Windsor Hills townhome rental - Welcome to our beautiful townhome, located just 2 miles from Disney World!
Welcome to our beautiful townhome, located just 2 miles from Disney World!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Windsor Hills Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Luxury and comfort and amenities to make your vacation magical.

NOTE: We just purchased a second townhome in Windsor Hills, available for rent starting March 1, 2014. You can view that home at VRBO #552651.

* * * * * * *

We bought this home in May 2012 because we were vacationing at least once a year in Orlando and wanted a place that had the comfort of a high-end hotel along with the amenities of our own home in Atlanta. We had rented many homes in the area and they all failed to include many of the luxuries that we were looking for like soft cotton bedding, cozy blankets, comfortable beds and sofas, large screen TVs, and DVDs, books, and toys for the kids. If you want to stay in a home that will make your vacation even better than you planned, then read on....

With 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, our newly redecorated, fully air-conditioned, modern style townhome with a private heated spa pool is perfect for almost any family, comfortably sleeping up to 8 guests.

The master bedroom has a king-size luxurious bed -- 500-count cotton sheets, soft hypo-allergenic comforter, memory foam mattress topper -- with an attached master bathroom for privacy. The second bedroom includes a queen-size bed -- also with luxurious bedding -- nightstand and dresser, with an adjacent bathroom. A third spacious Disney-themed bedroom is perfect for up to 4 kids of all ages, with twin over full bunkbeds and a twin trundle bed, lots of space for them to play in the bedroom, and a private Mickey themed bathroom.

Our home is fully furnished, including a fully equipped kitchen (full size refrigerator/freezer, full size stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster-oven, dishes, pots/pans, utensils, silverware, etc.), iron/ironing board, all your linens and towels, and a full size front-loading washer and dryer. The dining area comfortably seats 6 adults.

For your entertainment, we have a 51 inch plasma HDTV and Blu-Ray/DVD player in the living room including a variety of DVDs to entertain all ages. We added an Xbox + Kinect in January, so bring your games! We have 32-inch wall mounted HDTVs in the master and downstairs bedroom, and 26-inch HDTV in the Disney-themed bunk bed room. Our home includes free local phone calls and free WiFi. We have a great selection of books for all ages (no need to worry about bedtime stories), games, video games, and toys. Your kids will enjoy furnishing our Fisher Price dollhouse, doing puzzles, letting their imaginations go crazy building with Duplo blocks, jumping up and down with an Xbox sports game. We have a private heated spa pool in the screened patio with privacy walls on the side and a beautiful southwest-facing view in the back, that is perfect for early morning and evening relaxation. The pool area is provided with a removable safety fence for extra added protection.

We hope you love our home as much as we do.

Our home is located in Windsor Hills, one of the closest resorts to the Disney parks and all of the fun activities around Disney. It is a 5-Star Resort situated just west of the I-4, and less than 1 mile south of US Hwy 192 on Old Lake Wilson road.

Windsor Hills is the most desired community in the Disney Area. The first thing you'll notice when you arrive at the resort is that it's a gated community, and that the gatehouse is manned by security on a 24x7 basis. You'll then drive for two hundred yards to our home, and on the way you can't help but notice the Clubhouse and pool complex on your right. Windsor Hills boasts a resort style pool with a two-story waterslide and spa (only a short walk from our home), separate fountains to play in and a toddler pool, billiard tables, tennis and volleyball courts, fitness room, video game room, children’s playground, sundry shop, and even a movie theatre! Kids of all ages will want to stop at the video games room, or play pool or ping-pong in the clubhouse. The onsite movie theatre has regular showings of popular and recent family friendly movie releases. As you explore the Windsor Hills community, you will find a fabulous Castle themed play area for the kids with a giant chess set. On top of all of this, it is located just minutes from Walt Disney World. You will not be disappointed staying in this community!

We have our own management team, with 24-hour emergency service. Our team guarantees excellent service and are there for you in case of any question or emergency. Our home has the most modern electronic lockbox system where there is no need for keys.

