Blue Mountain Beach house rental - Good Day Sunshine!
Good Day Sunshine!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Blue Mountain Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps 6

'Good Day Sunshine' - Best Rates Along 30A - Sleeps up to 6.

Our house is situated in beautiful Blue Mountain Beach, Florida in the heart of Scenic Highway 30A just 10 miles from Destin to the west and 15 miles from Panama City Beach to the east. 30A is a scenic drive along the emerald coast that is speckled with unique artsy beach communities, each with their special flare and appeal. Seaside hosts weekly concerts and movies and has eclectic shops and great local restaurants. If you travel further east on 30A you will reach Alys Beach which also hosts weekly outdoor concerts and movies. Further east is Rosemary Beach, which again has unique shops and eateries. A 22 mile paved walking/jogging/biking trail extends the length of 30A and passes beautiful beaches, coastal dune lakes, and picturesque beach towns. Bike/kayak rentals, restaurants, and shopping are all within walking distance of the house. We are within a few hundred yards of the sugar white sands and emerald waters that have been voted one of the top 10 beaches. Beach access (with parking, shower, and restrooms) is a one minute drive or short walk or bike ride.

About the House:

Good Day Sunshine is a gorgeous 3 story beach house directly across the street from the Blue Mountain Beach Club pool and exercise room and just blocks from the sugar white sand and emerald water of the beaches of South Walton. The first floor offers a large bedroom with qeen bed, spacious closet, full-size bathroom with tub, travertine floors, 32' flat screen HDTV with blu-ray disc player, and PlayStation 2 with loads of games to choose from.

Traveling up the newly installed wood stairwell brings you to the second floor with newly ceramic tiled floors, a well-equipped gourmet kitchen with smooth cooktop stove, microwave, full-size refrigerator with ice-maker, granite countertops, and breakfast bar. This floor also offers a dining table with seating for 4, a pull-out full-size sleeper sofa, 42' HDTV, PlayStation 3 with plenty of games, a brand new balcony with a picnic table that seats 4 including an umbrella and a gas grill.

Moving up to the third floor offers two additional bedrooms and a full-size bathroom. One bedroom offers a queen-size bed, spacious closet, a 32' HDTV, blu-ray disc player, and PlayStation 2 with loads of games. The other bedroom offers a king-size bed, spacious closet, a 32' HDTV, blu-ray disc player, and PlayStation 2. Both bedrooms on the third floor have glass sliders that open on to a balcony with beautiful views of the beach club pool and beyond. The third floor balcony offers seating for 4. Also on the third floor is a fabulous bathroom with travertine floors, granite countertop, and large glass walk-in shower. All rooms in the home are freshly painted, and newly furnished and decorated. The home is equipped with WiFi internet, telephones in each room, and cable service.

The exterior of the home offers a brick pavered driveway and patio, outside shower, 4 bikes, and beach gear including 4 chairs, an umbrella, and beach and pool toys. The exterior of the home is newly painted and landscaped with outdoor lighting.

Good Day Sunshine is a paradise oasis just waiting for you!

You must be 25 yrs old to rent.

This is a non smoking property.

No pets allowed.

More Details
Hide Details

We reside in Indianapolis, IN where we work in the areas of law enforcement and education. Owning a vacation home along Scenic Highway 30A has been a dream for us for many years. We have been vacationing in the beautiful beaches of South Walton for the past 10 years with our children, Mandy and Alex, and we had always hoped that one day we could own property of our own in this splendid vacation destination. Now that our dream has come true, we are more than happy to share our great little beach getaway with you. Sincerely, Mark and Lisa Stephens.

Mark Stephens purchased this house in 2012

Scenic Highway 30A is a charming community comprised of artsy little beach towns. The area pulled at our heart strings from the moment we stepped foot on the sugar white sand beaches, browsed the shops and art galleries, dined in the delectable local restaurants, and biked the beautiful trails past dunes and coastal lakes. Blue Mountain Beach is a quiet, quaint community home to shops, restaurants, and bike/kayak rentals and nearby Grayton Beach, Watercolor, and Seaside. The house is situated in a quiet little village with lovely landscaping, brick streets, sidewalks, and a roundabout, and it's just across the street from the beach club with access to the large pool and exercise room. It's a short stroll to the beach by foot or bike. You're sure to enjoy your stay in this great community.

