Santa Monica condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Santa Monica Condo Rental Photos and Description
Two Level Apartment Walking distance to the beach and the best of Santa Monica. Close to the Venice Border

Enjoy the peaceful atmosphere of a quiet Santa Monica residential neighborhood in SM Marine. With easy access to restaurants, shops and just five blocks from the beach! This bright and airy two story corner unit of a four plex on a quiet residential street offers easy access to shopping and dining on one of Santa Monica's best walk streets.

Enter from a private walk up to an open living room with hardwood floors and contemporary design with 42" flat screen tv, DVD player and adjoining dining area that seats six. The sectional sofa converts into a twin sized bed. A small writing desk is located under the stairway. Kitchen has tiled floors, gas oven, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and fridge with in-door water and ice dispenser. The kitchen is also stocked with a coffee maker, blender, good sized walk in pantry, and everything you need for basic cooking, as well as a small kitchenette table which seats two. The downstairs area also has a half bath with tile floors.

An open stairway leads to two upstairs bedrooms, both with king size beds, ceiling fans, 37" flat screen tvs and ipod dock clock stereos. Hall bath has tiled floors and tub shower combo, and can be accessed privately from mater bedroom as well.

A small private landscaped yard can be accessed from the front, as well as from the kitchen. New redwood fence adds privacy and since it is a corner unit, you only have neighbors on one side of the building. A private parking space comes with the unit, but street parking is ample. The apartment has new windows throughout, and wireless internet access. A five minute walk will bring you to Main Street, with plentiful restaurants and shopping, as well a wonderful Sunday Farmer's Market with weekly live music. From Main Street, it's just two more blocks to the beach.

As with most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 3013768 in Santa Monica, California

2Br Quiet Neighborhood 1/2 Mile to Santa Monica Beach, FEB SALE CALL!!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
business
2Br Quiet Neighborhood 1/2 Mile to Santa Monica Beach, FEB SALE CALL!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013768
+1 310 399-6023
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Lovely Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My cousin & I came for a "girls weekend" getaway. This was a perfect condo for us! We walked to the beach almost every day. We walked to Santa Monica Pier. We even walked over to Abbott Kinney in Venice for dinner. I loved the location. I would definitely recommend this property for people who want a quiet, relaxing vacation. The neighborhood is peaceful, yet, if you want action it is around the corner in any direction!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
2Br Quiet Neighborhood 1/2 Mile to Santa Monica Beach, FEB SALE CALL!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013768
+1 310 399-6023
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Laredo, TX
4

Great Place to go if you vacation is in Santa ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great Place to go if you vacation is in Santa Monica

i found the property to be very comfortable, clean, well equipped. bed's are great BTW. only flawi found, the washer and dryer are coin operated and outside the property in the same complex, besides that i found it to be a great place, well located, quite street, close to everything Santa Monica. i would book it again and broadly recommend the house.
business
2Br Quiet Neighborhood 1/2 Mile to Santa Monica Beach, FEB SALE CALL!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013768
+1 310 399-6023
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Windsor, CA
2

Santa Monica Pit

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
No gas, no hot water, no heat upon check in.
Building looked like it no maintenance performed for several years.
I was quiet and in a fairly convenient location, but amateurishly fitted and conditioned.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2Br Quiet Neighborhood 1/2 Mile to Santa Monica Beach, FEB SALE CALL!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013768
+1 310 399-6023
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Austin TX
1

A highly unsatisfying experience

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Upon arrival we learned that the previous guests had broken out a window in the master bedroom, which faces the street. No one ever came to cover the screen, as promised. The missing window was replaced mid-week. At which time I pointed out the fist-punched hole in the bedroom pocket door and broken door jam. For all our trouble (much more than space allows to write here), the “Concierge Liaison” emailed: “I will definitely treat you to dinner this week as well. I'll bring by a gift certificate in a day!” He never delivered on his promise.
Shortly after we arrived, I emailed that, among other concerns: we didn’t have the right set of keys; the housekeeper left a large jangly earring next to the keys; there was trash in the bushes by the front door. The Concierge Liaison’s (CL’s) responses were mostly unsatisfying:
Re: the keys: “There should only be one set of keys. The second key is your laundry key….” This clearly contradicted the written notice we’d received earlier; upon clarifying this with CL, he wrote: “I will talk to my team…In these homes with keys, guests will conveniently walk away with one set! It's really ‘great’ when we have a same day turnover, so maybe that's why.” Not professional. The Operations Mgr, fortunately, was helpful!
Re: the earring: “No answer on that one, I will ask my cleaners why if you need an answer, I will definitely pass it on to you!” He missed the point. He should have apologized for this oversight. Both CL and his “cleaners” need re-training.
Re: the trash: “No matter how clean we leave a home, Los Angeles always has a way of making a first impression on our guests. I apologize for this, thank you.” This was a housekeeping failure. CL doesn’t understand that it’s Globe Homes and Condos that made the (bad) first impression.
The apartment itself needs TLC. We had to move furniture over the corners of the living area rug to prevent ourselves from continuing to slip on the rug’s corners since it didn’t have a pad. The bedrooms have white, translucent window covers and a street light beams into the master bedroom; there is no way to darken the room at night. The few pots and pans are very beat up. At the same time, the condo has two very comfortable king size beds and a nice large dining table. The outdoor grill worked well. Too bad these amenities were overshadowed by the bad service and Globe Homes and Condo’s poor understanding of what is required to make someone else’s property a positive vacation experience.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
2Br Quiet Neighborhood 1/2 Mile to Santa Monica Beach, FEB SALE CALL!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013768
+1 310 399-6023
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
London, ONtario
5

Good Family Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had an excellent experience here. It was clean and spacious and convenient to many things. The only drawback is there were no staples in the kitchen besides spices.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2Br Quiet Neighborhood 1/2 Mile to Santa Monica Beach, FEB SALE CALL!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013768
+1 310 399-6023
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

marine condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is a great condo in a great location! The condo is well kept, nice furniture, and comfortable beds, pillows, and linens. This is a walk to the beach and main street for a morning run and coffee. Oh, so many coffee shops and restaurants with not enough time. 3rd st promanade is a three minute drive away, A bit far to walk if you will be shopping and carrying bags. There is a major street just a couple blocks east with grocery stores. Kitchen is supplied with the basics for cooking. The rental agency is very friendly and even made sure we had wine glasses for our stay. When I return with my family we will be staying here again. The house has a warm and comfortable feel to it. You get much more here than you would for the same price as a hotel.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear when guests enjoy this property to its fullest!

We look forward to your future stay with your family, and will do our part to make sure that stay is equally as memorable!

Sincerely:

Globe Homes and Condos Team
Helpful votes: 6/6