Kihei condo rental - Breathtaking Charlie Young Beach right across the street!
Breathtaking Charlie Young Beach right across the street!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Kick off your shoes and enjoy this beautifully remodeled 1 bedroom 1 bath condo with a sleeper sofa. Located on the 3rd floor of building 1 (not on the street side) making this condo ideal for quiet and convenience. Beach gear and all your necessary items are provided for a great vacation experience. Maui Vista Resort is a great resort with many things to do. The resort offers multiple pools, tennis courts, barbeques, outside eating areas, showers, on-site activities desk, and free parking. Maui Vista Resort is located across from the popular Charlie Young Beach. Take a long walk south along the coastline and beaches all the way to Makena. Golf some of the best golf courses, all within 5 miles. Short drive to Maui Ocean Center - Top-Rated Attraction in Hawaii (Zagat Survey's U.S. Family Travel Guide), provides an up close view of Hawaiian Marine Life without getting wet! If you want to get wet, schedule an exciting shark encounter with over 20 different sharks inside a shark cage! Everyone loves Maui Golf & Sports Park- Enjoy this tropical miniature golf putting course, bumper boats (with water soaker guns), rock climbing, and the x-treme trampoline. Great fun for everyone! This is a great vacation spot, you won't be disappointed!

We have been coming to Maui for the last 25 years and always have loved it so much. On our 25th wedding anniversary we bought our first condo in Kihei. Our family and friends enjoyed it so much that we decided to purchase more properties to use as vacation rentals. Our son and daughter-in- law live on island and personally see to each of our properties. It has become a family affair.

John Swanson purchased this condo in 2012

Why is this property so great? Location, location, location! Kihei has always been and still is the families favorite vacation destination. Maui Vista Resort appealed to us because of its location across from the best beaches and amenities that are offered here at the resort. We love being able to walk around and shop, eat, and get some of the best ice cream ever.

Kihei offers the best beaches hands down, and a great local feel.

26 Reviews of Property 432283 in Kihei, Hawaii

Maui Vista Resort-Building1 Best beaches (see our reviews)
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
business
Maui Vista Resort-Building1 Best beaches (see our reviews)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432283vb
+1 8086331210
Kihei Maui
5

LOVED THE CONDO!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have never rented before through VRBO. It was suggested to us and I am so glad we did. This rental was everything it advertised and more!!!!! The resort was clean, comfortable, had everything we could have possibly needed. Especially nice was we had beach chairs, towels, snorkel equipment, umbrella, and coolers to use. The condo's lanai had a peak of the ocean and we could walk out of the front of the building and be at the fabulous beach in about two minutes. We were there every night watching the sunset. This condo was in a great location in Kihei. You could walk to stores, restaurants, and were close to Maalaena where they provided activities such as whale watching, snorkeling at Molokini, sports fishing, diving, etc. I would HIGHLY recommend this property to anyone who is looking and I guarantee you won't be disappointed. The owner was available to meet with us and was available for any questions that came up. We are looking to book again next year. A side note is -- we went to another island and rented thru VRBO and it was awful relative to cleanliness and amenities and it was not at all what was advertised. You WILL NOT BE disappointed with this fabulous condo for two. I can't say enough!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maui Vista Resort-Building1 Best beaches (see our reviews)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432283vb
+1 8086331210
Kihei Maui
5

Fantastic condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Superb location to see all of Maui. Restaurants and great beaches within walking distance. The condo is very well equipped including beach chairs, beach towels, coolers, umbrella, and more. The bed is super comfortable. Great management that has added all the comforts of home to this condo. Fantastic condo on a great island. You can't go wrong with this one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui Vista Resort-Building1 Best beaches (see our reviews)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432283vb
+1 8086331210
Kihei Maui
5