As the owners, we use this home from time to time and are more than happy to share it with you. We hope and expect that you will treat the home and it’s furnishings with care and respect, so that in the future others will be able to enjoy their stay here. Our home is comfortable, clean, and conveniently located to beach accesses, bike/kayak rentals, dining, and shopping. Once your feet feel the soft sugar white sand, you smell the salty air, and you see the natural beauty preserved along 30A you will fall in love and want to return year after year. The easy-going, carefree 30A lifestyle is catching, so beware!

17 Reviews of Property 426243 in Blue Mountain Beach, Florida

BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 3 BEDROOMS !
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 3 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426243vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Vermilion,Ohio
5

Quiet and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife,myself and two teenage children (15/16) stayed here over spring break and fell in love with the house and location. The house was perfect and there were no disappointments. The location of the home was perfect for accessing the pool and a short walk to an amazing beach. Highly reccomend this home if you are looking for a great place to recharge your batteries and love easy access to eateries with great seafood!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 3 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426243vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
5

Great House! Wonderful Area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great vacation at Good Day Sunshine! The family was wonderful to work with. They were quick with their responses and were willing to answer all of our questions and concerns. They notified us with all of the information we needed upon arrival. Upon arriving, the house was clean and ready for us to vacation! The house had everything we could need and was of very high quality. Everything was clean and well placed. The balconies were great and overlooked the Blue Mountain Pool. Our kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the lounge chairs and sun. The house is in a great location. One block from the bike trail and two blocks from a small organic grocery store, a bike rental shop, and restaurants. The area is wonderful and has something for everyone. The area beaches are beautiful and very well maintained by the locals. The Blue Mountain beach is a short drive- less than 5 minutes. The beach has bathrooms and a lifeguard. There were many great beaches to choose from and visited a few of them. We had a great time visiting SeaSide, Watercolor, and Alys Beach areas. Fun shopping and good restaurants. We found the Goatfeathers Seafood store to be wonderful. They have the most amazing seafood to cook up at home. The house had everything we needed to make great dinners at home too. Overall we had a great vacation and would highly recommend this home to anyone! The experience was great.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 3 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426243vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
4

Updated nicely

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a very cute, updated and clean home. The owners were very responsive to our issues as they arose and we were very pleased with the attention they provided. And by issues, I mean simple questions: I can't seem to locate the lock box, how do you play the blue ray or what's the closest grocery store. We loved the local bike rental place Big Daddy's and the short commute to Seaside and shopping in San Destin. While we were not far from the beach access, we were under the impression the complex was on the beach. (Not the home itself but the complex.) This was definitely our mistake and probably wishful thinking on our part. Because it was cooler than we would have liked we were not able to enjoy the pool but did like the fact that the home provided free wifi!
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 3 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426243vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Montgomery, AL
5

Very nice home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Location was great, home was very clean and well-maintained. Right across from pool, but not so close that noise is an issue. Plenty of very nice restaurants in the area. Highly recommend Grayton Beach State Park to avoid larger crowds and for better scenery. Highway 30A closed while we were there, but it wasn't an inconvenience because you have to drive a bit anyway, and the bike path was still open.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review of our home! We appreciate your kind words. We work hard to make our home an inviting and comfortable place for our guests to enjoy while they stay in the wonderful 30A area. We want others to feel as welcome and at home as we are when we stay here. While we have received some comments mentioning the number of stairs in our home or the rainy weather, we can do nothing about those dilemmas. It is a 3 story home and mother nature does send some rain to the sunshine state! We appreciate that you still gave us a 5-star rating even though you had to experience some frustration and inconvenience due to a portion of the 30A roadway being closed. The recent storm washed out a section of road and traffic needed to be re-routed around the closed section of road. Thanks to our Blue Mountain Beach neighbor and former Arkansas governor, Mr. Mike Huckabee, who spoke out about the concerns of small businesses and homeowners nearby, action is being taken immediately to temporarily fix the roadway while a plan is being developed to build a bridge for that section of roadway. We are providing all renters with a map of the area detailing the detour around the closed section of road. While it might add a few minutes to the drive along 30A it will not interfere with any access to the beach, our subdivision, or nearby eateries and shops. Thanks again for your comments. The 30A lifestyle is catching! We hope you return again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 3 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426243vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Smackover, Ar
4

Summer Vacation Santa Rosa Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had a wonderful vacation at this condo! Just a short drive to the beach, wonderful restaurants and fun activities for everyone to enjoy. There are two different sets of stairs that were easily managed by the younger members of our group, however we're a little difficult for the older member. Overall it is a beautiful home and we enjoyed being able to spend our vacation here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 3 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426243vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Pratt, KS
5

