Fort Myers Beach condo rental - Wide Sugar Sand Beach & the Gulf of Mexico seen from Balcony at #403
Wide Sugar Sand Beach & the Gulf of Mexico seen from Balcony at #403
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

This condominium is a dream vacation for two people, two adults, who want to get away and relax by the ocean side, either on the balcony or on the white sandy beach, in beach chairs with umbrellas or leisurely walks. You can get lost in the moment, feel the moist sand between your toes, and enjoy the peacefulness of the Gulf of Mexico rippling ever so gently to the shore.

Whatever your lifestyle you can find it at Fort Myers Beach. Estero Beach Club is the best of Fort Myers Beach with it's wide sandy beaches, secluded within the complex itself or entertainment is within walking distance.

Keywords: Overlooks the Beach and Gulf of Mexico.

No better location!

Hello, I am Glenna Goodwin and I want to share with you a beautiful story. I have married again and my sadness has turned to joy. My husband and I both lost our spouses within a month of each other. We both had been married over 50 years. We each had wonderful marriages and now we were sad and lonely and the worst part was that no one needed us anymore. Even though we lived in the same condominium complex Roger and I had never met. One evening we each decided to go to an event at our clubhouse just to be with people, we happened to sit at the same table and someone introduced us. About a week later I saw Roger at the pool in our area and he said he would like to get to know me and I said, 'that would be nice'. We went for coffee and talked for over 2 hrs., found out we were very compatible, started seeing each other and March 10, 2012 we were married on Fort Myers Beach, with the sun setting and the sand between our toes and with our families all around us we committed the rest of our lives to each other. That was a year ago this month and Roger and I are very happy, it was the right decision for us. We had one problem from the beginning, I couldn't move into his house and he couldn't move into my house, guess there were too many memories there, so we bought 'our house' and life goes on 'happily ever after'.

Glenna Goodwin purchased this condo in 2010

We have always liked Fort Myers Beach, it has white sugar sand, wide beaches and rippling waves that soothe the soul. We live in Fort Myers and often rented on Fort Myers Beach. We decided to buy a rental condo and use it ourselves when it's not rented. We like being on the beach in the Summer, it's cooler than inland and breezy. We looked for a year at all the different condominium's and decided we only wanted at Estero Beach Club. It is well maintained and managed, it's a very tropical setting. The sparkling pool is at the edge of the beach, unlike many other condominium's. Since there was just my husband and myself we only needed a one bedroom but we wanted it to be spacious and we found that perfect one in 2010.

Estero Beach Condo #403 is located on the 4th floor of a small complex, only 24 condo's in our building. It's a spacious apartment. We have put in a beautiful new kitchen with granite counter tops, sparkling white cabinets, new appliance's, even a dishwasher! This is our second home so we want it nice for us and for you, our guests. The balcony has a table with 4 comfortable chairs and a lounge chair, and the view couldn't be better because it's directly on the Beach and the Gulf of Mexico.

We want you to come and enjoy it, we know you'll want to come back.

7 Reviews of Property 301997 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Gulf front Vacation Dream - Wifi
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Gulf front Vacation Dream - Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301997vb
(239) 267-7365 Florida, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Virginia, MN
5

..... SAND BETWEEN YOUR TOES!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Glenna, it's just as you described BUT better! Turn your key to #403 and enter paradise! The view alone is worth the trip! White sand, soft waves, a gentle warm breeze, topped with blue skies, and on a private beach. Along with a well furnished condo of soft leather furniture, a bed that is actually very comfortable and a kitchen fully stocked.
Any traveler would only need a well packed purse, which includes a toothbrush, swimsuit, and tanning lotion, the rest is all provided by you! Bonus....grocery store across the street, that allows you to use their shopping carts to transport groceries!
Your condo is a diamond in the sand, great location, clean, a definate recommendation to anyone who wants a peaceful vacation with sand between their toes!
Thank you, Glenna! I hope to visit again. Kudos from Northern MN! Kim.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf front Vacation Dream - Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301997vb
(239) 267-7365 Florida, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Laval, Qc, Canada
5

Heaven on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I arrived on April 21st for a week; we have to say that we should have stayed 2 weeks we enjoyed everything about the place. Quit, nice pool and ammenities. The condo has everything you need for a nice vacation. we will surely rent the place once again. Thanks for everything Glenna you're a sweetheart.
Best regards
Chantal and Jacques
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf front Vacation Dream - Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301997vb
(239) 267-7365 Florida, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Findlay, Ohio
5

Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you Glenna for sharing your vacation home with us. We totally enjoyed our stay, and hope to be back soon! The beach was awesome and we had outstanding weather. We walked 3-4 miles each morning, and sometimes stopped at "Heavenly Biscuit" for breakfast, quaint! The condo is very spacioius, with a beautiful updated kitchen and all the comforts of home. The beach towels and chairs were great and put us right beside the water. Acutally, I can't beleive you even furnish the beach towels and I loved the colors too! The wi-fi was great to keep us connected. I have to say, the best part was the huge lanai and the unbelievable view. I just can't believe it is already over. We had a great time and look forward to coming back. Thanks for sharing this piece of heaven with us. You are great to work with Glenna!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Beth,
Thank you so very much for your wonderful expressions of happiness about my condo and your experience's on your vacation at Fort Myers Beach. I feel blessed to have renters such as you and I so appreciate you taking the time to put a review on the internet. Blessings to you. Glenna
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf front Vacation Dream - Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301997vb
(239) 267-7365 Florida, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Greeley, CO
5

Excellent Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We were very impressed with these accommodations! Beautiful views of the Gulf, nice comfortable furniture, classy functional kitchen, and the common property is really nice as well (pool and grounds). We spent many hours relaxing at the pool and soaking up the sun because it is right on the beach with those great views. Maybe the best thing about it is the Estero Beach Club location - walking distance to the craziness (and noise) of Times Square and some of those garish hotels and clubs, but far enough away to have quiet, peaceful evenings. We can't wait for our next trip here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Deb and Norm,
I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful review you gave for my condo. Of course, I think it is all that you say it is but you didn't have to say it and I appreciate you doing that, it tells me that you are special people who care about others and that is so very important to our society that there are people in it like the two of you.
My Best to You Both.
Blessings,
Glenna
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf front Vacation Dream - Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301997vb
(239) 267-7365 Florida, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Minnesota
5

Your condo IS a vacation dream!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Glenna,
We just want to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay in your condo! The location was perfect...we could walk almost anywhere that we wanted to go. The beach was beautiful...wide, white sand beach. The water was warm and it was shallow out quite far. We (my husband and I) got up every morning and had our coffee on the lanai overlooking the gulf and then went for a long walk on the beach. It was heaven! Your condo is very neat and clean with a beautiful kitchen and comfortable bed. The wi-fi worked great. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation and hope to return next year! Thanks!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Pam,
My renters are the best and you are no exception! It's been a pleasure having you as a guest and I look forward to your return.
Blessings,
Glenna
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf front Vacation Dream - Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301997vb
(239) 267-7365 Florida, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, FL
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I live within 45 minutes of Fort Myers Beach. My husband and I stayed a week at the unit Sept. 2010. The description on the site was very accurate. I had three needs that were important to me...having a balcony directly facing the beach, a pool right on the beach, and wi-fi for my laptop! This unit offered it all! The view of the beach is better then described. The pool has a row of lounge chairs that directly face the Gulf which is only steps away. The pool was large, clean and refreshing! Beautiful grounds! The unit has everything you need...beach towels, full kitchen fully functional with everything you need but your food, ice maker, extra linens & pillows, flat screen TV, books and games, etc. We never drove our car as everything was within walking distance...times square is a bit over a mile away. The unit only sleeps two but is very spacious, clean and has many updated features. You will not be disappointed!! Thank you Glenna...we hope to have the opportunity to stay at a future date. I will certainly recommend the unit to friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Carrie,
Thank you so very much for your kind words about my condo and its location. It's people like you who make renting a pleasure.
Blessings,
Glenna
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulf front Vacation Dream - Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301997vb
(239) 267-7365 Florida, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Brewster, Massachusetts
5

Exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
By far our best experience having rented at resorts/condos/time shares on FMB over the past five years.
This condo is spacious (unlike most beachfront condos) with lots of room to spread out. Clean, well-maintained, nicely appointed, comfortable bed - wonderful up-dated kitchen, beautiful beach front view - everything you need for a relaxing vacation or extended stay. It has that 'at home' feeling - we didn't want to leave and can't wait to return. Thank you Glenna for making this lovely condo available for others to enjoy. ~ MB & RJ
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Meg & RJ,
I always want my guests to feel the way you have expressed about my condo. Of course, it's special to me but I am delighted when others feel that way too.
Thank you and many Blessings,
Glenna
Helpful votes: 3/3