Sunriver house rental - Single Level with a huge, bright and open great room (new furniture not shown)
Single Level with a huge, bright and open great room (new furniture not shown)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Sunriver House Rental Photos and Description
2 King Bedrooms, Open Floor Plan, Brand New Hot Tub, WiFi, Top Location

You will feel right at home in our beautiful, tastefully decorated and fully stocked 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath home (sleeps 6) that is centrally located in an ideal location in Sunriver, very close to Fort Rock Park and a short stroll or ride to the SHARC and Village (6 unlimited use passes are included in your rental!!) It is a wonderful, quiet location, with a prime deer-grazing open space off the rear deck of the home.

Our home features a huge, open and tastefully decorated great room with vaulted ceilings, big windows, a fireplace and new 46' Samsung LED TV. Our fully stocked kitchen provides everything you would expect in your own kitchen, with new appliances and a center island and two bar stools for entertaining.

Our two vaulted and large master suites enjoy privacy at each end of the house (two masters with King beds and flat screen TVs with cable in each). The 2nd bedroom also has a very comfortable full size futon that pulls out into a full size bed (sleeps 2) in addition to the king bed. Of course, big, thirsty towels and fresh linens are in full supply.

When it comes to fun and relaxation, our home provides the ideal package, with your very own private and covered BRAND NEW hot tub (Nov 2013) in back, with plenty of room for everyone, central A/C, a BRAND NEW ping pong table (Nov 2013) and 7 cruising bikes (incl 2 small kids) in the over-sized garage, all of which are almost new, high-end cruisers you're going to love (see pictures). For those winter skiing / snowboarding enthusiasts, we have one of the best large garages to store your gear in all of Sunriver, with gear closets and a large ski rack.

As one of the newer and nicer homes in Sunriver, located in one of the best locations in the resort, we think you'll agree that it's a great location and base camp for your Central Oregon getaway any time of year.

More Details
Hide Details

We are excited to have recently purchased (June 2012) our wonderful Sunriver home. We are a family of five from the Midwest, and we love skiing, hiking, kayaking, camping, fishing, and just about anything else that can be done outside. We discovered Central Oregon and Sunriver several years ago, and we've been coming back as often as we can. We love it here!

Joe purchased this house in 2012

What we think is the best location in Sunriver and a fantastic floorplan, with a huge open great room and two King bedrooms at opposite ends of the home, made this an easy choice after looking at many, many homes in the area. Our home is located in a very quiet spot, away from the busy through-streets and crowded areas, with open space behind us and in front of us, and yet close to Fort Rock Park and SHARC. Convenience of home - If you like to bring your electronics, you'll also enjoy the brand new LED HDTV with BluRay , as well as the wireless (wifi) broadband internet for your laptops, iPhones, iPads any anything else you want to bring.

We absolutely love Central Oregon and everything it has to offer. We especially love Sunriver and all of its amenities. With the recent opening of the new SHARC water park and recreational facility, we're convinced this is the perfect base camp for all that this area has to offer. We think our home is in one of the best locations in Sunriver!

You'll be working directly with us, and not through a business, and your enjoyment is our top concern. We are committed to providing the very best possible service to you, your family and your friends. We want you to love our home as much as we do so you'll come back again and again.

14 Reviews of Property 423870 in Sunriver, Oregon

Wow! Tasteful,Open & Vaulted,2 Master Suites,SHARC Passes,NEW Hot Tub
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Wow! Tasteful,Open & Vaulted,2 Master Suites,SHARC Passes,NEW Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423870vb
Sunriver Central Oregon
5

Great Winter Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family recently visited Sunriver and stayed at 423870. What a great experience! Close to the SHARC with SHARC passes included, personal hot tub for our enjoyment during the cold winter evenings, and stocked with every amenity to make our stay feel like a home away from home. From the lovely note and bottle of wine to welcome us, to the ping pong table and availability of bikes in the garage, the owners really go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. We will definitely visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wow! Tasteful,Open & Vaulted,2 Master Suites,SHARC Passes,NEW Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423870vb
Sunriver Central Oregon
5

Cozy Home - Perfect for a Winter Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The home was spacious and very clean. The new hot tub was glorious. Our family enjoyed a very relaxing and cozy weekend snuggled up on the large sectional, playing board games, and snacking on food prepared in the ample kitchen. The photos of the home are exactly what we found staying there. Communication with Joe was wonderful - very responsive, prompt and easy. We hope to go back again to experience Sunriver in the summer months. Thanks for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Wow! Tasteful,Open & Vaulted,2 Master Suites,SHARC Passes,NEW Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423870vb
Sunriver Central Oregon
Tri-Cities
5

