Bainbridge Island house rental - view off the deck and dining room!
view off the deck and dining room!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bainbridge Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2bathrooms (sleeps 10)+ den

This pet friendly home is a 3 bedroom, 2 bath that sleeps 10 in historic Port Madison. It has a stunning view of the bay with a parade of boats coming and going well on until dusk. There is an extensive deck with grill, hot tub and two outdoor dining tables. The house sits on 3/4 of an acre and has large evergreen trees with an collections of rhodondendrons...come see the spring show! There is a large lawn for croquet or simply relaxing in the hammock.

The King Bedroom has a HDTV/DVD as does the media room which has a hide-a-bed. The king bedroom comes equipped with an iPhone docking station for charging and listening to your favorite music. The Queen room sleeps two in an antique four poster bed. The Bunk room has two bunkbeds and a hide a crib in the closet that sleeps four. The Media Room has a very comfortable hide a bed with foam mattress that sleeps 2. The home has wi-fi and cable if you tire of the spectacular surroundings and need screen time.

The house has two decks with a hot tub on the lower deck that looks out on the bay. A large lawn for croquet, hammock, playing with the dog.

The house is part of the Port Madison Water Company and so it enjoys a Private Beach, dock, boat ramp, and walking trails in the woods!

More Details
Hide Details

This property is owned by a longtime Bainbridge Island family that moved here from Seattle 50 plus years ago. It is our little piece of heaven that we have to share with you. It is managed by two sisters, one who lives in Oregon and one in Seattle who along with their brother look forward to their children enjoying this property with their children!

Anne Stone purchased this house in 1956

Jake's Retreat was the original owner's little piece of heaven for over 55 years. It has been passed down to his kids who are keeping if for their children to enjoy. The original house was build in 1910 and has undergone three major additions/remodels that have tripled the size of the little cabin that Jake bought with his young bride in 1956.

The house is part of the Port Madison water company property that means it enjoys a private beach that runs the length of the neighborhood, a large forested green belt with trails behind the house, and a private dock with a boat launching ramp.

8 Reviews of Property 3012966 in Bainbridge Island, Washington

Beach House in Historic Port Madison w/Dock & Hot Tub!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Beach House in Historic Port Madison w/Dock & Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012966
+1 5033339298
Bainbridge Island Puget Sound
5

Wonderful vacation home, wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our group of 7 women spent our 30th annual "women's weekend" at the beach house in Pt. Madison for the second year in a row. It is in a lovely location overlooking historic Pt Madison and house takes advantage of the view from the hillside it sits on. The house accommodates our group well with ample sleeping accommodations, good layout and space for our gathering. The kitchen has more than enough of the basics for a group who likes to cook together, The beach is close and good walks can be had through the neighborhood. The house is very clean and well maintained, and quite comfortable, even in the dead of winter. Ann, the owner-manager, is great to work with, very responsive and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this vacation property.
business
Beach House in Historic Port Madison w/Dock & Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012966
+1 5033339298
Bainbridge Island Puget Sound
Lakeland, FL
5

The pictures do not do the property justice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family stayed here for a week during our son's wedding and it was perfect.
The pictures do not adequately describe the beauty of the property.
The floor to ceiling windows on one side of the house all look out over Port Madison..the rooms and view are spectacular.
Everything is furnished..we did hunt for plates for 2 days...they are in a drawer under the knives.
The house is very kid friendly. We did not have kids but is would have been perfect for them..even special plates and glasses. Thanks Phyllis
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach House in Historic Port Madison w/Dock & Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012966
+1 5033339298
Bainbridge Island Puget Sound
5

Beautiful, comfortable, low-maintenance-- perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I had five of my friends from around the country come to Seattle to celebrate my 40th birthday. We wanted a place that was close to the city for transportation, but secluded and woodsy/watery feeling. This was ideal! A quick drive from the ferry, we went out to a great restaurant one night (Marche) and cooked the rest of the time. The kitchen is very well equipped, the instructions for check in/check out were very clear, we were all happy and comfortable the whole time. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Keri,
So glad you ladies had a great time. Isn't Marche lovely for dinner? Looking forward to having you back next year. Your 41st is special too. Thanks for your kind words.
Best,
Anne and Carol
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House in Historic Port Madison w/Dock & Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012966
+1 5033339298
Bainbridge Island Puget Sound
Spokane WA
5

perfect weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I rented the cabin for a girls weekend getaway. The cabin had everything we needed and the location ideal; halfway between Bainbridge and Poulsbo. There were 10 of us and we all had plenty of room and really enjoyed the big kitchen and living room. The view is amazing! The pictures don't do it justice!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Lindsey,
Glad the ladies had a good time. Hope we see you all next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House in Historic Port Madison w/Dock & Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012966
+1 5033339298
Bainbridge Island Puget Sound
Bainbridge Island
5

Great Local Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We recently rented this house while our house on the island was under repair. The owners were very prompt in responding to my requests and the rental process could not have gone any better. The house itself was equipped with everything one would need for a short or long stay and we found it to have plenty of room to accommodate our active family. The location is very convenient to the island's amenities and also has an amazing view of Port Madison and the Olympic Mountains. Definitely would recommend a stay here especially since the owner's were so easy to work with!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach House in Historic Port Madison w/Dock & Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012966
+1 5033339298
Bainbridge Island Puget Sound
San Francisco, CA
5

Great View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This house was a great place to stay for a long weekend on Bainbridge Island. The view was incredible and with a working fireplace and hot tub you can't go wrong. I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Beach House in Historic Port Madison w/Dock & Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012966
+1 5033339298
Bainbridge Island Puget Sound
Marin County, CA
5

Great Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a great place to stay. If you have kids there is plenty of room. I highly recomend this vacation rental.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House in Historic Port Madison w/Dock & Hot Tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012966
+1 5033339298
Bainbridge Island Puget Sound
Marin County, CA
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I would highly recomend this house - very nice and great for kids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1