Kings Beach house rental - Sunny summer view (front door is on the left side of the house).
Sunny summer view (front door is on the left side of the house).
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Kings Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

*** Please check the calendar for availability! We keep it up to date.***

Comfortable, warm, relaxing home.... Tahoe is wonderful in every season, for a variety of sports and interests. Google search 'North Tahoe Calendar of Events' to check out the numerous list of year-round activities and events!

Conveniently located in a residential neighborhood above Kings Beach, this warm, friendly and comfortable home boasts the perfect location from which to enjoy all of what Lake Tahoe has to offer. Incredible hiking and biking trails (which become snowshoeing and x-c skiing trails in winter!) are right across the street in the Tahoe National Forest. This home is just one mile from the Lake itself, about five miles from the Northstar Ski Resort entrance, and just minutes to the shops, restaurants, bars and entertainment of Tahoe City and Truckee.

Three nicely-appointed bedrooms, two and one-half bathrooms, newly furnished. The master suite has a beautiful log-frame queen size bed and a private bathroom. The second bedroom also has a queen size bed, with direct access to the southern deck and spa. The third bedroom has both a double and a twin bed. The home can sleep seven comfortably.

Stainless steel kitchen appliances. The gas-burning stove creates a warm and inviting atmosphere that is perfect for hanging out in the living or dining room areas, and enjoying meals prepared in the fully-equipped kitchen. The 6-person spa, situated on a private deck, is perfect for apres ski, apres biking or hiking, or just relaxing under the stars.

The recently added large-screen HDTV with BluRay DVD player, and streaming AppleTV, YouTube, Pandora, Hulu and more round out the entertainment.

You'll want to make this home your vacation home-away-from-home every season. Have a look... Come stay a while!

Please read the guest comments below!

Keywords: House, northstar, lake tahoe, spa

More Details
Hide Details

At the top of Mt. Tallac, the 10,000 ft. summit on the west shore.

The Owner purchased this house in 2003

Conveniently located in a residential neighborhood above Kings Beach, this warm, friendly and comfortable home boasts the perfect location from which to enjoy all of what Lake Tahoe has to offer. Incredible hiking and biking trails (which become snowshoeing and x-c skiing trails in winter!) are right across the street in the Tahoe National Forest. This home is just one mile from the Lake itself, less than five miles from the Northstar Ski Resort entrance, and just minutes to Tahoe City and Truckee.

26 Reviews of Property 46313 in Kings Beach, California

Perfect North Shore Home! Spa, Wifi, HDTV, Northstar, Lake.
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 26 reviews
business
Perfect North Shore Home! Spa, Wifi, HDTV, Northstar, Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46313vb
415-706-6001
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Everything was as represented in the ad. Very nice and clean. The owners were very helpful and answered all our questions. The TV in the master bedroom didn't work, but we weren't there to watch TV anyway. Everything else worked fine and we all had a wonderful time. Would have no reservations about renting again.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a wonderful time!!! The small TV in the master bedroom is a new addition; not yet in our property description. It took several days for the cable company to hook it up, but now it is. We are looking forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Perfect North Shore Home! Spa, Wifi, HDTV, Northstar, Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46313vb
415-706-6001
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

A Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
5++ Stars!! A wonderful vacation rental experience. The house is one of the most comfortable decor/furnishings and amenities for a "home away from home" one can hope for from the time you arrive until you reluctantly have to depart. The owners are very nice and accommodating. They quickly responded to all our inquiries before and during our stay which was a novel experience we greatly appreciated. They even checked on us upon arrival to make sure we were fine and if we needed anything. Very detailed information on the various house operations as well as area highlights. The home is centrally located with only a ten to fifteen minutes for our various hikes and beach destinations in all directions on the northshore. A well maintained vacation rental with nice upgrades throughout. A cook's kitchen allows for easy and enjoyable family meal preparations. Excellent rental for families as well as a couple's getaway. Our vacation was perfect with this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Perfect North Shore Home! Spa, Wifi, HDTV, Northstar, Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46313vb
415-706-6001
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Lovely Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Enjoyed a lovely reunion with my family at this beautiful home. Everything was perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect North Shore Home! Spa, Wifi, HDTV, Northstar, Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46313vb
415-706-6001
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Mid-Week Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A well-kept and supplied cabin in Kings Beach. We had a wonderful time, and would definitely rent this cabin again!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect North Shore Home! Spa, Wifi, HDTV, Northstar, Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46313vb
415-706-6001
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Fantastic house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful stay and will definitely return. The house was extremely clean, well-maintained, and comfortable -- the owners' pride of ownership is evident throughout. The location is lovely, close to everything but still feels private. We had such a great time that we ended up staying an extra night. The owners were very accommodating and worked with us to make this last minute change happen. We are already looking forward to future visits to to this great property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect North Shore Home! Spa, Wifi, HDTV, Northstar, Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46313vb
415-706-6001
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home is a gem. The owners are great to work with. The house is fabulous... Clean, charming and well appointed. We had a great time and will to it again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect North Shore Home! Spa, Wifi, HDTV, Northstar, Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46313vb
415-706-6001
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
windsor,ca
5

Incredible house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had such a great time at this property. Perfect size and had everything that we could possibly had wanted. Will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect North Shore Home! Spa, Wifi, HDTV, Northstar, Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46313vb
415-706-6001
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Rohnert Park, CA
5

Kings Beach Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We loved this cabin! It was beautiful and clean, with everything we needed. Location was perfect - we spent a day at North Star only 5 mins away, as well as a day at Diamond Peak, also close by. Cabin was also close to the casinos and a variety of restaurants. The cabin was stocked with a large amount of linens, towels, even dish towels. The owners we very communicative and easy to get a hold of when we couldn't get the fireplace on - which was fixed within 5 minutes of our arrival. The kids enjoyed the Apple TV (cable). The kitchen had everything we needed to cook, and we also used the bar-b-que. We will definitely come back to this cabin on a future visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect North Shore Home! Spa, Wifi, HDTV, Northstar, Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46313vb
415-706-6001
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Mateo, CA
4

LOVED THE CABIN!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The location of the cabin is super close to the Beach. We also drove back over the hill to Truckee for the day. Highly recommend the Truckee Winery and Bocce Ball. The cabin itself is very cozy and cute. Updated appliances and fixtures. Loved the spa, however, it is located downstairs on the deck. It would have been nice to BBQ and hot tub on the same deck. The description of the cabin was accurate and we appreciated that the owners sent us an email beforehand to give us directions and details on the house. The property is SUPER CLEAN and nice. We brought our dog and she loved it! We will def be staying here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review, Lisa! All our other reviews are 5-star, and we work hard for that. If the reason for the loss of a star was because the barbecue is on a different deck than the spa, I wanted to provide an explanation. The barbecue is on the smaller north deck, right outside the dining room and adjacent to the kitchen. For the purposes of cooking and food logistics, that made more sense than placing it downstairs on the south deck, off the bedrooms where the spa is located. We also felt that the spa would be better enjoyed on the private, spacious and sunny south deck. I hope that makes sense!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Perfect North Shore Home! Spa, Wifi, HDTV, Northstar, Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p46313vb
415-706-6001
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Seattle
5

Great home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a mini family reunion in Tahoe and 7 of us stayed in the house including two kids under 10. The house was stocked with lots of towels and linens, everything needed to cook and serve meals, and even some board games for the evenings. We were all very comfortable in the house and can't wait to plan our next Tahoe trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children