Windsor Hills is located two miles from the Walt Disney World entrance. Sea World - 10 minutes, Premium Outlets- 10 minutes, Gaylord Convention Centre & Universal Studios-15 minutes, Wet & Wild-15 Minutes, Orange County Convention Centre -15 minutes. Orlando and Kissimmee is a great location for keen golfers. Wyndham Palms Mystic Dunes Golf Course, Falcon's Fire and Orange Tree and Disney Golf courses are only minutes away. A wide choice of restaurants, shops and supermarkets are to be found nearby. Restaurants included Outback, Applebees, Bahama Breeze, and LongHorn Steakhouse. Supermarkets/shops - Publix, Walmart, Walgreens are a short drive away.

More Details
Hide Details

We had stayed at several different places in the area and Windsor Hills was the one place that had everything we really wanted: the large pool and water slide, activities for the kids on days we didn't go to theme parks, 24-hour security, and really quick access to Disney World and the major highways. It was also NEVER empty -- who wants to stay in a resort that everyone else is avoiding?. We have stayed in both the condos and the townhouses in Windsor Hills and found the townhouses to be much more comfortable and the spa pool on the back patio is wonderful for keeping our kids occupied.

The main pool and clubhouse is a one block walk away, and a very cool playground with giant chess set is about a one-block walk in the opposite direction. Tennis and basketball courts are located about two blocks away on the other side of the clubhouse.

24 Reviews of Property 426326 in Windsor Hills, Florida

Luxury for You, Fun for the Kids! 3BR/3BA Townhome Near Disney
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Luxury for You, Fun for the Kids! 3BR/3BA Townhome Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426326vb
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic townhouse in Windsor Hills! Magical experience for our WDW family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had an amazing time staying at this townhouse for our family trip to WDW! We visited in February 2014 with our two kids ages 7 and 9. The interior was just as described - up-to-date appliances and furnishings, spacious, and equipped with everything we could possibly need. It was immaculately clean upon our arrival. Whenever we had any questions, the owners and the management company were extremely prompt in their responses. The childrens room with bunkbeds was loaded with books, games, doll house, DVDs. There was also an xbox in the living room area. Flatscreen TVs in all 3 bedrooms and the living room area. There was so much to do, my kids did not want to leave the townhouse for the parks!!!

The splash pool / patio was terrific and was great for afternoon breaks from the parks. The Windsor Hills clubhouse and pool is beautiful and less than a 5 minute walk from the townhouse! We also spent a lot of time at the pool and my kids loved the water slide. The clubhouse area has an arcade, fitness room, and grill/convenience store. The entire Windsor Hills complex is extremely well maintained and very clean and secure (gated entrance with guard, and you need a pass to get in and out of the complex). It was evident that most other people staying at the complex were families on vacation or retirees. The complex was very quiet at night.

The townhouse is less than a 10 minute drive to the Magic Kingdom entrance. This is about as close as you can get to being in WDW without being on property. In fact, it can take longer depending on where you stay on Disney property. We took advantage of local grocery stories and dining options which are very close by. For people who think staying on Disney property is 'magical', you should try Windsor Hills and this townhouse! You won't be disappointed!

I would HIGHLY recommend this townhouse for anyone planning a trip to WDW. We can't wait to go back!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury for You, Fun for the Kids! 3BR/3BA Townhome Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426326vb
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful week in an awesome house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We very much enjoyed staying in this house. The location simply cannot be beat and the layout of the house was perfect. Not only were we we close to Disney - but the community pool and clubhouse area are just a short walk away. The house had everything we needed and our kids really loved playing with all of the toys and books.

The rental process was also super easy and Andy responded to every email quickly and professionally.

Highly recommend this house/owner and we definitely plan to return.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury for You, Fun for the Kids! 3BR/3BA Townhome Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426326vb
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

AWESOME VACATION!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We recently returned from our vacation and the only bad thing that I can say about this property is that we could not stay longer! My children LOVED this house. My 5 year old kept asking to leave the parks and go "home" - she was very comfortable here! We have always stayed on Disney properties in the past but never again. We have found the home we will ALWAYS stay. I felt so comfortable and at home. The house was very clean and could not be any closer to the Disney Parks! Andy was absolutely amazing to work with! Stop searching now - this is the place for you and your family!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury for You, Fun for the Kids! 3BR/3BA Townhome Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426326vb
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect Townhouse for Disney vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our 7th visit to the Disney Parks. We have stayed all over Kissimmee and on Disney Property, and this was by far our favorite place we have stayed! It was so close to the parks we were there in less than 10 minutes!

