood of coastal mid-century-modern ramblers ( which are highly sought after here on the East Coast) , we opened the front door and were delighted with the updated classy interior. Then we pulled open the drapes and were just blown away by the view. After touring Napa-Sonoma for a few weeks, I wanted to be closer to the airport, which is an easy 22 minute drive, but worlds away as far as the view and amenities are concerned. Actually this lovely comfortable home would be a great base to tour San Francisco instead of a hotel . Fun to walk the beach trail, great little neighborhood restaurants close by ( loved Salada beach cafe ). Felt very safe walking around. We absolutely would stay here again on our next trip.
Highly recommend and easy transaction.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Beach - Dream Getaway - None on the water closer to San Francisco ca !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020099
Pacifica The Bay Area
Bruchmühlbach
5

Family Vacation on the pacific coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We, a family of 5 from Germany, stayed at the Pacifica Beachhouse for 4 nights during our Family trip to the west coast of the USA in october. We loved the view of the crushing waves from the Windows ore from the Veranda. We had good luck with the weather, so that the Kids could go down to the private beach and Play on the sand. We would have liked to use the spa on the Patio, but it was out of order - but this was the only Thing we were missing at this nice home. The beds and Sofas were comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped and in the garage we found 4 loungechairs to enjoy the evening sun and the amazing sunsets on the pacific ocean.
We enjoyed our stay and the proximity to San Francisco and highly recommend this vacation home.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1