South Bethany Beach house rental - Great Canal-front Home with Multiple Decks & Porches, Dock, Boat Ramp
Great Canal-front Home with Multiple Decks & Porches, Dock, Boat Ramp
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

South Bethany Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Light, airy luxury home on deep-water canal with private boat ramp and dock! Recently remodeled with beautiful hardwood floors in main living areas, granite countertops, spacious well equipped gourmet kitchen, outdoor solar lighting, and a double hammock for relaxing by the water. With 2 separate wings upstairs that overlook the living area, it is ideal for 2 families to share. Each wing has 2 bedrooms and a full bath. Both waterfront master bedrooms, one queen and one king, have private decks overlooking the water. The 2nd bedrooms in each wing have 2 twins each. The main living area has soaring cathedral ceilings, many windows, lots of light, wood-burning fireplace, wet bar, game table, and an additional half bath. There is a delightful screened porch, outside shower, large separate laundry room, and nicely landscaped back yard with picnic table for enjoying meals by the water and adirondack chairs for relaxing watching the boats go by enjoying the spectacular sunsets. Shops and restaurants are just a short walk away (Grotto Pizza, McCabes Gourmet Market where your pets can join you as you sip your morning coffee), the tackle shop to outfit you for fishing, and other unique shops. The beach is a leisurely 10 minute (or a brisk 5 minute), walk from the house. Should you prefer to bike, bike racks are available at the beach, and a parking pass is provided for those preferring to drive. Although Bethany Beach does not allow dogs in season, the State park is adjacent to the beach (just steps away) where they are welcome anytime as long as they are under control. The house has ample off-street parking for 4+ cars in addition to your boat(s).

Well-behaved pets considered, $250 pet fee

Private Boat Ramp and Dock

Bring your boat, and tie it up at local restaurants for dinner! A great house for entertaining, with areas equipped for indoor dining in house or on screened porch & outdoor dining on deck or on large picnic table by water.

The house is especially great for entertaining, with its full wet bar, large gourmet kitchen, fireplace, screened porch, 3 decks, and lovely landscaped yard. It's also great for relaxing and watching the spectacular Bethany sunsets.

Situated on a quiet street, the home is a short 2.5-block walk (10 minutes at a leisurely pace, or 5 minutes at a brisk pace)to the beach; however, a beach parking pass is included if you prefer to drive. Restaurants and shopping are also nearby.

Pet Friendly

Well behaved pets on prescription flea control medication considered. Home is at the border of the state park, where dogs on leach are allowed on the beach. After October, they are also allowed on the beach in Bethany. Don't leave beloved family members behind!

Keywords: Single-Family Home, Waterfront, Boat Ramp, Dock, Deck, Screened Porch, Hammock, Pet Friendly, Parking, Near Beach

More Details
Hide Details

Owner and her dogs enjoying the beach at nearby (walk-to from house) Fenwick Island State Park.

Phyllis Martin purchased this house in 1995

Our main requirement was the boat ramp. Love to be on the water and explore the back bays by boat, cruise to local restaurants and tie up for lunch/dinner, watch the sunsets from the decks and watch the ducks that frequent the canal. All this, plus just a short walk to the beach. A second key reason is the proximity to the state park (just to the South) where we can enjoy the beach with our dogs. The third reason was the quiet location at the southern edge of Bethany --- away from it all, yet still very close.

Great for the dogs! Walk to state park where they are allowed 24 hours a day. Walk to McCabe's Gourmet Market for morning coffee and breakfast --- patio is dog friendly and they always come with us! Watching the ducks swim by from the decks or screened porch is a favorite pastime of mine, and boating/kayaking in the canals and bay is great.

9 Reviews of Property 301314 in South Bethany Beach, Delaware

Spectacular Waterfront Home, Screened Porch, Multiple Decks, Boat Ramp and Dock
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home, Screened Porch, Multiple Decks, Boat Ramp and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301314
+1 240-602-7467
South Bethany Beach Delaware
Maryland
5

The best of all worlds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
A family weeks at the ocean! We used the South Bethany parking pass every morning and found "front row" parking. The beach is lovely and not crowded. One row of umbrellas and shade tents. (you can put up shade tents in SB - super for a family with little ones you want to protect from the sun.Two life guards per chair, a great safety feature. Our grand daughters loved the snack cart and the ice cone deliveries.

That was just part of our adventure. The canal gave us water access to the state park. Our son brought the dingy off their sail boat, and we used it for rides into the nature reserve where we encountered the birds and other native wildlife.

The grassy lawn made for a great whiffle ball field - until a foul ball landed in the canal- time to put the dingy into action. The screened in porch was a morning and evening gathering place for coffee & wine, respectively.

Our son is an executive chef and culinary instructor. The newly remodeled kitchen received a real workout during our visit. He was able to find fine seafood at the local seafood store. With a great chef in the house we did not go out to eat so we have no input regarding the local establishments.

The best part is that our family was complete because we were able to bring our dogs. We brought their crates and took care to walk them and clean up after them.

The great room was the scene of a week of laughter, memories of the past, appreciation of the present and dreams of the future.