The townhouse was spotless and it had every thing we could have needed!!! The entire property was so quiet, and we loved having our own little pool. The community pool was great too! Highly recommend this property! We will be back!!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury for You, Fun for the Kids! 3BR/3BA Townhome Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426326vb
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

A PERFECT STAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
THANK YOU ANDY! What a perfect vacation we had- your townhouse is incredible- we can't say enough- we felt like we were staying at a friend's home, not a rental! Our children (9,7, 5 and 18 mos) loved being at the townhouse as much as at the Disney parks- they loved the dollhouse/toys and books, movies and kinect- and the pool of course! We found Windsor hills to be perfect- so close to the parks but perfect for swimming in the gorgeous, palm lined pool area, used the movie theatre, the fitness center and the awesome playground...very quiet area and security was wonderful- really felt like a "safe" place/well guarded/ very well taken care of! Your home is such a delightful combination of upscale decorating for the adults and the disney themed kids room/bath! WE LOVED IT! We actually want to come back and just enjoy the property more! Maybe only spend 1-2 days at the parks! Thank you for being such a pleasure to work with and being so responsive and for taking such wonderful care of your place- loved the Ghirardelli sundae you recommended at Downtown disney! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury for You, Fun for the Kids! 3BR/3BA Townhome Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426326vb
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful family friendly home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We just returned from our trip to DisneyWorld and had a wonderful time. The townhouse was perfect for us to come home and catch a break between park visits, the pool on site was the best for our kids to burn off some steam without having to leave the home. We traveled with my sisters family as well and all the kids stayed in the kids room together and had a blast, they enjoyed all the toys and the movies. My sister has a newborn and there was a pack n play for her to use there were baby gates and kid friend plates and cups in the kitchen. The only weird thing was that we were not aware that there would not be supplies like extra toilet paper, hand soap or garbage bags, so once we made a quick trip to the store we were store we were set, so just remember to pick those things up before you arrive. Otherwise we couldn't have asked for a better place and would recommend it to any of our family or friends who would be visiting the area.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Christine for your excellent feedback.

All bathrooms include a roll of toilet paper and a bottle of liquid hand soap along with a bar of soap for the shower/tub. Extra garbage bags are under the kitchen sink; I had the guest after you confirm that for us, so you may have just missed that and we'll update our "welcome packet" to include that information so that future guests are not surprised.

We're glad that you otherwise had a wonderful stay in our home and hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury for You, Fun for the Kids! 3BR/3BA Townhome Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426326vb
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Mukwonago, WI
5

The Best of Both Worlds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We almost stayed onsite at Disney this year, but opted to find larger accommodations being as we'd be there for a week, and we were traveling with my Mom. The townhouse was exactly what we needed, and we were so happy that we opted for this route. Andy is wonderful to deal with- informative, kind, and was a pleasure to deal with. Being as we were there in September, the slow season, we felt like we were the only ones in the complex, at times. Two nights we had the community pool and hot tub to ourselves after a long day of walking at Disney! The staff at Windsor Hills was wonderful- very friendly and helpful. The townhouse was well appointed. We loved the splash pool and the home being so 'kid friendly'. My daughter spent hours playing with the dollhouse and barbies. She just loved her bedroom there, and it made it easy on us as she wasn't afraid at night because it was so kid friendly. The location was perfect- not far from the parks, groceries, or restaurants. Thank you again for a wonderful stay- staying onsite at Disney is not all it's cracked up to be, we found out!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury for You, Fun for the Kids! 3BR/3BA Townhome Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426326vb
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Ny
5

Wonderful Florida Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 5 had a fabulous stay at the condo. The pictures on vrbo don't do the condo justice! It was clean, spacious and had all the comforts of home. We will never stay in a hotel in Orlando again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury for You, Fun for the Kids! 3BR/3BA Townhome Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426326vb
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Windber, PA USA
5

Second time staying at this property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very well kept, clean, spacious place to stay while visiting Disney. Only a ten minutes from all the Disney parks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury for You, Fun for the Kids! 3BR/3BA Townhome Near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426326vb
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect for Disney vacation !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you Andy, your house is really nice and so near Disney !
I felt just like home !!
The house was also very clean. I was amazed how safe this community is !
We had a lot of fun and probably will rent again from you !
Helpful votes: 3/3