Thornton house rental - Entering Waterville Estates
Entering Waterville Estates
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Thornton House Rental Photos and Description
4bedrooms, 3 Baths, (sleeps 12-15)

Come and enjoy our Home in the White Mountains. 3 level fully loaded private home. Master bedroom with jacuzzi and shower and second Bedroom (King, with Full/twin Bunk bed) on 3rd floor. Main living area features loaded Kitchen, Eating Area and Livingroom with Flat Screen TV, Sound System. Wood Stove, 3rd bedroom with queen and Full Bath. Walkout basement with Queen Bedroom, Full Bath, Laundry Room, Kid Area with 2 Sets of Twin Bunk Beds, Air Hockey Table, TV. All Linens are included with stay.

Drive (1/2 mile) to multi-million dollar recreation center (passes included). Rec center has multiple indoor and outdoor pools, exercise room, game room, pond with sandy beach. Cross-country skiing, hiking, biking trails close to house.

8 Reviews of Property 3015351 in Thornton, New Hampshire

Resort Mountain Home On 1 Acre Of Land
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Resort Mountain Home On 1 Acre Of Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015351
+1 7812548353
Thornton Waterville Valley Area
1

Bad Experience

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We rented the house based on previous positive reviews. Upon arriving, the house was not that clean. Coffee and grounds were left in one of the coffee pots and dishes were put away dirty. One bath sink wouldn't drain and another sink was very slow to drain. One of the toilets was not working. We had to call two emergency numbers as the showers had no hot water. It was difficult to have someone come over in a timely manner to deal with the problem which was only temporarily fixed. This required me to remain at the house while repairs were attempted. That took a half-day. The back porch was not shoveled to use the grill and there is no air hockey table as is listed in the ad. The couch downstairs had rips and was dirty with stains. Damaged light bulbs not replaced. In addition to a cleaning fee, renters are responsible to take the trash to a dump (no bags provided) several miles away. No reconsideration of the rental and cleaning fees was provided. Overall, a bad experience for the family and grandchildren.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Resort Mountain Home On 1 Acre Of Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015351
+1 7812548353
Thornton Waterville Valley Area
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was amazing perfect for large group or family like mine.
business
Resort Mountain Home On 1 Acre Of Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015351
+1 7812548353
Thornton Waterville Valley Area
5

Beautiful, well kept, remote-ish, and fantastic.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place was fantastic.

First of all-- Kathy was awesome at answering all of my questions before visiting this place.

Second-- The place is really big, and very comfortably slept 12 adults.

Third-- The place was spotless when we arrived, and there were plenty of towels and linens.

I also really loved the little notes all around the place telling you where things are and how things worked!

I would definitely visit this place again!
business
Resort Mountain Home On 1 Acre Of Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015351
+1 7812548353
Thornton Waterville Valley Area
Gilford, NH, USA
5

Loved it! Perfect fit for our family event!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a family wedding in July at Waterville Valley and stayed at this house in the lower Valley area (on the main road to the Valley; not a far drive up). It was very spacious, had everything we needed! The bedrooms were comfy; the 3 baths were a plus! Loved the nice big open concept of the living room/kitchen! The rec center is really nice too! We would definitely stay here again and hope to rent it in the winter for a girls getaway. You can easily sleep 10 to 12 people in this house! Easy drive to the mountain and only a mile from the main road so access is excellent. Highly recommend; owner is very responsive and we appreciated her help. Worth it!
business
Resort Mountain Home On 1 Acre Of Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015351
+1 7812548353
Thornton Waterville Valley Area
5

Perfect for long weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed here for Memorial Day long weekend. Location of property was perfect for all activities. It is close to recreational center (pool, tennis, etc). House has everything you can think of for any size of family and mini bar (drinks included). Lots of toys for kids. Decent movies collection etc.

Definitely stay here again next time I am in this area.
business
Resort Mountain Home On 1 Acre Of Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015351
+1 7812548353
Thornton Waterville Valley Area
5

This place is perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our Christian Fellowship rented this beautiful home for our Spring Retreat this past weekend. We had an absolute blast and the home met all of our needs. The price was incredible, the place was spotless and having sheets and toiletries provided made the experience so much more relaxing. Cathy is extremely easy to reach and was quick to answer any questions that I had. I highly recommend this house to anyone considering it, you won't regret the decision. Thank you so much Cathy for opening your home to us! We are strongly considering booking the home again for next year’s retreat.
Owner's Response: Thank you, I really appreciate your review. I look forward to having you all there again.
business
Resort Mountain Home On 1 Acre Of Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015351
+1 7812548353
Thornton Waterville Valley Area
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This vacation home was perfect for the group of 10 of us that stayed the weekend. We had plenty of room on the three floors, and had room to spare. 15 minutes to Waterville Valley and right off the highway. Fully functioning kitchen was great for dining in! Everyone in our party was impressed by the place and we will definitely be back!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We hope to see you all next year! Kathy
business
Resort Mountain Home On 1 Acre Of Land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3015351
+1 7812548353
Thornton Waterville Valley Area
5

Resort Mountain Home on 1 Acre of Land

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The house was perfect for the 2 families who stayed there. There was plenty of room and the beds were very comfortable. The house was clean and in great condition. The location of the house was close to the highway and was perfect for our ski weekend. We loved it... thanks so much!