East Hampton house rental - Main house with view of pool house
Main house with view of pool house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 14 nights
 

East Hampton House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom 4 bathroom 3 fireplaces sleeps 6

Built in 1905 this lovingly restored and modernized 3 bedroom, 3 bath home is located on a quiet grassy landscaped acre in Georgica, The South of the Highway Estate Section in East Hampton Village. Once the Home of Pulitzer Prize Winning Author Sinclair Lewis. This home is very private yet within biking distance to the ocean. Features include central air-conditioning, a butler's pantry that leads to the formal dining room and a den with a queen size pull out couch. The pool house has a half bath connecting directly to an enclosed outdoor shower. There is a stone dining patio and a gas barbeque. Walk to the corner to grocery shop at the gourmet Red Horse Market. Bike or drive to Georgica Beach or Main Beach (bikes provided).

There is something for everyone

World Class beaches, dining, shopping, theater, biking, tennis, golf, water sports, fishing, art, and antiques or relax by the pool.

East Hampton shopping has the flavor of New York City with local and international shops in an upscale beach ccmmunity.

There is Live Music at Stephen's Talk House in Amagansett and Plays at The Bay Street Theater in Sag Harbor.

There are many events at The Museum at Guild Hall in East Hampton.

And for horse lover's there is the Hampton's Classic in Bridgehampton.

NO SMOKING AND NO PETS ALLOWED

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 3013565 in East Hampton, New York

Historic Traditional Home in Georgica, East Hampton
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Historic Traditional Home in Georgica, East Hampton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013565
+1 9178568006
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Great! Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Linda was a pleasure to work with, very responsive. The house had plenty of amenities, from pool toys, to kitchen appliances, to bikes and an iPod dock. The house was a bit dark inside, but it felt rustic and cozy. There's plenty of sleeping space and the neighborhood felt very private yet close to the beach and all the prime properties.
business
Historic Traditional Home in Georgica, East Hampton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013565
+1 9178568006
East Hampton Hamptons
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

History in Heavenly Surroundings

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This amazing home features Arts and Crafts architectural details from the 1920's...the former home of a famous American author. We found a serene setting that transported us into another world. This charming home was super-cozy and immaculate for our fall get away. The grounds are beautiful, the location is superb, with gourmet shops offering the very best. The Hampton's lush natural beauty is a feast for the eyes! We enjoyed the world class beaches...including Main Beach which was voted 2013 Best Beach in America.
business
Historic Traditional Home in Georgica, East Hampton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013565
+1 9178568006
East Hampton Hamptons
5

One of the Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house was just perfect! Everything was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with basic spices and all the cooking amenities that one would need. We barbecued on the grill, hung out in the pool house and went swimming at night in the heated pool. Linda even has bikes in the basement which we certainly used to go for evening rides. My 16 month old son loved it and I actually got a chance to rest because the bedrooms are closed off from the common areas so I could "hide" away from my son when I need to sleep. I love it...it was truly home away from home.
business
Historic Traditional Home in Georgica, East Hampton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013565
+1 9178568006
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Lovely character home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This home is exactly as described. We are a family of five with three college age children. They all stayed upstairs which they fully enjoyed. The house is full of character and comfortable. The owners were very hospitable, easy to deal with and all was ready for us upon our arrival. We used the bicycles provided to go to the beach and to potter around town. The pool was clean and a perfect temperature. The garden is one of most delightful features of this property, In all, it was a lovely week in a beautiful, out of the ordinary home.
business
Historic Traditional Home in Georgica, East Hampton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013565
+1 9178568006
East Hampton Hamptons
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect In Every Way!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our stay was perfect in every way. The convenient location provided easy access to
shopping, restaurants, and the beach.
This beautiful home is spacious, well appointed and impressive with a fully supplied kitchen, lovely landscaped lawn and pool area. Additionally, Linda was a pleasure to work with!
We plan to return one day soon and have recommended this property to our friends and family.
business
Historic Traditional Home in Georgica, East Hampton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013565
+1 9178568006
East Hampton Hamptons
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Couldn't Be More Perfect!

Couldn't Be More Perfect!
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our stay could not have been more perfect. Linda was a joy to book with...all of the communication was clear and concise. Check in was extremely easy and, when we left a phone behind Linda went to the house and mailed it to us.
The house is beautiful and private...a truly wonderful place that is just as nice in person as the pictures online. The kitchen is well appointed with everything one could possibly want to cook or entertain. The bedrooms are extremely comfortable. And, the grounds are large and perfectly maintained.
One of our favorite moments of our stay was a rainy afternoon hanging out on the enclosed porch, having great conversation, listening to music with the sound of rain drops providing the backdrop.
Our only regret is that we didn't have the kids...the house is perfectly set up for a large group or a family.
We will absolutely stay here again when we return to the Hamptons.