Madeira Beach condo rental - Las Brisas - Gulf Blvd.
Las Brisas - Gulf Blvd.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

The crystal clear water of the Gulf of Mexico and the sugar sand of Madeira Beach form the backdrop for this stunning gulf front condominium. Our Las Brisas building is 5 stories tall with just 40 units. The 3rd floor, 1500 square foot unit was completely renovated for the 2010 season.

With three bedrooms and two baths, our condo can comfortably accommodate up to 8 guests. The master bedroom, with gulf views, has a king size bed and its own bath. The second bedroom has two double beds and its own bath as well. The third bedroom has a queen size bed. The gulf facing living room leads out to a balcony overlooking the water where you can dolphin watch in the morning and late afternoon. The balcony also provides spectacular views of the dazzling sunsets.

The baths and kitchen have all maple cabinets and granite counter tops. The kitchen is equipped with all new appliances if you feel inclined to cook. The self contained laundry room has a washer and dryer. Entertainment electronics include 3 televisions, a VHS player, a DVD player and a stereo system.

The building is within close proximity to John's Pass with it's quaint shops, restaurants and water sports activities. Shopping and movies are available at nearby Tyrone Mall (7 minute drive). An extensive selection of restaurants is available within a 10 minute drive and some within walking distance. Beautiful Clearwater is only 15 minutes north and interesting St. Petersburg is just 15 minutes south. Tampa(30 minutes) is home to Busch Gardens, Lowry Park Zoo, Straz Center(formerly Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center) and the Tampa Aquarium.

Keywords: water front, beach, Gulf of Mexico, pool, gulf view, Las Brisas

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 301381 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Paradise Found - Gulf Front Condo - Madeira Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Paradise Found - Gulf Front Condo - Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301381vb
(813) 929-0263
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo is everything it is advertised to be--clean, updated, well equipped and comfortable. The owners are friendly and promptly dealt with minor issues that arose during our stay. We definitely plan to go back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Found - Gulf Front Condo - Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301381vb
(813) 929-0263
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Independence KY/USA
5

First VRBO experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is an outstanding condo. My wife and I stayed here for a week along with our 8 yr. old daughter and my in-laws. My in-laws are in their late 60s and pretty hard to please. Their only complaint was the coffee maker was slow compared to their Keurig at home, so they were pretty impressed. The unit is clean, recently updated, and had everything we needed. The building itself is older, but it is very well maintained. My wife and i stayed in the master bedroom and woke up to hearing the waves crash on the beach. It was so nice to be this close to the beach. We were less than a mile from a Publix, and we ate great seafood every night at local establishments at Johns Pass and up in Clearwater. The process with Rosellen and Larry was easy, and would make me use VRBO again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found - Gulf Front Condo - Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301381vb
(813) 929-0263
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great view and access to the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this unit in Las Brisas. The condo was as described and was very clean when we arrived. The beach is just steps away from the elevator. The beach was clean and not overcrowded. We rented the umbrella and chairs for $110/week through the beach service and would recommend this. Also there were two beach chairs provided in the unit. The beds were comfortable and the unit was very roomy for the 4 of us(two teenage girls enjoyed having separate beds). We enjoyed Dockside Daves across the street - highly recommend their shrimp, fried mushrooms & fresh tomatoes - plus the people working there are so nice! Made several trips to John's Pass which is 4-5 minute drive away - a little far to walk for the average person - enjoyed Sculleys & Bubba Gump Shrimp there. You do have to pay to park at John's Pass but the rate is $1/hour. The best place we ate was the Conch Republic Grill just north of the condo a few minutes - both their steaks & seafood were really good! Don't miss the ice cream at the Candy Kitchen just down the street - so good and very reasonably priced! And if you feel like a little adventure - take the SpeedBoat Adventure in St. Petersburg - we had a blast with this and saw several dolphins - plus teenage girls loved drving their own boat! The only negative comment I have is that I didn't think the owners responded very promptly to emails but they did answer their cell phone when we had a question. Overall I would recommend this unit and the area for a great beach vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found - Gulf Front Condo - Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301381vb
(813) 929-0263
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Would definitely go back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This unit was perfect - plenty of room for everyone, nicely appointed and decorated and immaculate. If eating in, the kitchen had everything you could possibly want; if going out, it's just a short beach walk to John's Pass. We spent a lot of time on the spacious balcony, watching the dolphins, enjoying a beverage, listening to the waves, and watching the sunset. The unit had 3 very nice large flat screen TV's, dvd player, wifi, new washer and dryer, large closets, and very comfortable beds. The beach was clean and everyone staying there was so friendly. It is evident that Rosellen and Larry take very good care of their condo. We hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found - Gulf Front Condo - Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301381vb
(813) 929-0263
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Powell, TN
5