Boys birthday get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Excellent property & highly recommended! Owners were very professional, kind and prompt to our every inquiry. The house is just as described and had everything we needed, very clean and well-maintained with a great open floor plan and 2 large comfy bedrooms on separate ends of the house. Our boys (10 & 12) really enjoyed the awesome covered hot-tub area and ping-pong table in the garage as well as the back yard/deck area to explore, just would've been great if there was snow! SHARC passes were a fun bonus too. Gorgeous scenery surrounds this area and there are LOTS of things to see and do close-by, great place for adventures and those just wanting to refresh & relax too!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Wow! Tasteful,Open & Vaulted,2 Master Suites,SHARC Passes,NEW Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423870vb
Sunriver Central Oregon
5

Accurate description of property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very nice accommodations. Owner immediately responsive to minor issues and gave wonderful recommendations on things to do and see. Great location. Deer walking through yard a delight. Very quiet and spacious home with up to date amenities. Bikes were nice, house clean and overall a great place to vacation. Parks, walking and biking trails close to home a super feature.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
business
Wow! Tasteful,Open & Vaulted,2 Master Suites,SHARC Passes,NEW Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423870vb
Sunriver Central Oregon
Washington
5

Awesome Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place was fabulous. It was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the layout and had fun playing in the "backyard" area around the rocks made into little forts. We were welcomed warmly and could tell that this home is well taken care of. We hope to return again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wow! Tasteful,Open & Vaulted,2 Master Suites,SHARC Passes,NEW Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423870vb
Sunriver Central Oregon
5

Instant Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Simply put...this quality home is amazing. It's an outstanding value. Immaculate & clean with a focus on attention to detail; from relaxation to recreation. We were two couples with 2 young boys (5&7yrs). There was plenty of space; plenty to do. We never felt crowded at all. The SHARC passes were a huge hit with everyone. Nice that they were included in the rental rate. Great communication throughout the rental process. We had to make last minute adjustments and the owners were very flexible! I would definitely recommend this home to anyone wishing to visit Sunriver. You will not be disappointed. Thank you for sharing your marvelous home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Your welcome, Barry! We're so happy you enjoyed our wonderful home. After looking at many Sunriver properties, we instantly fell in love with it when we first walked in. The layout, the openness, the location. It has been the perfect Sunriver getaway spot for our family, and we're so pleased to be able to share our home with families like yours. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wow! Tasteful,Open & Vaulted,2 Master Suites,SHARC Passes,NEW Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423870vb
Sunriver Central Oregon
United States
5

Stay in Sunriver house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay at this rental was just wonderful. Everything we read about it was there and thoroughly enjoyed the bikes in the garage. It was extremely easy to get to the parks and Village via bikes. I would definitely rent this place again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wow! Tasteful,Open & Vaulted,2 Master Suites,SHARC Passes,NEW Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423870vb
Sunriver Central Oregon
Grants Pass, Oregon, US
5

Beautiful Sunriver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was our first time staying at a house in Sunriver, and will definitely not be the last! The layout of this home was perfect for us! The bedrooms at opposite ends of the house were very helpful in part because the other couple we were traveling with have two small children who would wake up at night; we didn't hear a thing! The other great part was the living/kitchen/dining area. It was so open and inviting! Almost all of our meals were prepared in the kitchen, which was nicely stocked with many cooking supplies. 6 SHARC passes were also included in our stay. The new SHARC facility is beautiful! Unfortunately the tubing hills at SHARC were closed during our staying-we still took advantage of the indoor pools which were a blast. Thank you for a wonderful stay! We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wow! Tasteful,Open & Vaulted,2 Master Suites,SHARC Passes,NEW Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423870vb
Sunriver Central Oregon
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This property was as described; only better. One of the most well equipped kitchens we have ever stayed in (e.g. a four slice toaster, a griddle, a blender). The only thing we missed was a small 8" skillet. The arrangement of the two master suites was great for two couples. We also had lots of deer grazing in the backyard. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Wow! Tasteful,Open & Vaulted,2 Master Suites,SHARC Passes,NEW Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423870vb
Sunriver Central Oregon
Yakima Wa
5

Property was as described.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great time at this home. Everything was clean and as shown in the pictures. The home was a little farther from the mall than we anticipated (not their fault). It would be a great place for 2 couples with
the 2 master suites. We would return again with another couple and stay longer.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1