Amelia Island villa rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Amelia Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms (sleeps 8)

This Sea Watch oceanfront villa is newly remodeled and is located in Summer Beach Village, a gated and privately patrolled neighborhood. Nestled between the Ritz Carlton to the north and American Beach to the south, its white sand beaches and tidal pools are perfect for swimming, long beach walks, shell combing, and surf fishing. The two-story villa is beach front and adjoins the wooden boardwalk to the beach. The pool, located less than a two minute walk from the villa, is very secluded and is shaded by the intact hammock forest.

The villa's two-story floor plan includes a large family area downstairs and four bedrooms upstairs. There are large beachside porches on both floors. The ground floor, with sweeping views of the ocean, is designed around a large family/dining room and includes a fireplace. The living room has a 48 inch tv and blue ray player. Wifi, Netflix and Pandora, and long distance phone calls within the USA are included. The gourmet kitchen is separated from the dining room by a bar with seating. The ground floor porch runs the width of the house and is perfect for outdoor dining. A charcoal grill is included. The ground floor also includes a laundry room with full size washer/dryer and utility sink. This home has an attached two-car garage.

Upstairs are four bedrooms: the Master Bedroom Suite - King Bed, Stunning View of Beach, TV/DVD, Jacuzzi Tub, Separate Shower, Double Sinks, and Porch;a Second Master Bedroom - King Bed, Stunning View of Beach, TV/DVD, Private Bath, and Porch; a third Bedroom - Two Double Beds, TV/DVD; a fourth Bedroom - Queen Bed. The third bathroom and walk in closet are shared by the 3rd and 4th bedrooms.

More Details
Hide Details

The Beach House is perfect for my family. There are two master bedrooms - one for me and my husband and the other for a guest. The other two bedrooms are perfect for our two daughters and son.

The view from the porches, the great beaches, and roomy kitchen really make this house special.

12 Reviews of Property 3013723 in Amelia Island, Florida

Oceanfront Summer Beach Villa *Wifi Included*
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Oceanfront Summer Beach Villa *Wifi Included*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013723
+1 912 764-8765
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta
5

Happy Campers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are grateful we found this place. We love it. Needs a cookie sheet in the kitchen and a new coffee pot. Will need some updating in bathrooms, but other than those items, we would recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Summer Beach Villa *Wifi Included*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013723
+1 912 764-8765
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Folkston, GA
5

Amelia Beachfront Condo Visit July 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Lovely and spacious condo with large patio and balcony. Both were much larger than shown in the pics. Our family loved the convenient beach access and the pool was close by. We enjoyed using the well equipped kitchen. It had more kitchen tools than anywhere we had stayed in recent years. We also enjoyed the convenience of a grill on the patio. 4 bedrooms also was such a help to a large family vacationing together.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm very glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comment regarding photos of the porches. I'll post new ones very soon!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Oceanfront Summer Beach Villa *Wifi Included*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013723
+1 912 764-8765
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Raleigh, North Carolina
5

The Briggs Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and three daughters (29, 25, 20) just returned from an amazing week on Amelia Island< Florida at Fernandina Beach. We ran 42 miles on excellent trails, biked on safe bike paths, played on good golf courses, played frisbee on the beach and swam in the pool and ocean. What a great, safe and active place.

None of that would have been possible but for the wonderful beach home/condo we stayed in. It is clean, comfortable, well apportioned, secluded, and very convenient. We have stayed on many southern beaches in N.C. (our home state), S.C., Ga., Fla., and Alabama, but we concluded as an "active" family that based upon our criteria (comfort, location, activity options, beach quality), it is among the very best of our experiences over the past 32 years. The listing and description was accurate, the photos reflective of the dwelling, property is excellent, and the owner very responsive to our ???'s leading up to the stay.

I would definitely recommend this property, even for those families who are not as active as we are or who have small children. The words "safe, accessible, varied dining options on the island, and beach, beach, beach" come to mind. The home/condo was clean - my wife's first criteria; loaded with technology options (internet, Netflix, Pandora, etc) - my daughters' first criteria; and large enough for each to have their own space - MY requirement!

What a great place and vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you next year!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Oceanfront Summer Beach Villa *Wifi Included*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013723
+1 912 764-8765
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Perfect fit for our 2 families! Both sets of parents had their own master suite. The other 2 bedrooms allowed for a "girls' room" & "boys' room" in their own "private wing" of the upstairs (with their own bathroom). Kitchen was well equipped. Beach & pool access were fantastic.... beach is AH-mazing & pool has wonderful afternoon shade for "taking a break!" Surrounding area paved pathways, connecting to the Amelia Island Trail, were great for biking / jogging / roller-blading! Miriam (owner) was prompt with any questions / concerns. Our 2 families have vacationed many times together.... this is the first place that we all readily agreed we would rent again! Thank you, Miriam, for sharing your home!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Oceanfront Summer Beach Villa *Wifi Included*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013723
+1 912 764-8765
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Tri-Cities, TN (work in Kingsport, live near Johnson City)
5

