Kaanapali condo rental - Panoramic Ocean View from J-220 lanai
Panoramic Ocean View from J-220 lanai
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 6 - 10 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
0 Bedrooms, 1 full bath, sleeps 2, large 700 sf studio and lanai, full kitchen

Studio J-220, is one of the best view, best located, largest studios at Maui Eldorado, with 702 square feet. It is one of the closest units to the ocean and beach. It combines the best of ocean views and beach access with second floor privacy, silence, and security. Completely upgraded in 2011-2012. The unit has every amenity needed. King size bed. Complete kitchen with every convenience. Entertainment center with 42' LCD TV, CD, DVD, IPOD dock and Academy Award winning DVDs. Complete laundry with washer/dryer, iron, hair dryer. Complimentary internet connections with cable modem and router for ipads or laptops. Large lanai with electric bar-b-que grill. Central air conditioned and ceiling fans. J-220 is a non smoking unit.

Guests can use the Private beach cabana with towels, lounges, backrests, bathrooms. It is a very short walk or an easy free ride in the golf carts provided by Maui Eldorado. Three swimming pools, concierge and convenience store in lobby. Covered parking very close to the unit. J-220 has many repeat visitors year after year and is a guest favorite. Read the reviews. I hope to have you as a guest.

Be sure to also see the Owner’s Website given below.

Walk to everything in Kaanapali: 5 major hotels, Whalers Village shopping center and museum, many restaurants, condominiums, 2 golf courses,

The beach in front of Maui Eldorado is excellent for diving and snorkeling. Whale watching is popular during the winter. Kaanapali's golf courses are open to the public. Guests have tennis and fitness at nearby hotels. The delightful town of Lahaina is 3 miles south.

More Details
Hide Details

I lived on Maui for 10 years and lived at Maui Eldorado for 1 year and have owned 2 different units there. Maui Eldorado is easy walking distance to every attraction in Kaanapli Resort.

Dave Crook purchased this condo in 1984

12 Reviews of Property 301873 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Fabulous Ocean View Studio, Maui Eldorado J-220
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Fabulous Ocean View Studio, Maui Eldorado J-220
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301873
602 955-1992
Kaanapali Maui
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Repeat Visitors ---Say it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Another fabulous stay in what I call our home away from home! This was our 14th stay in J220, and over the years, we have witnessed all of the tasteful renovations. This condo has the best location not only in the Eldorado complex, but also the Kaanapali area - the current images on the website ( 8/3/12) do not show the beautiful changes in the unit. The condo is well maintained and spotless. From beach chairs to coolers, condiments to coffee, a comfy bed to a great lanaii with fabulous sunsets ---you cannot ask for more. Hopefully, we will return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Ocean View Studio, Maui Eldorado J-220
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301873
602 955-1992
Kaanapali Maui
Salem, OR USA
5

Outstanding Maui Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I just arrived at Maui El Dorado Unit J-220 for our fifth Maui Getaway in this fabalous unit. The unit has just received another upgrade with new carpet, new lighting, new countertops and paint. As always, it is in excellent condition and extremely clean. Having the internet hookup, flat screen tv, stereo, lanai with bbq unit, washer & dryer to cut down on packing too many clothes, excellent ocean view. The owner takes great pride in providing this lovely place to stay and enjoy all of Maui. If you are looking for just the right place to stay at an affordable price, look no further! El Dorado J-220 is the next best thing to being in your own home. We highly recommend staying here. You are in easy walking distance to Whaler's Village where you will find great restaurants and fantastic shooping. The beach cabana is a great place to hang out, relax and enjoy the surf.

Aloha - Happy couple from Oregon. We will be coming back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Ocean View Studio, Maui Eldorado J-220
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301873
602 955-1992
Kaanapali Maui
Frisco, CO
5

loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I have been to Kaanapali before, but May 2011 was our first stay at Dave's condo at Maui Eldorado. We will definitely be back! The condo is very well cared for and is exactly as described and pictured on the web site. The condo had everything we needed: full kitchen supplies including tupperware (we took snacks to the beach), cutting boards, blender, cooler, electric grill - that worked out great - on our comfortable, private lanai. The bed is super comfortable as are the pillows, lots of pillows and I am picky about my pillow. I actually brought mine-turns out I didn't need it. Dave has thought of everything to make the condo comfortable for his guests. . We were looking for a quiet location and this condo met that expectation. The beach in front is amazing. On previous trips, when we were staying at other complexes, we would always end up on this stretch of beach, so this worked out great. You can enjoy sunset from the Lanai, but we would walk down to sit on the beach. Dave's supplies light weight folding chairs in the condo. There are lots of lounge chairs at the cabana, but we preferred to sit on the beach and just use the bathroom at the cabana. We will defnately be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Ocean View Studio, Maui Eldorado J-220
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301873
602 955-1992
Kaanapali Maui
Phoenix, AZ
5

MEMORABLE VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My wife and I have stayed at this condo twice. Both times have been extremely enjoyable, and we look forward to returning again next year. The place is equipped beautifully--lacking nothing in terms of creature comforts. The location is terrific, the view from the condo is spectacular, and the beach is lovely. We both found this to be the most restful and stress-free vacation we've had in a long time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Ocean View Studio, Maui Eldorado J-220
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301873
602 955-1992
Kaanapali Maui
Littleton, Colorado
5

Great unit in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We totally enjoyed the unit, it is close to the beach cabana, shopping and the beach path. The unit is immaculate, well furnished with a great bed. The views over the golf course to the ocean were amazing. We would highly recommend this unit to all ( and already have to our friends)
Great unit in paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous Ocean View Studio, Maui Eldorado J-220
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301873
602 955-1992
Kaanapali Maui
Costa Mesa CA
5

Review of property #7329

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This is an outstanding condominium. Aside from the beautiful location and gorgeous view, it was clean and well maintained and extremely well provided with all the amenities we could wish for during our stay including such items as beach chairs, mats, snorkel masks etc. We had everything we needed for a wonderful vacation and besides the obvious attractions of the beach (including seeing turtles and rays almost daily!) were in close proximity to grocery stores, restaurants, theaters, shops, everything we needed. I would go back in a heart beat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Ocean View Studio, Maui Eldorado J-220
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301873
602 955-1992
Kaanapali Maui
St Louis, Missouri
5

Wonderful studio condo for relaxing and looking at the ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This condo lived up to everything that was advertised by the owner. There were many amenities that were there that were not expected like beach chairs , binoculars, etc. Being on the top floor was a plus in regards to the view and privacy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Ocean View Studio, Maui Eldorado J-220
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301873
602 955-1992
Kaanapali Maui
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Aloha Spirit Personified!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My husband and I have rerturned to this condo ten times in the last twelve years. Its lanai is a perfect spot to enjoy an ocean view from dawn to sunset away from the hustle of tourists and crowd noise. The expansive beach, with its private cabana and all of the amenties of a clubhouse minus the crowds, is only a short walk away. There is great snorkling and scuba diving as well. Numerous bars and restaurants, in addition to souvenier as well as boutique shopping and night time entertainment are also within walking distance. For an artist, the beach, Eldorado grounds and views offer a wealth of subjects to sketch, photograph and paint. The condo is exceptionally clean and nicely maintained from a well stocked kitchen to laundry detergent, from an ice chest to snorkle fins, movies and a library. The “aloha spirit” is obvious in every member of the Eldorado staff and especially in the owner of this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous Ocean View Studio, Maui Eldorado J-220
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301873
602 955-1992
Kaanapali Maui
palm desert, CA
5

My favorite place on earth!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
I've been to Maui probably 25 times and this is my favorite condo to rent. It's close enuf to Whalers Village, near Black Rock for snorkeling, fabulous views from the lanai...
Condo is beautiful, super clean, updated, nice kitchen, W/D, comfortable bed, very very nice!!! Location is easy drive to Lahaina, restaurants, shops, Safeway. Cabana on the beach is special as it's part of the condo property and has a kitchen, bathrooms, towels, chairs, web cam... Check out the web cam online!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous Ocean View Studio, Maui Eldorado J-220
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301873
602 955-1992
Kaanapali Maui
Glen, NH, USA
5

Great Vacation on Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This was a great place to celebrate a special occasion for us.
Everything about the property was exactly as the owner had presented, including clean, very well maintained and all the conveniences of home.

We enjoyed the beautiful beach and pool every day, and the catamaran sunset sail was great.

We loved the Seahouse restaurant in Napili, both the food and atmosphere.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2