Seattle house rental - Charming Seattle Home
Charming Seattle Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This luxury Seattle rental, located just 1 mile from downtown and major freeways, enjoys the enviable location of being within minutes of Pioneer Square, Safeco Field, Century Link Field, the International District and the Cruise Ship & Ferry Terminals while being far enough away from all the noise and traffic associated with a big city.

Professionaly decorated, this house has two full floors of living area and is ideal for families or couples traveling together.

Sleeping up 8 people (6 in bedrooms and 2 on queen sized sofa bed), this house is pefect situated to explore this world class city while still allowing you to strecccccch your travel dollars. Please note the 3rd bedroom with the 2 twin beds will be tight for 2 adults.

This house is a duplex and the basement apartment is occupied by a young couple who take care of the trash, etc. They have a separate entrance and no access to your front porch, back porch or back yard.

Keywords: Modern, New, Sleeps 8

I own and operate 7 vacation rentals. Please check out my other listings by following the link above.

Bob purchased this house in 2002

Proximity to Downtown Core and major freeways is hard to beat

37 Reviews of Property 387871 in Seattle, Washington

Central District Classic Home
average rating of 4.891892 based on 37 reviews
business
Central District Classic Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387871vb
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
5

Good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Pro's: This property is close to the city. It is perfectly located for exploring Seattle. It has plenty of space for a family of 6 - 2 adults and 4 small kids (we were all very comfortable). Plenty of parking for 1-2 cars. Grocery store close by - within driving distance.

Con's: the only con I note is that it really is not a very "walkable" area. There is a park close by, but restaurants, coffee, shops, groceries - you re probably going to need to drive for all of this. Well, at least WE needed to drive for all this. Adults with no kids that are into walking might could get somewhere on foot. I am still giving this property 5 stars because it was accurately represented in the description and was affordable, met our needs, and Joe was easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Central District Classic Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387871vb
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Spokane, WA
5

Great Location and Clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great location near the International District and less than 10 minute drive to Pike Street Market. Five women stayed and everyone noted the comfortable beds and cleanliness of the place. The bedroom with two single beds is pretty small and would be best for children or small adults : ) Loved the location and amenities- would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Central District Classic Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387871vb
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Salt Lake City
5

Perfect, Perfect, PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our group of 6 stayed here for my destination wedding and ALL of us we were more than satisfied. I had never rented a vacation home before so I was a bit worried with all the horror stories I heard. But WOW did I get lucky with this one! This home is so beautiful, clean, and located perfectly. We were within such a short drive to Downtown Seattle and Lake Washington so we were never bored. There is a grocery store down the street and the home was stocked with all the cooking essentials so we even had a big group dinner at the home for everyone who came out. Also, Joe is an amazing rental manager. I had questions and emailed him from time to time throughout our stay and he was so quick and pleasant with his responses. I will never stay at a hotel when I come to visit Seattle, I will always rent from Joe. I cannot think of any other word than perfect to describe our experience. So, Thank you so much for making our stay PERFECT!
business
Central District Classic Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387871vb
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
5

We Had a Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were a party of 7 (five adults and three children) in town for a family wedding. The house was in excellent condition: squeaky clean, attractive, and comfortable. The central location of the house is superb; you can easily travel in any direction quickly and efficiently. Being near the International District was a plus for us; we enjoyed the excellent Asian food more than once. We were concerned that the house has only one full bathroom but this turned out not to be a problem, even on the day we were all preparing for the wedding! Joe was accommodating and easy to work with. We would definitely stay there again; it's a delightful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Central District Classic Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387871vb
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
St. Albert, Alberta
5

Charming House in Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 5 and my sisters' family of 4 stayed here for 4 nights in August. The location was outstanding as it is close to major freeways and downtown Seattle. A short 10 minute maximum drive took us right down to the Pike Market, Mariners game and the Bainbridge Island ferry. If you have the opportunity to take this ferry into Seattle I highly recommend it as the view is spectacular. We also had excellent service from the owner while we were there. The coffee machine was not working and following a quick phone call, another machine showed up that evening. You can't go without coffee in the morning! Parks are nearby for our dogs and we were able to enjoy a local kids football game as well. I highly recommend this house if you are visiting the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Central District Classic Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387871vb
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Portland
5

great central location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My mother, aunt and cousin stayed here to attend our relative's wedding. The place was very comfortable, and the owner has done a wonderful job in keeping it clean and stylish. Fortunately, it comes with parking as the area is quite dense. The bedrooms were very comfortable, and the whole house felt quite roomy for the four of us. It does get hot, though, especially upstairs. We were quite vigilant about opening the windows when the sun went down and putting up the fans by the windows and so we were able to cool it off, but it does take some attention. Also, the towels were in the washer, and so we just finished up the load. We ate in the I district and had some great dim-sum. The central location makes a trip to the airport or downtown very convenient. Overall, a very pleasant way to visit Seattle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Central District Classic Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387871vb
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Nashville
5

Charming Seattle Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of three rented this home to share with another family of three, and it was a perfect fit. The house is very centrally located to downtown and is within easy walking distance to coffee shops and a drug store. We made some meals at home and enjoyed using the kitchen and the dining room during our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Central District Classic Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387871vb
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Salt Lake City, Utah
4

Charming house in good location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had close access to everything we were doing, particularly in Pikes and the waterfront. The house was very hot since there's no air conditioning, and the TV didn't work, but it was clean and offered us what we needed.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I'm sorry the TV Cable Box didn't work. My guest told us about the issue on the second morning after they arrived and we were able to get the Cable Company out there the next day. Unfortunately this guest only stayed 2 nights as it was a last minute booking.

With regard to air conditioning, Seattle normally has a very mild maritime climate with day time highs in the mid to upper 70's during the afternoon and night time lows in the lower 60's to high 50's with no humidity. For this guest's short stay we did have a bit of a 3 day heat wave so yes the house was warm in the afternoons and early evenings. I do provide fans for every room so by the time folks go to bed it is very cool in the house.
business
Central District Classic Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387871vb
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Denver, CO
5

Convenient, Nice Place For A Small Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I recently travelled to Seattle with a small team from work for a conference. Rather than staying at a stuffy hotel, it was so awesome to come home to such an awesome house. It was a very short quick cab ride from the main downtown area, and I will def do it again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central District Classic Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p387871vb
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Georgia
4

Very Comfortable House!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We 6 women stayed at this property for our annual girls weekend, and found the house perfect for our needs. As stated before, there is no a/c, and unfortunately for us we were in Seattle during a run of 90+ degree days. However, there were box fans for every room, and once the sun set and the breeze started to blow the house started to cool down. The beds were great - really comfortable! We had a large Ford Expedition LE, and with a little finesse we were able to park behind the house with no problem. Anyone with a normal sized car would be fine with the parking. The location was perfect - less than 20 minutes to the airport and only 15 minutes or so to the center of downtown. The neighborhood was very quiet, and we made friends with several of the neighborhood cats as well! Joe was very prompt answering any questions that we had. We did not use public transportation, but the park is a short walk away and there is a very nice Safeway grocery within a mile or so of the house. If you are visiting near the Space Needle, eat at Zeeks Pizza! The pizza was good and the waitstaff were great! Also, for great people watching, go to the Fremont area - it can't be beat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers