Historic District Breckenridge house rental - remodeled kitchen!
remodeled kitchen!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Historic District Breckenridge House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Can't beat this deal $565 a night plus lodging tax and cleaningl! Best winter season rates for this six bedroom 'walk anywhere' vacation home in town.

You will love this winter/summer home for your vacation, honeymoon or month long get away!

This home is a wonderful summer and winter rental. Walking distance to the center of town is just 1.5 blocks. A free shuttle also stops at the home on the corner of French and Adams St just steps from the back door every 15 to 20 minutes.

With a wonderful summer porch, summer landscaping, a relaxing hot tub, remodeled kitchen, and fireplace! Your group will be comfortable to enjoy their vacation.

The home includes everything you need other than your own groceries. It is very light and cozy home, six bedrooms, in town, hot tub, free wireless internet and is located just 1.5 blocks to Main street and the town's center - walk everywhere.

Email or call to book today and secure your winter reservation.

We have an excellent winter rental rate for this 'in town' six bedroom home (sleeps 12).

Located on French Street just 1.5 blocks from Main Street and the town center. The home sits on a hill over looking the town and ski slopes.

It is a beautiful victorian home for couples or your whole family. The home is walking distance to everything in the heart of town.

This is a six bedroom three bath - three story Victorian 'in town' rental. Fully remodeled kitchen with high speed wireless Internet. Private hot tub, walking distance to everything (Main street, town center, drinks, dining, slopes, hiking and biking) is just a block. The grocery store is also a block.

The home is in the historic district of Breckenridge, Colorado. It has everything Breckenridge can offer as a vacation rental. Very warm and cozy for couples and big enough for a family - each with separate rooms. If you want to experience Breckenridge the 'Historic District' with charming turn of the century Victorian Homes is the heart of the town!

Call or email with questions - see you soon!

Location Location Location, In town, Breckenridge house walking, single family home, wireless, internet, hot tub, six bedrooms, steam shower, bus route ski access, sleeps 12

More Details
Hide Details

Owner of the George H Evans Home. Located in the Heart of Breckenridge, Colorado

Owner/Manager purchased this house in 2007

A rare find, a historic home that has rich history! Walking distance to all dining and shopping. The home is on the free ski shuttle route. Great summer porch and landscaping

Location Location Location. Just 1.5 blocks to Main Street and all the town has to offer! This home represents the true nature of this great town of Breckenridge.

12 Reviews of Property 3012965 in Historic District Breckenridge, Colorado

Wow Location Location! 6 Bedrooms in-Town Walk Internet Hottub
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
Wow Location Location! 6 Bedrooms in-Town Walk Internet Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012965
(970) 379-0218
Historic District Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Great Family Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just returned home from a stay at the Evans House. It was WONDERFUL. Bart and Sarah were fabulous to work with and answered all our questions quickly and thoroughly. The house is absolutely as described and had plenty of room for 11 adults. The hot tub was awesome, the kitchen and living room were bigger than they look in the pictures, but the hands-down best part was the location. We weren't sure about the shuttle the first day, so we drove to the lifts, but ended up realizing the free shuttle was the way to go. It was easy to get on and off and even during a very busy Spring Break, we had room on each ride we took. A couple of our group members were not skiers and they really enjoyed the quick walk to the Main Street shops and eateries. Great, great location. Beautiful home with lots of room to gather a group!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wow Location Location! 6 Bedrooms in-Town Walk Internet Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012965
(970) 379-0218
Historic District Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house is located in a in a great location, right in downtown Breckenridge. It's two blocks from main street, easy access to a lot of restaurants. The bus stop is directly out front and is very convenient. Great kitchen, living room, dining room, and 3 bathrooms. The best aspect of the bathrooms was one of the showers with a steam function. It made a big difference for people used to living around sea level. The property manager was extremely helpful and easy to contact.

