Poipu condo rental - Kitchen from Living Room
Kitchen from Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Poipu Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Newly renovated 2bdrm, 2bthrom, ground floor unit. All new granite and stainless appliances with new cabinets in the kitchen and both bathrooms. This beautiful unit has 2 large bathrooms, and easily fits a family with twin beds or a king bed in the 2nd bdrm. The second bedroom and bathroom can be completely separated for privacy and and the beds can be converted to make a 2nd king bed suite. Great cross breezes keep you cool plus ceiling fans in all rooms. Large partially covered lanai overlooking green grassy garden space for sunbathing or relaxing in the shade.

The kitchen has everything you need from coffee maker, blender and toaster. You can make pizza, spagetti, cookies, and lots more. Plus another smaller fridge gives you plenty of space for your extra drinks and snacks. There is also a full sized washer and dryer in the unit for your convenience.

You are surrounded by lush gardens giving privacy and relaxation. A gas grill is available for your use just a few feet from the condo, and paths through our condos and the entire resort are beautifully landscaped and lit for evening walks.

There is a Beach Closet for your convenience. You are invited to use the ice chests, boogie boards, snorkel gear, beach chairs, umbrella, beach bags, and, of course, beach towels.

Eight well maintained tennis courts are here at Poipu Kai and can be reserved, for a small fee. Tennis rackets and balls are also in the Beach Closet for you to enjoy.

Beaches are a quick 5 minute walk down beautiful resort paths for snorkeling, swimming, body boarding, and surfing at Brennekes & Poipu Beach. At Poipu you'll find a children's playground and a wonderful calm and shallow children's beach (Keiki Beach). Poipu Beach is always rated as one of the world's best, and has lifeguards on duty everyday for your safety. Or you can walk 5 minutes the other direction to go surfing or just get some sun at Shipwreck Beach. Take the easy hike past Shipwreck Beach for beautiful scenery and cliffs.

If you want to play closer to the condo , the pool is a few feet from the door. The pool area has both sunny and shady areas, and is a great place to hang out. This is one of two pools you have access to. The other one is a few minutes walk to use the Poipu Kai pool and hot tub.

And at the end of a busy day, there is a large screen TV with cable and wireless internet in the living room for your entertainment. Both bedrooms have flat screen TV's so everyone can watch what they want.

Within walking distance you can go to Brennekes Beach Broiler and Brennekes Deli for sandwiches, etc, down at Poipu Beach. Kalapaki Joes is a quick walk for casual dining and to watch your favorite sporting event. And there is also The Grand Hyatt featuring 5 restaurants, and Stevenson's Library which has live music nightly or enjoy their torch lighting ceremonies and Hula nights.

Just one mile away is The Poipu Shopping Village where you can find restaurants and lots of great shops and even Starbucks. A little further you will find another shopping area with a natural food store, restaurants and exclusive shopping area. In our little historic 'Old Koloa Town' just three miles away are grocery stores, restaurants and unique shops to explore including Koloa Mill, a great little ice cream and coffee shop.

We hope you enjoy being here as much as we do.

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived in Colorado for many years, in Illinois for 5 years, and in Brazil for six years as well. After returning to the States, we vacationed regularly in different places with our daughters. When we came to Kauai the first time, we knew we had found Paradise. The girls loved the surfing, pools, and trips to the beach. We all loved the sun, beaches, snorkeling and walking to places around Poipu Kai. When we retired in 2010 we removed our condo from the the vacation rental market and moved in to it. We thorouthly enjoyed living in Poipu Kai and walking to the beaches, tennis courts, and restaurants in the area as well as enjoying our morning coffee and afternoon snacks on our lanai. In the first year we did a major remodel with completely new kitchen and bathrooms. We spent the next year finishing the project including most of the furnishings, new window coverings, light fixtures, and paint throughout the rest of the condo.. In 2012 we moved back out of the condo, and we are allowing it to be rented again. We are anxious to share our little bit of Paradise with you.

Hugh and Lita Hiigel purchased this condo in 2002

We love this part of Kauai. It is called 'Sunny Poipu' for a reason. It is also in a perfect place being so close to two different beaches. Also having the bedroom suites separate makes it great for vacationing adult couples. And the large lanai and quiet area is wonderful and relaxing.

26 Reviews of Property 3014562 in Poipu, Hawaii

Beautifully Remodeled, Deluxe Garden View, Between 2 Close Beaches,Ground Floor
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
business
Beautifully Remodeled, Deluxe Garden View, Between 2 Close Beaches,Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3014562
+1 808 7427053
Poipu Kauai
5

very cosy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We shared this condo with another couple and our 15 year old son. Both master suites very private and the sofabed comfy for our son. Loved the lanai for drinks in the evening. Pleasant breeze all day long. We were mostly there for breakfast and evenings...as spent most our daylight hours adventuring. I recommend a sunrise snorkel at Poipu beach just a 10 minutes walk down the resort path..no one there! I also appreciated the pool just steps away. I always had it too myself and the perfect water temperature, a nice complement to ocean swimming. Everythign about teh condo was clean and well maintained.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautifully Remodeled, Deluxe Garden View, Between 2 Close Beaches,Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3014562
+1 808 7427053
Poipu Kauai
5

