Seattle house rental - Classic Seattle Home
Classic Seattle Home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath House, 3 Floors Of Living Space

Large family home on corner lot within walking distance to Lake Washington, Shops and Restaurants of Madronna neighborhood and 1.5 miles from Downtown Seattle.

3 large bedrooms, 2 baths top floor. Living, dining and large kitchen main floor. 2 bedrooms, 1 bath and media room in lower level. Large deck and fenced backyard.

6 Reviews of Property 3013111 in Seattle, Washington

1.5 Miles From Downtown Seattle
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
1.5 Miles From Downtown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013111
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
Brisbane Australia
5

fabulous house certainly 5 stars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We recently stayed in this property- it was at the end of a week's family reunion ski trip. So it was great for all the tired skiers to be able to relax in such a wonderful place. I chose this property based on recent reviews written by others and it did not disappoint. So I wont repeat the indepth descriptions but merely endorse them!
My only suggestion is that the owners provide some sort of house book that explains where things are etc. For a property this size we felt it was an oversight as we had to go online and read back through reviews to find where to buy groceries and catch the bus.
The owner was great to deal with throughout the booking process and the arrival instructions worked perfectly.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This is a great review and a valid point. I overlooked the fact that I did not provide these folks with my normal welcome letter with recommended grocery store, restaurants and neighborhood attractions. I typically provide this info when the final payment is made and these folks booked so long ago that I just never realized they didn't have the info.

Joe
business
1.5 Miles From Downtown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013111
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
5

Great house at a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
There were six adults and one under two in our group, with plenty of room for more. There is a pack-n-play, and a booster seat which straps very well to the dining room chairs. My wife and I had the Master bedroom on the second floor. Nice king bed, large walk-in closet and the bathroom was very large with heated flooring, large bathtub and separate shower and toilet areas. The laundry on two levels was very convenient, one on the second level and one on the lower. The kitchen, on the main level was very nice, with a large granite top island with a very good gas range. There is plenty of dishware and two dishwashers, toaster, coffee maker and everything else needed to prepare meals.
A good bakery is within a short walking distance and some of our group walked to a nearby Tia Restaurant and enjoyed their meal there. We used the Red Apple Grocery less than a mile from the home on Jackson St. We used Jackson Street to travel to downtown which proved to be easy and close. There is a train station located at Jackson and 5th Ave. which two of our group used to go to the airport.
We all enjoyed our time in Seattle and this house was a bright spot on our trip. I hope to stay there again.
business
1.5 Miles From Downtown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013111
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
5

Amazing House with Ideal Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This house was extremely amazing. For any travelers who will be visiting Seattle in a large group, this house more than suits the needs.

First, I will review the house itself. The house was large, beautiful, clean, organized, and extremely cozy. Our group had a difficult time leaving the house because one can easily just spend the entire day enjoying the cozy environment. The porch/deck is great for spending an afternoon outdoors and enjoying the weather. The backyard was huge and perfect for groups of people having a good time outdoors. The kitchen was amazing and included all the dishware and kitchen essentials to get going from the minute you arrive. The bedrooms were large and spacious with extremely comfortable beds. The bathrooms were all clean, stocked, and organized so that you can enjoy every shower you take while visiting. Also, during the cold weather, the bathrooms remain warm with the built-in heat technology. The floors do not feel cold on your bare feet. Overall, the house exceeded all of our expectations. It was definitely a highlight of our trip.

Secondly, the location of the house allowed for us to still visit downtown while being out of the hustle and bustle of the city life. The neighborhood is clean and well-maintained with friendly neighbors. The house is a short 25-minute taxi ride from the airport. You do not need a car to visit the popular places in downtown Seattle as the public transportation system is great there. The number 3 bus stop is a short 2 block walk north of the house on Cherry Ave. The bus passes every 15-20 minutes and takes you to all the points of interest in the city: Chinatown, Century LInk Field (Seahawks Stadium), Safeco Field (Mariners Stadium), Pioneer Square, Retail District, Pike Place Area, EMG Museum, and the Space Needle. If you plan on staying out late, the bus system runs very late also so you can count on them getting you home also. Overall, we managed to see so much of the city with this bus. At the end of the day, you can head back to the house for some rest and relaxation and privacy a few miles out of the city.

Overall, the house was incredible. I would highly recommend any large groups planning a trip to Seattle to consider this house. Everything was ready for us when we arrived, which helps us all settle in really conveniently. For any future travel to Seattle, I will definitely keep this house as a first choice! Thanks again for everything.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
1.5 Miles From Downtown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013111
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
5

Outstanding in Every Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We’ve rented about a dozen great houses on VRBO in the U.S. and France and this one really stands out from the others. The house is immaculate, the beds and linens are exceptionally comfortable, the towels are fluffy, and the kitchen has everything a cook needs, including a Viking Professional gas stove. The master bathroom is spa-like. We loved the neighborhood, particularly the Hi-Spot Café and surrounding shops, as well as the proximity to downtown, Lake Washington, and the Arboretum. The owner is a dream to work with and very accommodating. We’d go back to this house with pleasure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1.5 Miles From Downtown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013111
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a beautiful, charming old house that has been completely redone inside, with nice custom woodwork, a wonderful kitchen, and comfortable, attractive furniture. My family and my sister’s family stayed here (7 people total), and there was more than enough room. It was a great place both as a stepping-stone to visit Seattle, and also as a place just to hang out “at home”.

The location is great – it’s in a quiet, residential neighborhood, which is only 10 minutes from downtown and the tourist attractions. It’s just a few blocks from a coffee/bakery, and walking distance to other shops and to Lake Washington where there are some small beaches and swimming. If you stay here with kids, check out the awesome Powell Barnett playground just a few blocks away. We were very impressed with the house and our overall Seattle experience.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1.5 Miles From Downtown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3013111
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
5

5-star luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house is beautiful, luxurious and very comfortable to stay in (and it was cheaper than Seattle hotels for our party of 6). The neighborhood was lovely to stroll around and Lake Washington was close by for a stroll or a run. There are wonderful urban pockets with restaurants and ice-scream parlors within walking distance that made is want to live there! Seattle is a short bus ride away (visit the public library if you can, it's an amazing space to explore). Joe is a great guy, readily available should you need him for anything.
Helpful votes: 3/3