THANK YOU FOR AN EXCELLANT STAY.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
John greeted us and gave us a personal tour. The place was clean and beautiful just like the picture. The kitchen has everything you would need to cook simple meals. We would definitely want to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui Vista Resort-Building1 Best beaches (see our reviews)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432283vb
+1 8086331210
Kihei Maui
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo is great! The condo is equipped with all of the beach gear you could ever ask for. It looks exactly like the pictures and is beautiful. The bed is very comfortable and by far the best I've slept in away from home. The beach is a short walk from the condo. We loved Maui and loved staying at this resort. John was very helpful in recommending attractions and dining options and in helping us get settled. I could not have asked for anything better! Thank you for the wonderful stay. We would love to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui Vista Resort-Building1 Best beaches (see our reviews)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432283vb
+1 8086331210
Kihei Maui
4

Kihei Gem

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I loved this little home away from home! It was very clean, upgraded and had a lovely decor. The kitchen was fully equipped and there were beach chairs, water noodles, cooler, boogie boards, sand toys, snorkel gear and beach towels. We were able to walk to several great restaurants, shops and beaches. Mahalo for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui Vista Resort-Building1 Best beaches (see our reviews)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432283vb
+1 8086331210
Kihei Maui
Central Alberta, Canada
5

Trust me your search is over!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Left freezing Alberta for Maui, couldn't be better. Folks, this is a very comfortable and well kept condo. We've stayed in many and this is definitely our repeat condo while in Maui. The entire resort is well kept and quite nice, super location. Our unit came with everything except a permanent stay. There is absolutely everything you need in this condo, incl all the beach chairs-boogieboards-bags-umbrellas. The place is very clean and the best thing we loved was the direction of the balcony. It doesn't face the hot burning sun, its always in the shade and that's great, you can read out there for hours without the burn, love it! I really can't find anything negative to say about this condo so this is why we will be returning, I'm done searching. John is a great host to deal with and thanks to you John, you have made 2 wk stay quite enjoyable. Mahalo and Aloha
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui Vista Resort-Building1 Best beaches (see our reviews)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432283vb
+1 8086331210
Kihei Maui
5

EXQUISITE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
THIS CONDO WAS EXQUISITE, NICELY DECORATED, VERY CLEAN SCENT THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE QUARTERS. JOHN IS AN EXCEPTIONAL OWNER WHO TAKES PRIDE IN THIS GORGEOUS CONDO. BEACH CHAIRS WERE A PLUS FOR US ON THIS RELAXING VACATION. I MADE GREAT DINNERS IN THE BEAUTIFUL KITCHEN AND WAS GLAD I COULD LEAVE SOME ITEMS BEHIND FOR OTHERS TO USE.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui Vista Resort-Building1 Best beaches (see our reviews)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432283vb
+1 8086331210
Kihei Maui
4

Kihei Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
John was a great host. He was there to greet us and answer any questions. The location is great for the beach, restaurants easy walking distance, either direction. There were nice beach supplies,coolers, umbrellas, towels, boggy boards etc. Very clean and quiet. We would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Maui Vista Resort-Building1 Best beaches (see our reviews)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432283vb
+1 8086331210
Kihei Maui
5

Maui VRBO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our visit to this condo was a great experience. The owner met us at our convenience, did a thorough job of explaining the unit and walking us through it, gave us great information regarding beaches, and had lots of beach stuff available for our use as part of the rental: snorkeling, boogie boards, beach chairs & umbrellas, & sand toys. The unit was very nicely decorated and very clean, with nice amenities. We'd rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maui Vista Resort-Building1 Best beaches (see our reviews)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p432283vb
+1 8086331210
Kihei Maui
Calgary Alberta Canada
4

Maui vacation at last!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our stay at Maui Vista was very nice. We were met by John and he showed us the property and all that it had to offer. He even sent a list by email, of his favorite places to eat and things to do. The condo was clean and very comfortable. All beach items are available for use as well as snorkel gear and boogie boards. The kitchen was well stocked. There were even some spices and condiments available to us as well. The grounds were well kept and we felt quite safe at any time of the day. Maui Vista is in a perfect location. You can walk to nearby beaches, restaurants, coffee shops and other shops. We also found many more beautiful beaches and never had any problem finding a place to park our car. We had only one breakfast at Fred's. It was excellent. We also spent several evenings at the Grand Wailea shops and enjoyed ice cream at Lamperts. John was always available to us at any time. We had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to go back to Maui Vista.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1