"Thanks for the Memories"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home, Screened Porch, Multiple Decks, Boat Ramp and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301314
+1 240-602-7467
South Bethany Beach Delaware
Philadelphia, Pa
5

A perfect haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I can not begin to tell you what a joy it was to have this comfortable CLEAN and Well stocked kitchen home for myself and family for the week! It is serene when need be but close to many wonderful beaches so that everyday is an adventure! The owner is wonderful to work with, a very considerate person,we brought our beloved dogs, and they too enjoyed the walks. we fished from the dock, and enjoyed our meals on the enclosed porch, of course my husband took full advantage of the hammock for his naps! We plan on renting again next year!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home, Screened Porch, Multiple Decks, Boat Ramp and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301314
+1 240-602-7467
South Bethany Beach Delaware
Arlington, VA
5

Wonderful house, great vibe.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We rented this lovely house for an end-of-summer beach getaway. I had my two early-teen boys, my sister and our aunt. It was an extremely well-cared for property in a lovely setting on the canal. We found the location peaceful and private,but close enough to walk to the beach. A huge plus was being on the boarder of the Fenwick Island State Park, which is dog friendly all day. There are multiple decks from which to enjoy the view (large blue herons gliding majestically by) and we loved having meals on the screened-in porch or the deck. The hammock was the scene of many afternoon naps. To the side of the house there was a rustic outdoor shower -- always a big plus for keeping sand out! We rented kayaks on the bay but they also will deliver straight to the house you you prefer that - there's a boat ramp and a dock. The house is gorgeous inside, with wooden beams and a cathedral ceiling in the living room. It has a comfortable, relaxed vibe. My boys liked it so much they want us to buy it if it goes on sale! The owner was a pleasure to deal with and we hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home, Screened Porch, Multiple Decks, Boat Ramp and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301314
+1 240-602-7467
South Bethany Beach Delaware
Newark, DE
5

Great space for extended family vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was a wonderful place for a family vacation for my husband and me, our married son and family, and another daughter. The upstairs bedrooms and bathrooms on either side provided the desired privacy and the downstairs, screened-in porch and 3 decks allowed for plenty of space to be together or in different groups. We loved the canal with ducks, great blue and green-back herons and the kids could play on the lawn. The parking pass made beach trips easy and we could also take the short walk to the state beach to walk our dog.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home, Screened Porch, Multiple Decks, Boat Ramp and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301314
+1 240-602-7467
South Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Doug M, Baltimore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
What a great house. Warm, cozy and comfortable. Moments from the beach, Bethany and Fenwick...and around the corner from shops and restaurants. Great location on a canal...we kayaked every day. Great wi-fi, living room, kitchen, screened in deck, on the canal. My sons and I had a great time and loved the place. And the owner was a treat to work with...so responsive! I plan on renting there again and again. I suggest you do too...unless it means you will be booking a week I want...lol!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home, Screened Porch, Multiple Decks, Boat Ramp and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301314
+1 240-602-7467
South Bethany Beach Delaware
Northern Virginia
5

I'd Love to Live Here

I'd Love to Live Here
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The house has everything. The layout makes it a great place for two families or groups with multiple adults and/or multiple children. It is spacious, has several decks with awesome views of sunsets and the canal. How fun to watch the boaters go by, the seagulls fly, and the baby ducks swim in your backyard! With a wet bar, fireplace, grill and hammock, it is perfect for entertaining or just relaxing. The short walk to the beach is pleasant or the beach pass allows you to park right there! The convenient small shopping center is very helpful. The kitchen is well equipped and of course many folks have left their summer reading behind to stock the now, well-formed library. the owner was wonderful to work with, very personable and efficient. I'd recommend this home and the Bethany area for families with young children, or for adults who want to be children again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home, Screened Porch, Multiple Decks, Boat Ramp and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301314
+1 240-602-7467
South Bethany Beach Delaware
metro Philadelphia
5

Very comfortable, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was our first visit to the DE beaches (vs NJ, OBX) and this property helped ensure we will return.
A very cozy,comfortable home with both indoor and outdoor gathering areas made it easy to relax and enjoy the quiet evenings. The fully accessorized kitchen and gas grill made our dinner plans quite simple as well...eat in!
The location was superb. Nestled at the non-commercial end of South Bethany with less congestion and traffic, an evening walk or bike ride was not life threatening. End the day with a stroll to the beach with the dogs...they are actually allowed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home, Screened Porch, Multiple Decks, Boat Ramp and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301314
+1 240-602-7467
South Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Nice big house. Loved the hardwood/tile floors. Nice big backyard for the dog. Too many porches to use them all!
Best of all, 2 blocks from the best section of beach in bethany. Less crowded than farther north, and the state park is perfect for taking your dog to the beach at the end of the day.
I'd definitely rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Waterfront Home, Screened Porch, Multiple Decks, Boat Ramp and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301314
+1 240-602-7467
South Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Nice big house. Loved the hardwood/tile floors. Nice big backyard for the dog. Too many porches to use them all!
Best of all, 2 blocks from the best section of beach in bethany. Less crowded than farther north, and the state park is perfect for taking your dog to the beach at the end of the day.
I'd definitely rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4