Seattle apartment rental - A Neighborhood Landmark
A Neighborhood Landmark
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Seattle Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, City Views, Private Balcony, Convenient to Downtown Seattle

Welcome to the Seattle Turret House, a Landmark Victorian in Seattle's charming and historic Capitol Hill district. We are ideally located on a quiet residential street, just a short walk to excellent grocery stores, busy cafes and world class restaurants. Capitol Hill is Seattle's most vibrant neighborhood, with beautiful original homes, historic architecture, lovely city parks and a vibrant, busy commercial shopping district.

Super convenient location for most major tourist attractions, with easy access to Downtown, Pike Place Market, Seattle Center, Seattle University, First Hill, Ferry Terminals, University of Washington Campus and much much more. Easy access to downtown by foot (20-30 mins) or public transportation (10 minutes).

Apartment 4 is a spacious 'San Francisco' style flat, with a view of the downtown Seattle skyline and Olympic Mountains. Enjoy gorgeous western exposure and twinkling night time views of the city. This apartment features hardwood and slate floors, a unique turreted living/dining room, spacious master bedroom and a private outdoor balcony with table & chairs--a great place to enjoy your morning cup of coffee or afternoon glass of wine.

Two private bedrooms are fully equipped with queen size beds, down pillows, comforters and quality linens. Modern bathroom with clawfoot tub & shower. Modern kitchen with gas cooktop, dishwasher and all expected amenities. Washer/dryer in unit. Off street parking available.

See also VRBO listing #319191 (Apt 5), the building's dramatic penthouse apartment, and VRBO #306960 (Apt 3), the grand main floor 2BR apartment. All three apartments can be adjoined through a central staircase to accommodate up to 12 guests in 6 private rooms, each with queen size bed.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm William, I've enjoyed living in Seattle's Capitol Hill for over 20 years and know the neighborhood inside and out. I have renovated each apartment in the Turret House to create 3 unique and comfortable urban retreats. I love to travel and I speak both English and French.

William purchased this apartment in 2006

Seattleā€™s most vibrant neighborhood, full of gorgeous original homes, historic architecture, beautiful parks, all set on the hillside providing stunning views of the city skyline, water and mountains. Vibrant and eclectic shopping districts with wonderful restaurants, cafes, bars and nightclubs. A rare urban oasis that is quiet and peaceful yet super convenient to all the city attractions!

Apartments are charming, spacious and unique, set on a large corner lot with mature trees and flower gardens, making for a peaceful retreat in the heart of the city. . . a great base for exploring the best of Seattle and the Pacific Northwest!

22 Reviews of Property 301794 in Seattle, Washington

Turret House (Apt 4) Charming Spacious Flat w/ Balcony, City Views
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
Turret House (Apt 4) Charming Spacious Flat w/ Balcony, City Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301794vb
(206) 356-2298 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I had the opportunity to stay in apartments 3 and 5 on consecutive weekends and both times the stay was perfect. I hate to admit it, but I am almost never satisfied when I stay somewhere, usually because of cleanliness. The Turret House is by far the cleanest, prettiest, most comfortable place I have ever stayed--I can't recommend it enough. I agree wholeheartedly with the other positive reviews, but wanted to emphasize the clean and comfortable atmosphere as that is the most important factor for me when traveling. Looking forward to my next visit.
business
Turret House (Apt 4) Charming Spacious Flat w/ Balcony, City Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301794vb
(206) 356-2298 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Avoch, Black Isle, Highlands of Scotland
5

Absolutely Superb !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The perfect location for a holiday in Seattle. Booking on-line was straightforward. The apartment is delightful and well appointed spacious, comfortable and clean. The location is quite quiet, secure and relatively dark at night time. The beds and bedding are comfortable, we all slept extremely well. There are two large mini-supermarkets within easy walking distance. We loved the owners choice of decor, the furniture in the apartment had obviously been chosen with great taste. During our stay nothing was lacking as everything we could possibly want was there We highly recommend this apartment and we very much hope to return again someday..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Turret House (Apt 4) Charming Spacious Flat w/ Balcony, City Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301794vb
(206) 356-2298 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Washington, DC
4

Eclectic Area and a Good Value, but Also a True Urban Neighborhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a nicely furnished and provisioned apartment with a great little balcony on which we enjoyed afternoon wine and morning coffee. But you must also be prepared for urban noises here, too, including large jet planes overhead, emergency vehicle sirens, neighbors with loud music on the weekends, and the occasional loud car or truck passing by out front. Also, we had upstairs renters who were very heavy-footed with children who scampered back and forth in the evenings until about 10:00 p.m. for their bedtime. But if you can deal with those sorts of issues as well as a passing parade of some rooming house tenants diagonally across the street, this is a well-appointed, well cared for, comfortable unit and is very convenient to great coffee shops, micro-breweries, grocery stores (Trader Joes and a great local food co-op), cafes, restaurants, bakeries...and even a local distillery. Great area to explore and, walkable distance to the waterfront, or connected by bus transportation if you aren't much of a walker.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Turret House (Apt 4) Charming Spacious Flat w/ Balcony, City Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301794vb
(206) 356-2298 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Grand Haven, Michigan
5

First time VRBO user delighted!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband, two adult children, and I stayed here the three nights before our daughter's wedding. It was the perfect location for us. We loved the walkability in a beautiful and safe neighborhood and the proximity to Trader Joe's and our daughter's apt. The apt. #4, (middle level) was beautiful, spacious and very clean. We found everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Loved the porch for morning coffee. Appreciated the tasteful furnishings and decor. The extra $10.00 per night for parking was well worth it for the convenience. Never met the owner, but he was very available and helpful by phone in the months and days before our stay. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Turret House (Apt 4) Charming Spacious Flat w/ Balcony, City Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301794vb
(206) 356-2298 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
SF
5

Spacious apartment in a beautiful neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I recently had the opportunity to stay in the turret house while on vacation with a group of friends. We were able to take advantage of the staircases to join the apartments, which was very convenient for eating breakfast together, etc. The apartments seem to be pretty sound-proof too, since though we knew all the apartments were occupied, we could never tell if anyone was home or not. My friends and I were pleasantly surprised to find the living room and master bedroom were larger than they appeared in the pictures. The second bedroom was a little small, but even with four adults, we did not feel crowded.

The apartment is situated on a quiet street without much foot or auto traffic and feels very safe and residential, despite being only a 15 minute walk from the restaurants, nightclubs, and shopping that Capitol Hill offers. It was nice to be so close to night life without the noise one might find on the Pike/Pine corridor. There were also several grocery stores within a short walk, so it was easy to bring home supplies to make a meal or snack at the apartment. The apartment was well appointed with all the kitchen items you could need to cook meals at "home," and the two balconies were perfect spots to drink our morning coffee.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Turret House (Apt 4) Charming Spacious Flat w/ Balcony, City Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301794vb
(206) 356-2298 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Ballwin, MO
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Apt # 4 was very cozy and house in good location, close to action without being in the hustle and bustle. Decor was beautiful. Kitchen was adequately equipped. Claw foot tub nice, but shower claustrophobic. Thanks for a great place to stay! Four and 1/2 stars!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Turret House (Apt 4) Charming Spacious Flat w/ Balcony, City Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301794vb
(206) 356-2298 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Daytona Beach, FL
5

July 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great week at the Turret House! Great base of operations for exploring Seattle, Bainbridge, the San Juan Islands and Mt. Rainier. Great restaurants and groceries nearby. The apartment had everything we needed for two couples to have a great Northwest vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Turret House (Apt 4) Charming Spacious Flat w/ Balcony, City Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301794vb
(206) 356-2298 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
-
5

Carol

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at the Turret House. Very comfortable and good location. Easy to walk to the bus to get downtown. It was also good having an off the street parking spot.. I would definately recommend this to others on their visit to Seattle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Turret House (Apt 4) Charming Spacious Flat w/ Balcony, City Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301794vb
(206) 356-2298 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
New York, NY
5

Seattle Turret House was great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our group of 4 thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Turret House Apt 4. It was very easy to gain access and walking distance to eclectic shops and venues. We even walked to Pike Place Market downtown from this location. The house itself was well maintained and came with enough furnishings that we needed. We didn't use the place to cook anything but the appliances and dining room furniture were nice enough to want to cook and have a dinner there. The owner was also very accommodating and would recommend him to anyone looking for a convenient and nice stay in Seattle.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Turret House (Apt 4) Charming Spacious Flat w/ Balcony, City Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301794vb
(206) 356-2298 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Dayton, OH
5

Great Seattle Accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We enjoyed 4 wonderful nights at this vacation rental! This apartment has the amenities we enjoy and is very tastefully decorated. The beds were comfy, has an outside porch with seating, plus the living area, kitchen and bath have all the essentials and more, including a great clawfoot bathtub! Staying here is a delightful alternative to a hotel. Feels like a Seattle home. This is a great location in Capitol Hill - close to downtown which is a real plus! We took walks to restaurants, shops, groceries, church and enjoyed the diverse neighborhood. We plan to return and recommend The Turret House with a 5* rating!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1