Granbury house rental - view of home from water
view of home from water
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Granbury House Rental Photos and Description
House 5 bedrooms, 5.5 bathrooms, sleeps 18;

Large lake front home with 5 bedroom and 5 baths on beautiful treed private two acre lot directly on the banks of Brazos River above Lake Granbury. Located along section of river that is one of the best water skiing and wake boarding spots in USA!!

Private deep water boat dock with whips for docking your boat, fishing and swimming.

Large 2 + shaded lot makes the ideal setting to just sit and watch the boats go by or enjoy the many amenities that come with house such as large outdoor hot tube, regulation sand volleyball court, regulation horse shoe and washer pits, large fire pit with grill over looking river,tether ball court, ping pong table, trampoline, paddle boat, kayak, etc, etc!! As noted in photos house is in a very private setting with nothing on one side of home but woods, large ranch tract across the street, home on large lot on other side and large undeveloped wooded tract across the river.

New flat screen TV's in living room, master, kids bunk area and outdoor bar area with cable TV. Wi-Fi with high speed internet at home.

Huge open well equipped kitchen ideal for serving large groups.

Outdoors you will find brand new large gas grill in just completed outdoor covered cabana literally steps from waters edge. Cabana is complete with commercial beverage cooler, sink, bar, outdoor shower, flat screen TV,sound system and large covered sitting area. The large fire pit can also be used charcoal or wood grill for all your cooking needs.

Home is completely equipped with all linens, towels, dishes, kitchen wares, etc. Just bring food and drinks and good ready to relax attitude.

Perfect private waterfront getaway with plenty of room to unwind and let kids just be kids. Home is just 45 minutes from down town Forth Worth and 10 to 15 minutes from Granbury and Weatherford, with store, gas for boat and restaurant just 1.5 miles away.

More Details
Hide Details

Boating snob who's inboard ski boats have not been on a lake in over 15 years who grew up skiing on rivers and canals in South Texas and Florida.

Kathy Keener purchased this house in 2012

When moving to DFW in 1995 took me just one week to discover the Brazos River both the Tin Top and Kimball Bend sections. After continued low water situations associated with Kimball Bend and Lake Whitney purchased first home along Tin Top section over 10 years ago. Just purchased this home as it is truly located one one of the most pristine sections of river in very private setting.

Put on wake board or skis and go from the dock tell tell driver to go left or right for miles of glass smooth water.

Amazing private large shaded lot over looking the Brazos River when not out on boat sit back and watch some of the best wake boarders around do flips in front of home.

Close enough to town to go into work if you have to over longer stay.

9 Reviews of Property 3013623 in Granbury, Texas

Where the Road Ends the Fun Begins !
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Where the Road Ends the Fun Begins !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013623
+1 817-308-3354
Granbury Texas Lakes
4

Perfect for our getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was great! TONS of activities. Sand volleyball with balls provided, washer pit. There was a horseshoe pit but we couldn't find the horseshoes. Fire pit and dock were awesome. There were even fishing poles if you forget yours. Kitchen was completely stocked with silverware, plates, cups. I was glad we brought our own dishpacks for the dishwasher so we didn't have to wash by hand. There were plenty of towels, although a few guests in the new houses said theirs smelled soured, like they were put away still slightly damp or something, but they were clean. I did wish that housekeeping would have set out towels on the beds so we'd know which ones were freshly laundered. It was so relaxing, and the owner was quick to respond to concerns. We had a great time in the paddleboat and kayak. Oh, and we enjoyed the hot tub -- it was nice and new -- not the scary old kind. The outdoor grilling area was so cool, too! We put it on a music station and had a blast! Our favorite activity was by far the ping pong table, although my husband was caught out on the trampoline twice! We had no kids with us, but this would be tons of fun with or without kiddos!! Already planning a trip back in the fall!
business
Where the Road Ends the Fun Begins !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013623
+1 817-308-3354
Granbury Texas Lakes
5

Roomy, Comfortable and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a group of 6-8 men from our church for a 4 day getaway and this property worked very well. Bedrooms and bathrooms layout accommodated our groups' variety of sleeping and activity schedules very well. The website does a good job of describing the layout and amenities. Our favorite feature of all was the fire pit, which we utilized every evening before dinner to enjoy the sunset and after dinner late into the night for wide ranging conversations. With the drought, the river is low and the owner made that clear in pre-resevation communication. We were there in November and were not expecting water recreation. We used the kitchen for every meal and it is well laid out and equipped. Some of our group did a day trip to the Fossil Rim Wildlife Park and thoroughly enjoyed it. I would recommend this property. It would provide excellent value, especially to several families with children because of the sleeping capacity.
business
Where the Road Ends the Fun Begins !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013623
+1 817-308-3354
Granbury Texas Lakes
Mansfield
4

