Fripp Island house rental - Wren Cottage
Wren Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Fripp Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms,, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Welcome to Wren Cottage!

Stroll the beach, watch the dolphins, and golf year round. Two Amenity Cards included.

Its just a 3 minute walk to the best part of the beach. Turn the corner and its 3 minutes to the food court, two pools (there are seven in all), tennis courts and the fitness room. Take a stroll in another direction to take advantage of the board walk through one of the salt marshes to crab or bird watch.

Our two story house is light and airy and decorated in the colors of the beach. The huge great room has a cathedral ceiling, comfortable seating and romantic views of Palm and Live Oak Trees, dripping with Spanish Moss. Take in a movie with the family on the TV and DVD player.

The kitchen and dining room are bright and and well stocked with all the conveniences of home. There are 8 chairs at the table and 3 stools at the counter for ample seating. Meals taste best when enjoyed outside on the elevated deck. There's a charcoal grill for the chef in the family.

Upstairs is the spacious master bedroom with a jacuzzi-syle tub and a two-seat shower ensuite bathroom. The queen size bed is comfortable for sleeping or watching a movie on the TV and DVD player. We also have free WIFI to check your e-mail.

Two bedrooms are on the first floor, one with a queen size bed, one with three twin beds for the kids. There's also a pack-n-play for the baby. We've also provided several baby gates for extra security around steps inside and out. Both bedrooms have TV's.

We will be happy to assist you in renting a custom 4 or 6 person golf cart.

Keywords: 2 Amenity Cards included

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 413218 in Fripp Island, South Carolina

3 Minute Walk to Beach, Pools & Tennis, Mid-Island
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
3 Minute Walk to Beach, Pools & Tennis, Mid-Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413218vb
248-935-3479
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Michigan
5

Unique, charming, peaceful cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Wren Cottage is welcoming and comfortable. The furnishings were thoughtful and attractive-with accents reflecting this unique location.

The Fripp Island location is secure and friendly even in the Winter. Designated as a Natural Preserve, the wildlife are protected and part of the community. Deer were dear and tame.

I would gladly return to this cottage for future visits - possibly to experience different seasons. Sea Turtles in the Spring?

Many thanks to the owners for their thoughtfulness and caring in sharing this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Minute Walk to Beach, Pools & Tennis, Mid-Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413218vb
248-935-3479
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Chicago
5

Great Spot.. Pics don't do it justice

Great Spot.. Pics don't do it justice
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Me my wife and kids were here this past summer (kids aged 5 and 2). August 2013
We had a blast! From the minute we walked in everything met or exceeded our expectations.
This house is set up to be very family friendly. The large tub in the master is the perfect spot to get the sand and salt off the kids after a long day at the beach. The house is perfectly located, everything is within a five minute cart ride... No problems with anything at all... Lynn was a pleasure to work with. Seamless booking process and everything was as expected when we arrived. I had to call her about a few questions when we arrived and she answered the call every time! We have already booked this spot for next year!
-Kevin
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
3 Minute Walk to Beach, Pools & Tennis, Mid-Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413218vb
248-935-3479
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Greensboro, NC
4

A GREAT vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first visit to Fripp and we and our kids can't wait to go back. The cottage was incredibly well stocked and located very close to a wide section of the beach. We were so impressed with the supplies, linens, outside shower, beach equipment, golf cart, bikes, ..everything that made our stay more relaxing. Other family members rented around the corner and were envious of all we had available.
The bikes are older and naturally rusty given the environment, so we had to fix a few flats and a loose chain. But the bike rental employees at the marina were so helpful, and readily made some simple repairs. I felt the trade off of time and expense was a fair exchange for us to even have the bikes available in the first place! If you are really into cycling or have more than one "child size" bike rider, you may want to consider renting or bringing your own bikes.
The property was clean,well maintained and quiet.
At the risk of limiting my own ability to rent Wren in the future, I would highly recommend this property.
business
3 Minute Walk to Beach, Pools & Tennis, Mid-Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413218vb
248-935-3479
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Cincinnati, OH
5

Fantastic cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is the second time we have stayed in Wren Cottage. The house is the perfect size for our family with teenagers and has everything you need. The location is perfect. The teens loved being able to walk (or take the golf cart) to the food court, olympic pool, shops, and beach. The owners have been fantastic to work with.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
3 Minute Walk to Beach, Pools & Tennis, Mid-Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413218vb
248-935-3479
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Greenville, SC
2

Bad Experience

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family rented the Wren Cottage for the long weekend. When we arrived the house was not well cleaned. There was pet hair dust balls on the floor, the carpets were very dirty. We also experienced several roaches and other bugs in the house. 1 day into our stay my daughter realized she was getting bug bites on her feet and ankles. It turned out to be a major flea infestation in the house that we discovered on our 4th day in the house. The fleas were in all the carpets and were visible on rugs. We emailed the owner and she responded apologetically saying that the exterminator had done its normal routine for the house. We ended up cutting the stay short because the fleas were visible on my grandkids and my daughter. I emailed the owner to let her know there is a major issue and that they would need to remedy the situation because it had gotten so bad. We did not hear back from the owner except for a return of our deposit and an additional $100 for the inconvenience. This was very disappointing as we have rented at Fripp Island and Hilton Head in the past and have never experienced anything like this.
Owner's Response: We would again like to offer our apologies and extend our gratitude for notifying us of the this regretable situation. Our pest control company and cleaning service have been made aware, and the situation has been resolved. It remains our goal to provide the highest level of service and provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guests.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
3 Minute Walk to Beach, Pools & Tennis, Mid-Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413218vb
248-935-3479
Fripp Island Beaufort area
5

Wonderful Wren

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have just returned home from a terrific week at Wren Cottage. It is a lovely home, well-equipped, tastefully decorated, and the location is super. Walks on the beach, bicycle and golf cart tours of the island, we did it all! The owner was helpful in planning our stay, checking in and out was fast and easy. The home met all our needs, I highly recommend a peaceful stay at Wren Cottage.
business
3 Minute Walk to Beach, Pools & Tennis, Mid-Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413218vb
248-935-3479
Fripp Island Beaufort area
white pine, tennessee
5

happy in white pine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This property exceeded our expectations!! The description of the home was accurate; the amenities (golf cart, beach toys, amenity cards etc..) were a great bonus. The grandchildren loved the deer in the yard.
We hope this property will be available when we schedule next years vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3 Minute Walk to Beach, Pools & Tennis, Mid-Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413218vb
248-935-3479
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Marietta, Ohio
5

Awesome Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved staying in this cottage on Fripp. It was very clean and had all the essentials! We were in the best location on the island (close to the Beach Club Pool, shops, and food court, and beach access). The owners are wonderful to deal with and truly care about your stay at their home. This was by far the best place we have rented (and worry free) on Fripp, and we have been coming to the island for years! I definately would recommend this property to family and friends. We highly recommend eating at Bonito Boathouse while staying at Fripp (at the Marina) , they have the best seafood around!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children