Destin condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (sleeps 6)

Sugar white sand beach along the Emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Nearby restaurants, shopping, golf, fishing boat rentals parasailing and more. Property has swimming pool, tennis courts and volleyball court on site. It is a 2 Bedroom condominium that sleeps 6, master bedroom has King Bed and Guest Bedroom has 2 twin beds . Also a queen size rollaway bed in the storage closet fits nicely in living area to sleep 2 more..

13 Reviews of Property 3015905 in Destin, Florida

Luxury Rental in Destin, Florida
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxury Rental in Destin, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015905
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Great Condo Directly Across from the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The owners have just remodeled this condo and they've done an excellent job. We spent a week-and-a-half here for work. It was hard to concentrate on work because the view of the beach from the bedroom and balcony were amazing. The condo was very clean and the furniture was all new. The remodeled bathroom is great! I do also vacation in Destin and can not wait to come back to this unit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Rental in Destin, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015905
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

It was so fabulous place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family had a really great time during our stay there. The condo is very nice: clean, spacious, and great location. It was way much better than we expected. The condo was really close to the beach and just across the street. It was all equipped and furnished so we didn't have to bring anything except our clothes. The weather was perfect too. The beach was so beautiful, and the visitor density is just right. One thing I do not like is washer and dryer which are not in the condo. But we want to give 5-star and to visit and stay at this condo next year too. Thanks for all your help, Suzanne!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Rental in Destin, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015905
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Eagle Mountain, UT
4

Amazing Condo!!....Bad time to visit!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Condo was very nicely decorated & exceeded expectation considering the complex itself is older & could use some updates, but is still nicely maintained. There weren't any pictures listed of kitchen or bathrooms so I wasn't sure what to expect, but they were both gorgeous & newly remodeled as well. The kitchen is on the small side but still very open & it had everything you could possibly need, including basic spices. Oh! and the shower located on path to the east side of Enclave main entrance when heading in from the beach was great to wash sand off before heading in.

My only suggestion is it would've been helpful to have dish soap & a brush/sponge for quick dish washing by hand as well as some Windex or cleaner to disinfect counters and table before/after meals. There was ajax powder but nothing convenient for quick cleaning. Obviously not a big deal, just something that would be handy when staying a week for both guests & cleaners.

On a side note, the only reason I didn't give 5 stars on my "stay" in no way reflects this property but mainly bad timing. Due to heavy storms the water wasn't clear at all like we'd expected & was filled with moss & algae. We also took a pontoon to Crab Island, which was a murky dark red instead of the clear bluish/green. Locals & regulars assured us it wasn't normally this bad. Despite the water quality we still managed to make the best of it & have fun. It was just disappointing considering the time & money we spent traveling there specifically for the clear water Destin's known for. We will possibly try again but in April or May, which we hear is a better time to get clearer water, if so we will definitely stay at this property again as you can't beat the price for the amenities & location & this property definitely helped offset the other drawbacks to our vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Rental in Destin, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015905
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
New Orleans, LA
5

Very nice condo and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 4 had a great time during our stay there. The condo is very nice: clean, spacious, and great location. We were pleasantly surprised by how close the condo is to the beach: basically it is like stepping out of the building, then out of the gate and across the street, and here you are, on the beach. The beach is beautiful, and the vistor density is just right.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Rental in Destin, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015905
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Jefferson City, MO
5

Very Satifiesed vacationers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Exactly as described. Very nice! My family enjoyed the short walk to the beach, very clean and comfortable condo. It was a very pleasant experience. We will be booking this again. Prices in the area were great, and the views were wonderful. Also enjoyed that several locals hung out at our beach, and we got great recommendations on places to eat, and shop! Saved a lot of money. Thank you to Suzanne for being so accommodating!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Rental in Destin, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015905
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

JUNE 2013 RENTER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Super clean and updated condo. Highly recommend!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Rental in Destin, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015905
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Atlanta, GA
5

What a lovely and cozy place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I spent a really nice vocation here, it's a lovely condo, feel like home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Rental in Destin, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015905
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Little Rock, AR
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The upgrates through out the Condo are so wonderful and the price point was great! We will def stay here again! LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Rental in Destin, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015905
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family had a wonderful time at this tasteful, well-stocked, conveniently located condo! The rooms were perfect for small kids, we were able to cook our own fresh seafood every night since the kitchen was well-stocked and only a few miles from a grocery store, having laundry right across the hall was a lifesaver (little baby + sweet potatoes = messy outifts!), and we were a short little walk to a beautiful beach. The pool in the complex was great as well. We had a really nice time and will definitely be booking again next year! My only complaint, and it is a tiny one since everything was so perfect, is that we had to plan the kid's baths carefully as the hot water didn't last too long. Other than that, it was PERFECT.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Rental in Destin, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015905
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lexington
5

Great Location and Lovely Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed for 6 nights with our two teenage children and two of their friends. We had enough closet space to put our things. The kitchen is great with new appliances and decor. Perfect! The living area opens up to a lot go light and a slight view of the ocean. The master gives a great view of the ocean across the street. The building has washer dryer room across the hall from the unit. Bath towels needed to be washed frequently with 6 guests so I did use the laundry facilities. We ate at Captain Dave's across the street and the view from their dining room can't be beat. We had the best food at Pompano Jo's about five minutes down the street. Absolutely great! Don't go to Whale's Tail! Terrible for the price!! We also visited Seaside, Baytowne Wharf village, and Harbor area. Our favorite was Baytowne although Seaside is really spectacular. Baytowne has affordable dining choices and a great view of the bay. Very clean and has nice shops like Lily. Lots of live music, too. We rented a boat from Aloha rentals and that was fun, too. The condo is in a great location in the middle of Destin. The beach is great and the area is very nice.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2