New Smyrna Beach house rental - House and deck
House and deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

New Smyrna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3-4BR/2BA Ocean View Home with Roof Top Deck

Bright and airy ocean view home steps to the beach

Bright and airy ocean view home. Quiet no drive area of Bethune Beach, just south of New Smyrna Beach just steps from ocean and bay.

Short walk to great seafood and cold drinks. Shorter walk to great fishing and a family of Manatees you can swim with, as wall as Dolphins feeding in the lagoon. Canaveral National Seashore and boat ramp just down the road.

Amenities: Ocean view roof top deck with umbrella and picnic table over looking the ocean. Screened in dining area and porch. Downstairs kids bunk room, sleeps four, has foosball, Ping Pong, TV, VCR and games. House includes a river Canoe, Ocean Kayak, Bikes, Beach chairs and sand toys. Pets considered.

Things to do near by: Walk to Manatees and Dolphin in the lagoon, bay fishing, bait shop, and JB's Fish Camp for oysters, crabs, cold beer and glorious sunsets. Two miles to Canaveral National Seashore and the best fishing in Florida. Search for sea shells on the beach or walk it at night and you may see a mother sea turtle laying her eggs or a nest hatching.

Put the Kayak and Canoe in Mosquito lagoon and explore Florida as Columbus saw it.

See the sights: Approximately 1 hour to Universal Studios, SeaWorld and Walt Disney World

Approximately 20-30 minutes to Daytona Beach and cruse ship casinos

Approximately 1 hour to Cocoa Beach/Ron Johns Surf Shop

Approximately 45 minutes to Kennedy Space Center

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 301703 in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Bright and Airy Ocean View Home with Roof Top Deck 86 Steps to the Sand and Clea
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Bright and Airy Ocean View Home with Roof Top Deck 86 Steps to the Sand and Clea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301703
407 352-8377
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
United States
4

Perfect Location! Ocean escape.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house was a typical beach house. The owners were very accommodating and
welcoming! We loved the location. Hop, skip and jump to beach! The screened in porch was great to sit out and relax or enjoy a meal. The crows nest had nice views and the beach cart was very helpful. Although the house could use some updating in the kitchen and some other areas overall we had a wonderful stay and the owners are awesome!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright and Airy Ocean View Home with Roof Top Deck 86 Steps to the Sand and Clea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301703
407 352-8377
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Relaxing & Spacious Accomodations Steps From The Beach

Relaxing & Spacious Accomodations Steps From The Beach
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was more than we expected with the very clean and spacious living room, bed rooms, kitchen, bathrooms, and dining room. The game room and games would have been great if we'd had time to use it. The garage was a very convenient place to keep our fishing gear and beach things. We could just roll our loaded cart right in. The fact that there was no busy roads to cross getting to the uncrowded beach was a major plus along with the fact of the beach being just steps from the house. The owners were great to work with and answered many questions we had, plus gave us insights to things in the area we never knew about even though we had been to New Smyrna several times. We had stayed in a condo before but even though this house cost a little more I would definitely recommend it. We would definitely rent this house again and hope to in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bright and Airy Ocean View Home with Roof Top Deck 86 Steps to the Sand and Clea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301703
407 352-8377
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Amazing family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house is even better looking in person than in pictures. The beach is private and literally right around the corner with no major streets to cross. The owners are very nice and answers all questions promptly. Our family had a wonderful time. The neighbors were also very kind and helpful. When we arrived, the house was very clean and inviting. We would definitley book this home again for our next family vacation. We had a great time!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Bright and Airy Ocean View Home with Roof Top Deck 86 Steps to the Sand and Clea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301703
407 352-8377
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
St. Petersburg, FL
5

More than expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Everything was better than expected. The owner was responsive and accommodating. The neighbor was an additonal source of friendly info and directed us to a hidden park where we watched dolphin and manatee. The house has plenty of room and we especially loved the game room which was perfect for an evening with the family. My children and grandchildren came for the day and we ended up spending til the wee hours of the next morning playing cards, pingpong, and foozeball to music. We used the BBQ downstairs to make a beautiful dinner enjoyed on the screened patio upstairs. I spent the rest of the time on the roof deck or steps away on the deserted no-drive beach. we are going back again. Very reasonal rates, too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 21/21
business
Bright and Airy Ocean View Home with Roof Top Deck 86 Steps to the Sand and Clea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301703
407 352-8377
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
New York
4

great family vacation spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
This house was very nice; roomy and comfortably furnished. The location was great, no busy roads to cross to get to quiet and uncrowded beach, very close to National Seashore. The owner was very helpful in suggestions and advise for our stay. You can watch sunrises and sunsets from the roof. Be prepared to supply your own toilet paper, tissues, paper towels, dish soap, laundry soap. You may wish to bring your own sand chairs, also, as the ones at the house were rusted shut. Unless you have an SUV to transport the canoe or kayak to Bethune Park to launch them, it's difficult to make use of them.
Even so, I would definitely recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 38/38