Vieques Island house rental - spacious multi level with upper and lower decks
spacious multi level with upper and lower decks
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
 

Vieques Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom, 1 and 1/2 bath sleeps 2

Colores del Mar is a spacious house high up on a hill with fantastic views of the ocean, mountains and country sides.are you looking to get away with someone special and not sacrifice comfort or privacy?

This newly constructed home comes equipped with a king sized bed, a spacious double shower, spacious kitchen and dining room, lower balcony with grill, a 2nd story balcony with Caribbean Views, a four person Jacuzzi with wet bar, and 1/2 bath. the house is fully equipped with everything you need to cook in. all towels and linens are of the highest quality. we offer a complete selection of beach gear, towels,blankets, beach cabana,umbrella ,cooler,tote sacks and snorkel gear. an suv is available with the house for a very reasonable extra fee, it will take you out to the beaches with all your gear,and take you out on the town in air conditioned comfort. using our suv means you only have 1 check in and gets you on the way to enjoying the island fast,we also give you an orientation of the island when we meet you at the airport or ferry. there is a great view from every part of the house,it was built with the thought of having a totally romantic couples experience. we hope you will come and enjoy it.

Enjoy peace, privacy and the sound of the ocean in a luxurious private setting before venturing to all the activities that this little Caribbean island can provide. Or stay in with your loved one and enjoy the setting sun and views of puerto rico and culebra over the ocean, and strong Trade Wind breeze from the deck and/or jaccuzi.

Colores del Mar is a 5 minute walk to the beach Playa Voltio and 5 minute drive into town where the markets, restaurants and bars are found.

SUV/vehicle is available at additional cost.

Keyword Honeymoon House, Couples Retreat,jacuzzi, ocean views

More Details
Hide Details

i am a licensed massage therapist, full time resident of vieques,i came here on vacation and fell in love with vieques i moved here in 1997.

my husband and i built this house as a relaxing environment,with all the ammenities we enjoy ourselves,when the house is not rented we spend our leisure time here.

the house has great views from every room and there are no other renters on the premises it is all yours to enjoy.

21 Reviews of Property 3016234 in Vieques Island, Puerto Rico

Couple's Retreat with romantic jacuzzi and amazing views
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
Couple's Retreat with romantic jacuzzi and amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3016234
+1787 435-0891
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful home on a lovely island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I have been meaning to visit Vieques ever since we heard about the bioluminescent bay. Vieques is a small island without a lot of hotels, so we opted to rent a house through HomeAway.

The house lived up to our high expectations. It was clean and well maintained. The location on the edge of town was quiet and peaceful, other than the usual tropical island roosters first thing in the morning. With the windows closed and A/C on they were no problem.

Ingrid picked us up at the airport and took us on a tour of town, including a stop at the grocery store to stock up on supplies. Her recommendations for dining and other activities were very helpful. It is so nice to have a warm welcome after a long flight!

We had several dinners, ranging from good to fantastic.
Sabores: really enjoyed on the first evening. Nice but not too pricy.
Taverna: relatively inexpensive place for a salad and pizza. Good food.
El Quenepo: in Esperanza, fancy, pricy, but worth it.
La Zafra: Great food, great prices. Seemed more local and authentic. Maybe because it is not listed on Yelp. Mofongo was a winner here.
The Tin Box: good BBQ, up on the hill, view of lots of plants.

If you want groceries, including a half-decent ice cream selection, go straight to Supermercado Morales. Trying to buy ice cream elsewhere was rather depressing.

As for snorkeling, we were fond of Mosquito pier (we went twice). Green beach had its moments, as did the blue beach / silver beach area. Good, but not up to the best we have seen on Bonaire, St. John, and Anegada. The best snorkeling was a sailboat trip to Limon Reef led by Capt. Rumi of Little Boat Sailing. The reef and the captain are both highly recommended. Rumi is not just some guy the company hired, he is a lifelong Puerto Rican with extensive knowledge of everything. If you like to snorkel, this trip is a "must do."

The other must do trip is the bioluminescent bay. Make sure the moon will be down! We heard complaints from some people, but I think they all went under a full moon. The bioluminescence is an amazing natural phenomenon. Don't expect the water to light up like a Christmas tree... think glow worms and fireflies in the water, wherever you agitate it. It's faint, but it is really a neat thing to see. We managed to paddle our kayak so fast we raised a glowing wake around it. Unforgettable.

Visit Vieques, stay at Colores del Mare.
business
Couple's Retreat with romantic jacuzzi and amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3016234
+1787 435-0891
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Everything you need to enjoy your vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This home is beautiful, comfortable, and the owners have tried to think of anything that might be needed. It is a delightful retreat with wonderful views. I enjoyed walking right from the house high into the hills to explore. We had a relaxing, interesting time on Vieques, and this house we stayed in had so much to do with that! Thanks, and we hope to return! Fran and Mort...Michiganders
business
Couple's Retreat with romantic jacuzzi and amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3016234
+1787 435-0891
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Northampton, MA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My partner and I stayed here for a week. We traveled all over the island and realized we could not have picked a better place to stay. The location, accommodations, and views were perfect. The Jeep is a must if you want to see the island and experience all the pristine beaches, wild horses, and mountainside views.