Retreat on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family's visit to Miriam's villa on Fernandina Beach was great. The villa itself is family friendly with four good sized bedrooms and three and a half baths (the master bath will spoil you). The villa has great light, and is comfortable and very clean. Both the beach and the pool were close, and since the villa is an end unit, the boardwalk to the beach was just steps away. The location is convenient to both downtown and the Amelia Island Plantation. Working with Miriam was a very good experience. I'd definitely recommend it for a large family or for anyone looking for a nice private stretch of beach. I'm looking forward to a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning next year.
business
Oceanfront Summer Beach Villa *Wifi Included*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013723
+1 912 764-8765
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
United States
5

Beautiful Beachfront Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We could not have found a more lovely home that met all of our needs than this beachfront villa. The pictures on the website as well as the owner's description of the condo and its location close to the beach are very accurate. We have been vacationing in Amelia for over ten years staying in smaller condos at Ocean Place. Our family's needs have changed including bringing along elderly dogs and small children. Proximity to the beach was our top need, and this condo certainly met that expectation. The beach walk is literally right next to the front door.

The condo is spacious, clean, and well-designed. The bedrooms are far enough apart to keep the whole family from waking at dawn with toddlers squealing and talking. We loved the luxurious feel to the condo, but perhaps our favorite aspect of this particular villa was the ground level patio with table, chairs, and a small grill. With little ones, our eating-out habits have drastically changed, thus many meals were take-in or cooked. The kitchen was well-stocked with amenities, pots, pans, and utensils to cook a full course meal for six adults. We also thoroughly enjoyed the patio and balcony for reading time and resting while little ones napped. I actually enjoyed my time of rest reading on the balcony with its lovely view of the ocean as much as being down on the beach. The owners were friendly, professional, and helpful at all times. They have a lovely home that is so very perfect for a wonderful week at the beach. I would highly recommend their home to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you'll come again.
business
Oceanfront Summer Beach Villa *Wifi Included*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013723
+1 912 764-8765
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Roseburg, Oregon, USA
5

A Pleasant Week's Stay

A Pleasant Week&#039;s Stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We enjoyed our week’s stay at this beautiful Summer Beach condo and recommend it. The unit was very clean and well-appointed, and was in a very convenient and attractive location. We found that nearly everything worked well in the condo and when there was a problem the owners bent over backwards to make it right.

The kitchen was perfect for our large group of four adults, a teenager, and twin four year olds, and the washer & dryer was up for a couple loads a day. A sectional sofa in the living room was comfy, dining table and chairs just the right size, and the televisions and wireless Internet all performed flawlessly.

The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of clean linens, towels, and extra pillows. The bathroom fixtures were all in good working order and there was more than enough closet space. Heavy drapes in the ocean-side bedrooms kept the sun from waking us at the crack of dawn, or we could leave both drapes and door open to listen to the surf during the night and be greeted by awesome sunrises in the morning.

With the beach a short walk over the dunes, and the pool even closer, the kids had plenty of chances for water play and the provided beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, plastic pails and shovels, as well as kites and other sporting equipment added to the experience.

Although we brought briquettes, there was a charcoal grill on the lower deck as well as tools, lighter fluid, and briquettes there. Citronella candles created a nice ambiance in the evening and helped keep insects away.

As mentioned above, the condo was in a really good location -- a short drive to most everything, yet away from the main drag and traffic. We explored the historic little community’s shops and restaurants, and next time will go to the state and national parks, and the wildlife refuge.

As mentioned, there's lots of wildlife viewing, and beachcombing at low tide, you will see porpoises and seabirds feed on shoals of fish, and perhaps a few lucky early morning anglers catching them from shore.

A sturdy boardwalk protects the dunes from erosion and makes a quick and easy walk to the beach. One day from the boardwalk we spotted a medium-sized tortoise basking in the warm sun outside his “dune condo.” The dune cacti were sporting bright yellow blossoms and a variety of wildflowers and beach grasses added their vibrant colors to this beautiful landscape. We look forward to next year when we can again enjoy this Summer Beach villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Summer Beach Villa *Wifi Included*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013723
+1 912 764-8765
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta, GA
5

LIke home, but with Dolphins!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your wonderful beach house. We loved being able to wake up every morning and watch the water, seeing the occasional dolphin. It was very special. The rooms were very cozy which made it really feel like home. You really have a lovely place, Thanks! Happy new Years!

Love,
Kate
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Summer Beach Villa *Wifi Included*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013723
+1 912 764-8765
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Indiana
4

Family Vacation 2011

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The property was very clean and plenty of room for a family of 7 adults and a toddler. All of the amenities were modern and in good working order It was private, convenient to the beach,had a great view of the ocean and close to the secluded pool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront Summer Beach Villa *Wifi Included*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013723
+1 912 764-8765
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Gainesville, GA
5

Awesome vacation site!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family just returned from a week long stay at this beautiful condo and we had one of the best vacations ever!! The property was clean, well-maintained and nicely decorated... The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was extremely well stocked, and we had everything we could ask for in a vacation site. The views of the beach and the ocean were gorgeous and we were directly beside the boardwalk to the beach! So convenient!! Our entire family enjoyed the stay so much and are already asking if we can go back there next summer!! That is definitely the plan!! Very nice owners and easy to work with!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5