Paradise Found Indeed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Photos of this condo don't do it justice. Spacious, pristine, tastefully decorated, well stocked and very comfortable. The condo, the building, the grounds and the beach were all fantastic. The two reserved parking spaces were wonderful to have and so close to the elevator in one direction or the beach in another. Beautiful location, beautiful uncrowded beach and close to everything in any direction for fun, groceries, and shopping. The warm welcome from Larry & Rosellen was such a nice touch! I could sit on the balconey for days in the nice chairs. Perfect location, perfect unit, perfect vacation. Outside of a personal chef and driver-no one could ask for more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise Found - Gulf Front Condo - Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301381vb
(813) 929-0263
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

SPOTLESS, pristine condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Absolutely fabulous vacation! This condo was pristine! From the moment we walked in, it was spotless. The view was spectacular. The kitchen was stocked beyond our imagination with every appliance we needed. Beach chairs, umbrella, comfortable beds, high-quality linens and towels. It was our first time to Florida, and this condo made the stay perfect. Rosellen and Larry were spectacular and prompt to deal with. We will definitely be back ! ! !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Found - Gulf Front Condo - Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301381vb
(813) 929-0263
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Mississauga, Canada
5

Madeira Beach is a Great Place to Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Well kept building. Clean Beaches. Lots of restaurants, grocery stores, bars, etc. within walking distance and shopping is close by. Walked to John's Pass every morning for sun and exercise. People in the building and on the beach were friendly and engaging. Beach cabana rentals were more expensive than most in the same area, but I think they are willing to haggle, depending on the weather and when you get to the beach. Condo is spacious, clean and comfortable. Thanks for the opportunity to visit the Madeira Beach area. Would love to come back and do it all over again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Found - Gulf Front Condo - Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301381vb
(813) 929-0263
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Fenton MO
5

Beautiful condo on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This condo was just perfect for our family. It was tastefully furnished with all the essential equipment needed to make our stay comfortable. We could just relax on the pristine beach outside our door or take a short drive to a fun spot at Johns Pass for great food and shopping. Also lots to do in the area. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that we could be a small part of your vacation. The area is a real jewel as you found out. We hope that you will come back to Madeira Beach in the future and will consider us for your accommodations. Best Wishes.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Found - Gulf Front Condo - Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301381vb
(813) 929-0263
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Peoria, IL
5

Perfect for a relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We arrived to find the condo immaculate and exactly as described. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything that you may need to prepare meals and it is apparent that Rosellen and Larry take great pride in their condo. We vacationed with our 3 teenaged sons and we had plenty of room for everyone to relax while inside, which was not very often with the beautiful beach right out the door. Our boys did have trouble leaving the beds in this condo and when we arrived home stated that they liked their vacation beds better...way more comfortable...I agree:) The beach was perfect and we enjoyed fabulous sunsets and dolphin sightings every day, sometimes with the dolphins swimming right next to us as we floated on rafts in the gulf! There are plenty of restaurants nearby and a grocery store just a couple blocks away. We would definitely recommend and we will return the next time we get to Madeira Beach! Thanks Rosellen and Larry!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Found - Gulf Front Condo - Madeira Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301381vb
(813) 929-0263
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Flick Family and Mom Sandy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This unit of Las Brisas was great! Very spacious and had everything we needed for a great week of vacation and some nights of cooking dinners in. The view was amazing and saw lots dolphins from the balcony. Very clean and well kept. The owners were very helpful with any questions we had and felt that they appeciated our business and will deffinately recommend them and hope to stay there again next summer! The listing was accurate and the pictures were right on. We also loved John's Pass which is close to this condo with lots of shopping and dining choices available. Madeira Beach is truely breath taking!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We try to treat our guests like family and try to make them feel as comfortable as if they were in their own home. We appreciate the fact that you said that you would recommend our property to others. We plan some upgrades this fall that you will be able to see online in late September with new pictures. We would be very happy to see you again next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2