Sunbird condo rental - Sunbird 909 East Gulf front Balcony
Sunbird 909 East Gulf front Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Sunbird Condo Rental Photos and Description
Gulf front and economical

SNOW BIRDS - WINTER RATES APPLY FOR NEXT FALL - IT'S STILL COLD UP THERE - STAY HERE LONGER.

Sunbird is an oceanfront resort and is 15 minutes’ drive from St. Andrews State Park. Guests will have access to 3 pools on site, a grilling / picnic area, and free Wi-Fi in all areas.

This condo features a kitchen and a separate living area. The new owners have fully refurnished the condo late 2013 and provided fresh, attractive surroundings for their renters with everything you will need for a relaxing beach vacation!

Our 909 East condo features everything you need. We have upgraded the furniture through out with new items including a queen sofa sleeper. This unit is idea for an older couple or a couple with children that want to enjoy an ocean front vacation in Panama City Beach at an affordable price. The unit provides fresh, attractive surroundings with everything you need for a relaxing beach vacation! The kitchen is fully equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and a dishwasher. The bedroom has a queen bed, closet, and flat screen TV. The living room has a queen sofa sleeper for children or extra guests. The gulf views from the living room and balcony are spectacular. This unit is one of the nicest condos in sunbird!

A laundromat is available at these Panama City Beach villas and guests will also have access to a tennis court. The entire building is air conditioned.

There is no parking deck or walkover to contend with at Sunbird. There are plenty of elevators and normally you will not wait for an elevator! This is a gated community.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 3013682 in Sunbird, Florida

Spring & Summer are coming - Book now and get the dates you want.
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Spring & Summer are coming - Book now and get the dates you want.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013682
+1 6153107181
Sunbird Long Beach
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was wonderful! We were so pleased with the cleanliness and location of the condo. Everyone in the office and everyone staying there were so nice. If we ever visit Panama City Beach again, we will definitely visit you again.
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed our condo at the Sunbird Condominiums. This condo offers a great view and all that you need to enjoy a great time at the beach. We hope you come back and visit us soon.
Steve Brown
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring & Summer are coming - Book now and get the dates you want.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013682
+1 6153107181
Sunbird Long Beach
5

Great vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed a month in this beautiful condo. The unit was just perfect. The furniture is like new and very comfortable. We had a great view of the beach and ocean. We will be back and recommend to our friends.

Connie and Sam
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words, we are looking forward to seeing you and Sam again this summer.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spring & Summer are coming - Book now and get the dates you want.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013682
+1 6153107181
Sunbird Long Beach
4

909 E Sunbird

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was very clean and nice. Perfect size for a family of 3. Would love to stay there again.
Owner's Response: We appreciate your comments and are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back again and visit the beach with your family.
We will be continuing to make improvements to our condo in the next several months as we want our guests to have the best possible experience while visiting Panama City Beach.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Spring & Summer are coming - Book now and get the dates you want.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013682
+1 6153107181
Sunbird Long Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
2

recent stay at sunbird

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very clean, ocean view, newly renovated, with great beach chairs & umbrella provided by the owner, but a few things made it not so relaxing.

Place smelled of cigarettes, even though it was a non-smoking unit. Getting back to Atlanta, all my clothes from the trip smell like stale cigarettes.

Toilet wasn't functioning properly- owners fixed it very quickly, but since we were only there for a few days, it wasn't what we felt like dealing with.

Sheets were so cheap that they were scratchy.

Air conditioning worked but there was too much humidity inside so everything felt damp. High humidity is expected for the subtropics, but normally the inside should feel relatively dry. It was to the point that towels would not dry by the next morning.

I think with a few changes, this place could be much improved.
Owner's Response: Thank you Elizabeth for drawing these issues to our attention. This unit is strictly non-smoking. If an odor complaint had been turned in from you, housekeeping, or our property manager; we could have taken steps to have the unit fogged. We feel very strongly about this - that we don't allow smokers in our units.

We will look at the sheets and make sure these meet our standards as well. As for humidity; welcome to Florida! It's a fact of life...
Helpful votes: 4/9
business
Spring & Summer are coming - Book now and get the dates you want.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013682
+1 6153107181
Sunbird Long Beach
5

4th Of July Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Everything was clean, newly painted & nicely decorated. I would stay here again & would recommend to friends & family.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let the public know about this cute new vacation rental! The owners took great care in decorating it and we are so happy to get the feedback.
Helpful votes: 9/10