Amazing Home and Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a wonderful house with a great location for a beach vacation. First, you are very close to the beach. While not on the beachfront, you are within walking distance to the beach. We went to the beach early every morning (10 am) and actually drove to take all our "beach stuff" with us. We always found parking. We spent time at the three closest beach access points and all of them are quiet. In the evening, we often walked back to the beach to stroll the beach at sunset. At this time of the day, it was very secluded and quite romantic. We had a marvelous time until dark and then only a short walk back to the house.
Second, you are immediately across the street from the large Blue Mountain Beach Club pool and workout facility. Both were clean, the neighborhood is quiet, and many times we had both completely to ourselves. Our teenagers loved the pool and spent a lot of time there.
Finally, the home itself is outstanding, with great furnishings, comfortable beds and very clean. This property is in 'new" condition. Both the upper and middle levels have decks. They are great places to sit and hang out. The home has an outside shower to get rid of all that beach sand and then has a wonderful large walk-in shower upstairs.
The owners are very accommodating, gracious, and provided quick personal service. While our family are not "gamers"; this rental is a video game paradise with a huge selection of video games. There are four televisions in the property and all have quality video. The only possible negative to this home is the fact that it does have stairs and would not be a good choice for someone with a physical disability.
The location is outstanding as the neighborhood is very quiet. On the plus side, you do not have to fight the Destin traffic on a daily basis, but are still very close if you want to go there. On the the other hand you are very close to a grocery store (Publix -five minutes) and Walmart is just a little further up the road. In the immediate neighborhood are several very good restaurants, bike rental shops, beach shops etc. The seventeen mile 30-A bike path runs right within one hundred yards of the property.
In summary, Good Day Sunshine is an awesome choice for a Florida beach vacation. This home is an exceptional value and was part of our perfect Florida beach vacation. We highly recommend Good Day Sunshine for your next vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 3 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426243vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
South Indy
5

great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home was fabulous! Everything we hoped for and more. Everything went smoothly, and the owners were more than accomadating. Loved the private quiet feeling to come home to, while still being close to many attractions and tourism. This was luxury at a fair price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 3 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426243vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Houston, Texas
5

2 homes about a 100 yards apart provides a great private vacation for friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was the first time our family used VRBO to book a vacation. We were totally satisfied with the entire process. The owner is top notch in regard to providing a quality vacation experience and is extremely responsive to any questions that come up. We did a lot of research looking for two homes that were close to each other. As we arrived we found it was PERFECT to see that property VRBO #371150 & property VRBO #426243 are only about 100 yards apart. This was exactly what we were looking for. We were able to enjoy a week with privacy while still allowing our two families to get together for dinners, beach, or meetings at the pool. This listing was actually better than the photos show; it’s more impressive than the description states. The home is within walking distance to the CR 83 beach access and just across the street from the Blue Mountain Beach Pool Club, which the owner allows their guests to use their memberships. That was a huge perk. The homes furnishings were outstanding and our two children enjoyed all of the state-of-the-art electronics in the home. I would not hesitate to recommend this home to other families. All of us look forward to returning to utilize these homes anytime we need a vacation. We will definitely visit you again soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 3 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426243vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
5

Relaxing Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My daughter and I stayed at this property with my best friends for a week long getaway. I recently lost my husband to cancer and we were looking for somewhere peaceful to spend a little time away from home. The house was wonderful, very well kept inside and out. The beds were very comfortable, bathrooms very nice and we loved the balcony overlooking the pool area. The pool was a gem in itself! It is literally right across the drive and was one of the best parts of our stay. The house is located in a very pretty development that was quiet and we felt very safe while there. There was a Publix just a few miles down the road. Destin is also a short drive away. Beach access was also easy to get to, and we made the short drive down every day we were there. There is a washer and dryer which was great so we could have all our laundry done before traveling home. I would definitely recommend the property. The owners were fantastic to deal with and I had no problems with them whatsoever. The only thing I would recommend would be that seniors or anyone with a disability not consider the home as there are 2 flights of stairs to maneuver. We did fine with this, but I could see where it would be a problem if someone in your party has mobility issues. Otherwise renting Good Day Sunshine was an awesome choice!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST PRICES AVAILABLE - BEST WEEKLY RATES ALONG 30A -- 3 BEDROOMS !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p426243vb
317-403-4404
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
kentucky
5

Good Day Sunshine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very nice place to stay, wonderful location!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1