What a lovely place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a fabulous condo! I would definitely love to stay there again. It was close to Poipu Beach and the walking paths to the the Grand Hyatt which continued on to a beach hike with an amazing view was astounding. Every morning we enjoyed breakfast on the enormous deck. I wish we had more time to enjoy the condo as it was beautifully kept with suggestions from the owners on what to see and do and enjoy in the area. I miss it already!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Remodeled, Deluxe Garden View, Between 2 Close Beaches,Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3014562
+1 808 7427053
Poipu Kauai
West Chester, PA
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I recently spent seven (7) weeks in this great condo in the Poipu Kai area of the South Shore. This was our 6th winter on the island but our first time at this condo. We loved the layout of the unit as it afforded our guests privacy with their own suite (bedroom and bathroom that could be completely separated by a door) from the rest of the condo as well as the Master Bedroom Suite. The lanai area is a very relaxing place to enjoy breakfast and evening cocktails. The location is great because it's an easy walking distance to two of our favorite beaches (Brennecke's & Shipwreck). Also two golf courses (Poipu Bay & Kiahuna) are within one mile as well as many restaurants and shops. The proximity to the pool is another bonus. We were the first renters with the new owners which initially concerned us as this transfer happened just one day prior to our arrival. However, everything went smoothly with the change and we also got the opportunity to meet the owner. During our stay we had a couple of minor issues that were resolved quickly and to our satisfaction. The Makanui complex is relatively small but was very quiet and the grounds and pool were well taken care of everyday. We enjoyed our stay so much we've already booked for 2016. We would have booked for next year but it was already taken. A great find on the South Shore as we feel this is the best area of the island (and one of the sunniest) because you are only 40 minutes from Waimea Canyon and the West Shore sites and 25 minutes to the airport and Lihue and 40 minutes to the Kapaa (East Shore) and an hour or more to the Kilauea Lighthouse and Princeville areas on the North Shore. Overall the condo is an outstanding value and a place we called home while we were there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautifully Remodeled, Deluxe Garden View, Between 2 Close Beaches,Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3014562
+1 808 7427053
Poipu Kauai
Auburn, CA
5

Practically Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This place is stocked with everything you could possibly need for a wonderful vacation. The condo is very clean and comfortable in a quiet complex. It is easy walking distance to two beaches (maybe 10 minutes) and easy driving distance to all sorts of activities. Don't pack your beach gear - there's a cupboard full of the essentials. Come ready to explore or just hang out. We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Remodeled, Deluxe Garden View, Between 2 Close Beaches,Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3014562
+1 808 7427053
Poipu Kauai
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
It was my first time to Kauai and this condo was perfect! Very short walk to the beach, very quiet (despite the roosters!) their was a private pool that my boyfriend and I had all to ourselves everytime we went. Poipu is a great location to stay! If I return to Kauai I will definitely be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautifully Remodeled, Deluxe Garden View, Between 2 Close Beaches,Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3014562
+1 808 7427053
Poipu Kauai
5

Great Poipu Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The condo is updated, comfortable and spacious in a complex that is walking distance to Poipu and Shipwreck and Brenneke beaches. Close to Poipu and Koloa town restaurants and shops. The condo kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare simple meals and we used the complex gas BBQ. The beach closet had beach chairs, boogie boards, snorkeling equipment and several coolers, which all came in handy. We would definitely book this condo in the future, it worked great for our family of four.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Remodeled, Deluxe Garden View, Between 2 Close Beaches,Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3014562
+1 808 7427053
Poipu Kauai
Fort Collins, CO
5

Amazing place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. It was the best choice we made. All the appliances and furniture were recently updated. It made it easy to eat or drink whatever we wanted whenever. We didn't have to go out and get anything since we could store it at the condo. The next time we come back to Kauai we will be staying here. I highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Remodeled, Deluxe Garden View, Between 2 Close Beaches,Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3014562
+1 808 7427053
Poipu Kauai
Where do you live?
5

Poipu Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was my first experience withVRBO and it was great. The condo was beautiful, spacious and was very comfortable, it exceeded our expectations. The condo is equipped with a great supply of beach items - chairs, umbrellas, snorkel gear, coolers and towels which is super convenient and a money saver. The location provided easy access to enjoy and explore the south end of the island and the information book supplied by the owner was helpful. I would definitely recommend this rental to my friends. We were not able to access the Internet but this was probably user error on our part . The only suggestion I would offer to the owner would be to add grocery location information to your book. We spent an additional 6 days in Princeville at our Wyndham timeshare and the Poipu condo was by far the superior location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautifully Remodeled, Deluxe Garden View, Between 2 Close Beaches,Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3014562
+1 808 7427053
Poipu Kauai
5

Felt like home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I just returned from a ten day stay at this condo. Very comfortable, clean and well furbished. Hall closet full of ocean beach toys (boogie boards, beach chairs, ice chests, snorkel gear, big beach towel, etc). Nicely update kitchen and bathrooms. Good wifi service and TV's in every room (kids loved this after a long day of fun in the sun). The interior of any building in Kauai gets stuffy, as did this condo when returning home each day. BUT - once you open the windows and patio doors this unit is exposed to a fabulous tropical ocean breeze that cools the unit in no time at all. There are no adjacent condos behind this unit. When you sit, or look out the back patio slider, all you see is lovely island vegetation and a lawn area. Feels very private in a condo community (which is quite rare). Great location and easy/beautiful walk to the beach. Owners were very responsive to general questions. If we stay in Poipu again we will definitely reserve this condo again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautifully Remodeled, Deluxe Garden View, Between 2 Close Beaches,Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3014562
+1 808 7427053
Poipu Kauai
Auburn WA
5

Makanui 412 was so perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
From the beginning, we fell in love with the gorgeous, clean, and spacious condo, along with it's great location in relation to pool and beach. There was everything there we could possibly need, from cooking tools and wet bar, to beach towels and toys galore!!
We appreciated the care and thought put into furnishing this unit, and would love to return again with my family!

Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway