Vieques Island villa rental - from the yard
from the yard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights
 

Vieques Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 4

Modern one level concrete villa on manicured land is surrounded by raw jungle with sweeping views of the blue Caribbean.The absence of stairs contributes to the total relaxation and restful vacation you are seeking. House sits high atop a hill cooled by continuous breezes with no need for air conditioning. Banana trees directly outside of the kitchen window provide delicious fresh fruit. Indoor living space flows seamlessly outdoors to a refreshing pool with hydrotherapy jets.The modern kitchen with many amenities provides everything needed for easy meal preparation.

From Maryland, we have enjoyed travelling to the Caribbean on numerous occasions.

Mark purchased this villa in 2012

We fell in love with Vieques on our first visit in 2004. After renting a house on each subsequent visit, we decided that we wanted to invest in our own piece of paradise.

Vieques is a special destination unspoiled by high rise hotels and overcrowded beaches.The best bioluminescent bay in the world is found here as well as dozens of pristine beaches where you may be the only person there. No traffic lights here, only friendly people, wild horses and a chance to get away from the hectic side of life.

22 Reviews of Property 3015535 in Vieques Island, Puerto Rico

Awesome private luxury two bedroom villa with stunning ocean views
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Awesome private luxury two bedroom villa with stunning ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015535
4103633284
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Perfect Again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
One week ago, we returned from our 15th annual visit to Vieques; our winter escape/paradise. We have stayed for several years at Casa Angular and enjoy it more each visit. The villa is on a very private setting overlooking the Caribbean and is beautifully appointed and cared for. Extensive tropical landscaping recently enhanced contribute to making this an outstanding destination while visiting Vieques. Casa Angular ownership and Colleen McNamara the magnificant property manager assure that guests are comfortable, have all needs met and questions answered. The villa is located in a remote and peaceful location yet very near the island's beautiful beaches and other attractions. We highly recommned Casa Angular, it is a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome private luxury two bedroom villa with stunning ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015535
4103633284
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Peace and comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The island of Vieques is a place where the word "resort" does not belong...thank goodness. But Casa Angular is a personal oasis. The ecosystem on Vieques is dynamic and Casa Angular lets you see it all: a slice of the Carribean from every window, beautiful plantings of palm and banana, a cieba tree and Vieques classic white cows meandering by on a nearby pasture as docile as cows could ever be. The house is clean and very well appointed. The kitchen is spacious and we cooked dinner 5 out of 6 nights, why go out? Located 5 minutes from the tiny town Esperanza and 10 minutes from Isabel Segunda where good provisioning can be done, the central location is a time saver yet so very private. It is in the hills but not on a steep Vieques climb. And the hills are best for privacy and lack of mosquitoes and no-see-ums prevalent everywhere in the inlands. No mosquito netted bed needed here. The photo here may seem severe in its angles, but in person it is a soft, cool, quiteing home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome private luxury two bedroom villa with stunning ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015535
4103633284
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Stunning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We loved our stay in Casa Angular. It is visually stunning with it's luxurious, but minimalist feel. The view from the terrace was heaven, the pool, and then the tropical vegetation and the ocean in the distance.
The house and the island provided everything you could want for a relaxed vacation in beautiful surroundings.
business
Awesome private luxury two bedroom villa with stunning ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015535
4103633284
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Maplewood/NYC
5

Privacy & Serenity

Privacy & Serenity
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This striking house, its expansive grounds, and the vistas of the south coast are just breathtaking as you drive up to the property once inside the main gate. Once you walk into the breezy main room of the house (half living room/half dining room) and open up the two french doors, you realize how much your floorspace increases as the outside patio becomes an extension of your living and dining rooms. Warm gentle breezes, the view of the plunge pool, and view of the south coast become your backdrop.The home itself is perfect for a couple or two couples as each bedroom suite is on opposite ends of the house allowing for maximum privacy. Each bedroom has its own patio and outdoor shower (which was my personal favorite) and each bathroom has double sinks, which is a bonus for couples. The main bedroom has a comfy latex mattress and the second bedroom has two twin beds which could pushed together to form a queen bed, for a couple. All towels and sheets were clean and plentiful. Having a washer and dryer onsite made repacking a breeze as who likes to travel back home with filthy laundry?! Favorite things to do at the house: sip coffee on the patio watching the sun rise, taking a dip in the plunge pool at dusk, and just going to sleep with the cacophony of coquis, birds, and crickets serenading you to sleep. Will be back soon. House manager Colleen is wonderful, as is owner Mark.
business
Awesome private luxury two bedroom villa with stunning ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015535
4103633284
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Kensington, MD
5

Our All-Time Favorite Island Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I just returned from our second stay at Casa Angular. This house is spectacular--so beautifully-designed, well-appointed, and private. We've been to Vieques many times and rented several different houses, but since we found Casa Angular, we need look no further. Mark, Casa Angular's owner, been a pleasure to work with and his property manager, Colleen, is also very pleasant and responsive. We arrived home this past Saturday and are already plotting our next trip!
business
Awesome private luxury two bedroom villa with stunning ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015535
4103633284
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Boston
5

We Loved Casa Angular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The most relaxing vacation ever ! The house is amazing , With incredible views. There is absolutely no reason to to leave The house has a wonderful pool with views of the Caribbean , totally private and perfect when you need some time to rest and recharge your batteries . It has a newer upscale kitchen fully equipped and fun to cook in . Although we explored the beaches we always ended up back at the pool . We went after a rather hectic work schedule and could not have chosen a better house.

It is located pretty close to Esperanza near all the best restaurants on the Island . If you are looking to chill and want to do it in style I can not recommend Casa Angular highly enough . We plan on returning again and again . If you are thinking about renting the house then STOP ! and just do it before it books up .
business
Awesome private luxury two bedroom villa with stunning ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015535
4103633284
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
New England
5

Top notch property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I just came back from our trip to Vieaques and a week at Casa Angular. Like the island itself pictures and descriptions just don't do it justice. Just like everyone I'm always skeptical about renting without seeing first but I can tell you this house is all it claims to be and more,from my first e-mail to Mark till the day We sadly left, not a single complaint, house is gorgeous you really only need to bring a pair of shorts and a tee shirt everything else is there. If your looking for a beautiful place to stay on a spectacular island this is it.
business
Awesome private luxury two bedroom villa with stunning ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015535
4103633284
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Casa Angular is AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our trip could not have been any better! The house was absolutely stunning and the views are breathtaking. It was a big space with a great kitchen. And there is nothing better than waking up and spending time outside by the pool enjoying the views. Colleen the house manager was extremely helpful and always there if we needed her. Vieques itself was beautiful with some of the most amazing beaches I have yet to experience. I will absolutely be going back there and will only be staying at this house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome private luxury two bedroom villa with stunning ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015535
4103633284
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
New Orleans
5

A bit of Modern Eden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Casa Angular's beautifully clean design and total comfort is a delightful welcome from a day spent outdoors. To make a lovely stay even better, the kind attention we received from the owner, Mark Spier, and the property manager, Colleen McNamara, was beyond special. This trifecta of hospitality - the villa, Mark and Colleen - exceeded our expectations of a much needed holiday in Eden.

The kitchen was so well equipped that my foodie friends were in heaven and the deck overlooking the ocean is where you will want your cocktail.

I will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome private luxury two bedroom villa with stunning ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015535
4103633284
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Casa Angular - a beautiful, peaceful oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Kids away at camp, my husband and I stayed at Casa Angular with our best friends. Everything about this trip was outstanding, beginning with the house. It's gorgeous, beautifully decorated, with every amenity and a well equipped kitchen, good linens, comfy bed, wifi, etc. The grounds are stunning and not another soul in sight. Colleen, the property manager, is great and helped us out in anyway she could. The weather in July was a steady 75 to 80 degrees. Perfect.

The island is absolutely beautiful and the best way to see it was also my favorite thing we did - horseback riding on a two hour trail ride with Esparanza riding group. We also loved kayaking at night on the luminous bay. Not to be missed. It's a very laid back unspoiled island, very local but also has a cool vibe. There is a substantial population of American transplants that have fallen in love with the place, opened restaurants or little shops. Apparently this is also where Puerto Ricans go to escape. Driving around the island is a definite pastime. You must have a jeep to get to the nooks and crannies of the island, not to mention the house! The beaches in the state park were practically deserted, white sand, crystal blue water, palm trees, just like in your dreams. Weekends were a little more crowded but still great. We cooked at the house on the grill a few nights; grocery options not so great but they were selling some kind of green cilantro pesto at the vegetable stand and it turned out to be so delicious we cooked everything in it, dipped bread in it, put it on our eggs - yum!

Restaurants - Trade Winds was not so good and overpriced but we loved the Tin Box and if we had had a bigger budget would have tried out Noche and a couple of other great looking places. Duffy's was tasty, easy and inexpensive.

After much exploring we all felt we had found the most beautiful place to stay on the island. We also felt it was very reasonably priced for what we got. I would highly recommend Casa Angular and hope to go back again.

My only advice is that if you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs because the night creatures are very loud! Bugs, birds and who knows what else, definitely the jungle! No mosquitos however, due to a nice steady breeze.
Helpful votes: 1/1