Ingrid was a wonderful and very helpful host.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Couple's Retreat with romantic jacuzzi and amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3016234
+1787 435-0891
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Relaxing beach vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have been to Vieques a few times already and our 2nd stay in this beautiful casita! Perfect location to resturants: Taverna, Cocqui Fire, Conuco, Sabores and La Viequense for coffee, sandwhiches and fresh baked bread. As well as the amazing beaches: Red beach and Sun Bay our favorites. The casita has everything you would need! The interior is comfortably designed with A/C in the bedroom. The upper and lower decks are perfectly shaded (or not) with stunning views!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: eric and monica,it was nice to have you back at colores del mar and pleased that you enjoyed your stay.to comment on your recommendations , we feel that it is absolutely necessary to have an suv here, as there are many beaches in different parts of the island to see,the closest is1/4 mi, the most distant 12 mi. we do offer a jeep wrangler with the house for a reasonable extra fee which will get you to all the beaches,and out on the town in style.
business
Couple's Retreat with romantic jacuzzi and amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3016234
+1787 435-0891
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

It was wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have been to Vieques a few times but this was by far our best visit yet! Every morning we enjoyed our coffee on the deck and could have stayed there all day looking at the beautiful view. The kitchen was equipped with everything to make breakfast, lunch and dinner and even smoothies. Morales is just a short drive so we were able to get our groceries easily. There was always a beautiful breeze blowing but one night was a little warm so the AC came in handy! The casita is located in a quiet area, it is so peaceful. At night we could hear the waves and of course the coquis!
We had a wonderful time.
Thank you Allen and Ingrid!
Irene and Bill Case
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Couple's Retreat with romantic jacuzzi and amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3016234
+1787 435-0891
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Fabulous stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Allen picked us up promptly when we arrived at the airport and even gave us a little "tour" of the area (where to get gas, groceries, post office etc) on the way to the house.
We had a wonderful time here. The property is located in a quiet neighborhood and feels private and secluded. The rooftop deck and jacuzzi were our favorite part. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking in if you want to. Everything you can think of is basically provided for, and the owners have done a great job anticipating guests' needs. They will rent you a Geo Tracker (with great AC) for a little extra.
The pictures, while they are beautiful, still don't do this place justice!
business
Couple's Retreat with romantic jacuzzi and amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3016234
+1787 435-0891
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

I wanted to Stay Forever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house is exactly as described; the owners are lovely, warm, helpful people, and my husband and I wanted never to have to leave this perfect piece of paradise.

The house is situated so that you have much to view from its terraces while at the same time providing privacy and security. We explored the island's beaches each day (I was determined to flip my kayak over in EVERY beach available!) and then crafted our meals at home, sipping cocktails on the upper terrace and stargazing far into the night. The hot tub is a miracle for sore muscles and after paddling all afternoon, I got spoiled to that RIGHT away. We never once turned on the TV or the AC -- the cross breeze is lovely and soothing. We never looked around for anything we needed and couldn't find it already provided. Our visit lasted six nights and I would have been happy to stay forever.
business
Couple's Retreat with romantic jacuzzi and amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3016234
+1787 435-0891
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
New England
5

Back by popular demand

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just had to come back to this BEAUTIFUL location in Vieques, PR
If you want all the island has to offer plus the finest hosts on the island....you don't know what your missing.
Alan and Ingred keep there piece of paradise fully equiped with everything you could possibly need.
It is so hard to leave any vacation but knowing we'll be back settles the nerves.
I give it 5 STARS...the view, clean as a whistle, the food,....THE BEACHES.
I'm a professional fisherman and have Grand Slammed twice.
We have our dates in your book for our next visit.
CAN'T WAIT.
Bruce & Michele
business
Couple's Retreat with romantic jacuzzi and amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3016234
+1787 435-0891
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Tranquil Caribbean Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
If you are looking for a private extremely well appointed home away this is the place for you. Ingrid and Allen have created a tranquil Caribbean oasis to refresh your soul and refuel the romance in your relationship. My wife Mikki and I cannot say enough about our stay in Vieques. The bedroom has a warm positive energy with tongue and groove wood flooring and open beams above the king bed with ocean views facing Culebra to the right and the main island of Puerto Rico to the left. The main bathroom has a double shower with plenty of room for two if you know what I mean! Tile floors run from the bathroom through the kitchen and dining room. Beautiful cabinetry with full ensemble of kitchen accoutrements allowed us to create some intimate dinning for two and lazy late breakfasts. The second floor offered a Jacuzzi and a wet bar where we spent some quiet quality melting away the stress together. We were able to do some private sun bathing on the mezzanine clothing optional! With the jeep at our disposal we were able to tour the island and visit many of the fascinating beaches as well as shops and restaurants. The truth is I couldn’t wait to get back to our home away and just chill. I am looking forward to the next time I pass over the threshold into Colores del Mar!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Couple's Retreat with romantic jacuzzi and amazing views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3016234
+1787 435-0891
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

La Casita, Vieques

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Although I'm a regular in Vieques, this is my second stay at "la Casita". This week was very windy and cool. This time I found a par of binoculars and spent some time checking out the ocean looking for whales. None seen. It's such a great place to chill out. We went to Mambo"s and picked up a couple of bottles of wine, jumped in the jacuzzi and relaxed. We prefer to go out for dinner, then hang out in Esperanza for a while. We enjoy the peaceful atmosphere here at "La Casita". Better than most hotels and quest houses on the island. This is a 5 star resort in my book.