Big Bass Lake house rental - Welcome.
Welcome.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Big Bass Lake House Rental Photos and Description
house, 6 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 12

Premier vacation home located in a pristine wooded community now renting.

Mix the charm of a mountain retreat with modern amenities, large upgraded kitchen with island, 2 baths,large wrap-around deck located in a beautifully wooded area.

Main floor has an open floor plan featuring a large kitchen with island seating, living room with an early american style gas log stove, dining area, four bedrooms, full bath and tons of 'charm'. Lower level has large recreation room with pool table, game and TV areas. One bedroom has a queen size bed, fireplace, and a flat screen t.v. The other room on the lower level has two twin beds. There is also an updated bathroom with laundry room attached.

Entire home professionally decorated in a mountain rustic theme.

9 Reviews of Property 3013197 in Big Bass Lake, Pennsylvania

Mountainside Log Home - Beautiful Mountain Retreat! Sleeps 12!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 9 reviews
business
Mountainside Log Home - Beautiful Mountain Retreat! Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013197
Big Bass Lake Poconos
5

We love this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our third stay at this house and we love it more and more every time we go! There is so much room that it fits 12 people comfortably. All of the bedrooms are nice. The kitchen is awesome with everything we need for our weekend! The best room in the whole house is the downstairs bathroom! It has been redone from top to bottom and is a sight to see. This time we took advantage of the pool and it was really nice. Next time we will rent in the summer and try it out again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mountainside Log Home - Beautiful Mountain Retreat! Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013197
Big Bass Lake Poconos
5

Wonderful New Year's Retreat!

Wonderful New Year's Retreat!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent three nights in this wonderful house. We came from New York, were everything is loud and crazy, and the quietness and peacefulness of this house definitely made us feel like we were on vacation. The working fireplace was the perfect place to gather around during our stay. The house had character, was cozy and relaxing. We had teenagers with us and it was hard to convince them to go with us to the house. However in the end it was even harder getting them to leave, because they ended up liking it so much. The kitchen was large and we loved the kitchen island. We had 12 people but the house did not feel crowed at all. Everyone found something to do, there were games, billiards and other activities which to busy oneself with. Overall we loved our stay and spent a wonderful New Year's at this house. Thank You!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountainside Log Home - Beautiful Mountain Retreat! Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013197
Big Bass Lake Poconos
5

Great House!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My friends & I have been rented homes at Big Bass Lake Community for over 10 years now. This property was by far our favorite. 6 large bedrooms & 2 full bathrooms were perfect for 12 adults. House was stocked with plenty of amenities. Full laundry room with all detergents & cleaning supplies. How was very nicely decorated & extremely clean. The leasing agent for this property, Amanda was very helpful & friendly. We will rent this property again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountainside Log Home - Beautiful Mountain Retreat! Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013197
Big Bass Lake Poconos
Spotswood, NJ
5

we did enjoy our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I must say we really enjoyed our stay here. It's a great place for a family to rent as well. It has a volleyball net in yard as well as horseshoes and inside has a pool table and soccer table for the family as well as a big screen tv. Internet was easily received and the pool is within walking distance. Our overall experience was very nice and relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mountainside Log Home - Beautiful Mountain Retreat! Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013197
Big Bass Lake Poconos
Pennsauken, NJ
5

Very quiet, and a truly relaxing weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Me, my wife and our 2 small children (10 & 1) were in need of a weekend getaway. I must say this was a very relaxing place to stay. My kids enjoyed the big yard, and the deer walking around in the woods behind the house, also some wild turkey. The home itself is very impressive from the bathrooms to the kitchen the home has a very mountain feel to it which is exactly what we had in mind, they have horseshoes in the yard, foosball, a nice pool table in the game room. My wife was very impressed with the BBQ deck, the home was very clean. As far as the mattresses I didn't mind them at all they felt nice, and it was the best sleep I've had in months. We enjoyed the community pool, basketball court, everyone we encountered was very friendly and willing to always help us get around. I would also recommend heading down to Mount Pocono which is only 10 mins. away. We found a lot of things to do from restaurants to horseback riding to waterparks. The owners are a pleasure to work with, they left us a basket of treats to eat, water in the fridge, and I am definately coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountainside Log Home - Beautiful Mountain Retreat! Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013197
Big Bass Lake Poconos
Spotswood, NJ
4

Mountainside Log Home at Big Bass Lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The only problem we had is that the downstairs was a little musty and we had a lot of ants (which I guess is to be expected in the woods). We were also told toilet paper would be left and we only had four roles for over 8 women staying for 3 nights which was not enough.
I would also recommend some menus for nearby restaurants to be left on the counter. I highly recommend The Station House which also has a small amusement area for the family (too bad we found it on the last night).
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountainside Log Home - Beautiful Mountain Retreat! Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013197
Big Bass Lake Poconos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Relaxing Retreat in the Woods

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent the 4th of July long weekend at the house. We had a group of 11 and the 6 bedrooms were more than enough to accomodate everyone. We had a nice BBQ using the gas grill on the deck. The kids liked the pool table and the swing on the porch. The house is in a gated community with tight security, so we felt very safe. We saw lots of deers in the area. It's within minutes to the Gouldsboro state park where we rented boats and swam in the lake. Overall, we had a very nice time. My only suggestion for improvement is to upgrade some of the beddings and mattresses. The description of the house on VRBO was accurate. The leasing agent (Amanda) was very responsive and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountainside Log Home - Beautiful Mountain Retreat! Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013197
Big Bass Lake Poconos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

much needed vacation

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I were looking for a place to take our family. We have three children and a very hectic schedule. We finally found time to get away and we wanted to get away from the hussle bussle life style for the weekend. As soon as, we arrived I was able to take a deep breath. The house was perfect. The kitchen was very spacious, and open to the living room. I could cook and watch my kids at the same time. Not to mention the thoughtful basket filled with goodies the owner left for my kids. My children also had a great time playing pool with their father. It was just a nice change of pace. We will definitely be coming back.

***loved the bathroom downstairs.***
business
Mountainside Log Home - Beautiful Mountain Retreat! Sleeps 12!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013197
Big Bass Lake Poconos
Austin, TX
5

Very comfortable and spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We recently stayed in this home while attending a family reunion nearby. With 6 nice sized bedooms it is quite spacious and accommodated our party with room to spare. The home is on a beautiful wooded lot, and is very comfortably furnished. The kitchen is modern and had everything we needed. The entire family enjoyed watching the Olympics on the large tv in the game room. And of course we enjoyed the pool table, foosball, badminton and horseshoes.

The owners were very nice to work with and we definitely enjoyed our stay. We would be happy to stay there again on future trips.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3