Serene and Peaceful

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Having our first mini family reunion after losing our daughter was special and fun; being somewhere other than home for my husband's biggie birthday- and also my grandson's birthday ,. The house was laid out perfectly for interaction. Card games, T.V., and a little fuze ball plus a large kitchen, perfectly located and open- with 2 refrigerators-- a great surprise. The bedrooms were quiet, private, and comfortable with nice new features. 3 bathrooms on the first floor were great too for anyone napping or dressing.
With the Aggie and Cowboy games, Ranger game ,and golf -- I was hoping to use the outside kitchen both days for snacks and food and comraderie, while some were kayaking, fishing, and playing horseshoes. Looking forward to the big flat screen outside but that T.V. was not working.
I ran out of propane in the middle of cooking and even though we received the charcoal and a lighter for the lovely new grill, there was no charcoal lighter so I finished the burgers on the kitchen range top. (With grandchildren leaving for jobs, Houston, and Midland we had to expedite the meal and not drive to the store.) There was nothing that was going to make me unhappy those days. Loving nature and the beauty of the river and the love and laughter of my family was the best. The house was perched just perfectly to enjoy it all.. Special memories.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Where the Road Ends the Fun Begins !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013623
+1 817-308-3354
Granbury Texas Lakes
5

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great place for a family vacation. The out door area was beyond belief. Our entire family spent hours together outside. We stocked the out door beverage cooler on arrival and no one had to leave the fun to go inside for a drink. Our grown boys took the kayak out every morning and evening. They even had their own fishing competition going. We swam and floated in tubes that we had brought. Everyone had fun. Never went out to eat because it was just to easy to cook at home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Where the Road Ends the Fun Begins !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013623
+1 817-308-3354
Granbury Texas Lakes
5

Felt like coming home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My father owned this house for many years and put his heart and soul into renovating it. It was his home away from home, his little piece of heaven, and the place where our family gathered as often as possible. After he passed away, David and Kathy purchased it for use as a rental property, which thrilled us because we would still be able to enjoy it and all that it represents to our family. The changes they made to the interior and the addition of the outdoor entertainment areas only made it better! Dad loved to relax and watch the colorful sunsets and the blue herons from the back porch - both were beautiful during our visit! The adults especially loved the cabana, grill, and outdoor sound system. The kids loved all of the activities and equipment - kayaking, swimming, horseshoes, ping pong, trampoline, etc. We look forward to returning next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Where the Road Ends the Fun Begins !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013623
+1 817-308-3354
Granbury Texas Lakes
5

Unknown gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My friends and I were very impressed with the home and the property in general. We were shocked that it was only 90 minutes from us in North Dallas. Over the course of 3 days we were constantly using the volleyball court (incredibly well lighted), trampoline, cabana, the access to the river, foosball table, ping pong table, hammock, and every bed in the house! We loved that the house has chairs of all types in every corner of the property (both inside and outside) so we didn't have to move things around in order to sit together for meals. Wish the outdoor shower had hot water and the hot tub wasn't functioning at the time, but we gladly look forward to coming back for those another weekend! Had a small breaker issue and had a light go out in one bedroom for a few minutes, but the 24-hr on call line helped quickly and accurately and we were good within five minutes of the call - great unexpected customer service there! Bathrooms were all clean and in great working order. All in all, my friends and I had a great trip. We get together for a weekend outing once a year and in the 14 years we have done this, this was hands down one of the best. This house had a lot to do with that. Thanks also for the rapid correspondence in the few weeks before and the week afterwards. We look forward to checking out the other properties you take care of!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Where the Road Ends the Fun Begins !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013623
+1 817-308-3354
Granbury Texas Lakes
Texas
5

Great Easter Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family enjoyed a wonderful time at this incredible lake retreat. Beautiful views, comfortable living areas and sleeping quarters for our college age kids and their friends, and great kitchen areas for both me and my husband (to grill!) Set back from the road there was a great deal of privacy to this place. The fire pit was a real hit in the evenings after dinner. Hope to try to hot tub on our next visit! Thank you for an exceptional experience!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Where the Road Ends the Fun Begins !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013623
+1 817-308-3354
Granbury Texas Lakes
Los Angeles
5

Best vacation and a great value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Excellent location to kick back and relax with your family, friends and kids. The accommodations are comfortable, the lake is awesome and VERY FUN!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Where the Road Ends the Fun Begins !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013623
+1 817-308-3354
Granbury Texas Lakes
Grapevine,TX
5

Tranquil Riverfront Setting less than 30 Minutes from Fort Worth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Just returned from an enjoyable weekend in this totally dialed-in riverfront home on the Brazos. I spoke with the family who rented it to us several times putting our trip together and they were so nice and easy to deal with. They made it really simple for our group!

The house is clean and comfortable, filled with with just the right comfortable inviting decor for the riverfront setting. Seating areas abound, both inside and out, so our group of 12 kids and and adults had plenty of room to spread out and relax when we wanted as well as ample space to all be together as a group to eat and talk and play games both inside and out back right on the river.

This house comes complete with all the toys too! There's a paddle boat and kayak and our boys enjoyed fishing for hours right out back. The ladies in the group really enjoyed the private riverfront hot-tub and all of the comfortable seating on the huge wrap around deck right on the river for chatting and playing cards. The guys seemed to congregate around the shaded washer courts and everyone was content to be in such a secluded part of the river-its like having it all to yourself!

We intend to go back and soon and are working on a way larger group next time because there is plenty of room!

I have a feeling this will be our home away from home a few weekends a year for a long long time! Thanks so much for a perfect getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5