The only aspect i would say is a "Con" would be that the entire house has a little lean to it, but its a historic house - it's not that big of a deal unless you are on the third floor staying in bunk beds.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Wow Location Location! 6 Bedrooms in-Town Walk Internet Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012965
(970) 379-0218
Historic District Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Breck Skiing Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Excellent lodging. Excellent location. Highly recommended!
business
Wow Location Location! 6 Bedrooms in-Town Walk Internet Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012965
(970) 379-0218
Historic District Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
2

Cold reception

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The location of the house is great. It is a 5 minute walk to anything you would want to do downtown. The shuttle stop right out the side door was a huge plus.
However, during our stay we had frequent issues with the heater going on and off. We awoke 3 separate mornings to a frigid house despite having the thermostat turned up. Our emergency contact answered our email promptly, despite leaving for Mexico the day after we arrived. While her solution initially worked, the house later became cold again and we smelled gas. We contacted the heating company that the owner has tasked to manage "emergencies." We did not get a technician for over 6 hours despite calling back 4 times.
When we voiced these concerns to the owner, he said he consulted with the heating company and smelling gas was "no cause for concern."
In short, great house, great location, horrible heating and horrible heater maintenance.
Owner's Response: Hello All,
We take our reviews very seriously and I appreciate this tenants time writing a review. His review is fair and for this particular stay tenant showed both sides of their enjoyment of the home and of course some mechanical issues the home experienced during their stay.

The location in town, the ski shuttle, comfortable amenities are great features of the home. As the tenant stated in his review "great house great location".

We strive to offer a great vacation experience for family and friends. Our home has three levels of service for tenants. A property manager -for common issues, Emergency "day/night" specialty companies for major technical issue and of course myself the home owner.
All mechanical equipment is maintaned annually and checked by professionals (Boiler Heater, Water Heater, Hottub, Dishwasher, Washer, Dryer, Steamshower, Smoke/Carbon Monoxide Detectors). All American Heating, Rocky Mt Hottub and other techs perform the checks.

The property manager was available & promptly responded to the tenants call/email and initated a fix over the phone - which worked. The next day tenant reported trouble again. A call to the contracted professional was then made to All American Heating. Bad weather, wind, ice, other callers may have been a factor in response time.
Unfortunately we were not able to control the technicians arrival time but he did make it to the home on the same day the call was made. Technician reset a manual fuse and performed a full inspection.
All systems were checked out and system is up to date. As the owner I used the home prior to their stay the week after they departed without any issues. All seems in working order.

For future renters... If you should have any issues with the home. We have three levels of service to make sure your stay is a great experience.

1. Property Manager
2. Emergency Technicians "On Call"
3. And of course myself the owner.

We strive to offer a home that helps create a wonderful, fun and enjoyable experience for family and friends.
Your reviews are always welcome.

Sincerely,
B. Miller - Owner
business
Wow Location Location! 6 Bedrooms in-Town Walk Internet Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012965
(970) 379-0218
Historic District Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Enjoyed our Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great location, great house. We really enjoyed the kitchen and hot tub, it may be a historic home but it has modern amenities with a historic flavor.
business
Wow Location Location! 6 Bedrooms in-Town Walk Internet Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012965
(970) 379-0218
Historic District Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
5

fun for friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great location, great house. Lots of room for all of us, a group of friends, to spread out, but also to talk together. So convenient to town and to the slopes. A wonderful three days, next time longer!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Wow Location Location! 6 Bedrooms in-Town Walk Internet Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012965
(970) 379-0218
Historic District Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Monument, CO
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Plenty of space, walk to main street, very nice!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Wow Location Location! 6 Bedrooms in-Town Walk Internet Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012965
(970) 379-0218
Historic District Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had 8 adults and there was plenty of room. The best thing about this house is the location. It is absolutely perfect with the bus stop out front, grocery store a block away, and restaurants a few blocks away. The house is stocked with all of the linens, kitchen utensils and dishes that you would need. The pictures do not do the house justice. The owner was great to work with and our group will definitely try to stay at this house again if we come back to Breckenridge.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Wow Location Location! 6 Bedrooms in-Town Walk Internet Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012965
(970) 379-0218
Historic District Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Littleton, CO
4

Perfect Location with Wonderful Accommodations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a very large group traveling to Breck. for a fun filled/relaxing weekend. The home not only had everything that any of us needed it was also very clean, somewhat up to date and we couldn't have asked for a better location since we didn't have to drive because everything is within walking distance not to mention there's a shuttle/bus stop right outside the door. We will be staying here again for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wow Location Location! 6 Bedrooms in-Town Walk Internet Hottub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012965
(970) 379-0218
Historic District Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Denver, CO
5

Great place, great area, great deal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This year I celebrated my Birthday with a Girls Ski Weekend. We had ten and could have easily fit 12, no problem. The pictures are up to date and a good reflection of the house. It has EVERYTHING you might need throughout the home. (the only recommendation would be to bring a few towels, especially if you plan to enjoy the hot-tub.. there aren't many extras) It is in walking distance to everything and anything you would want to do. The bus literally picks up steps away. We waited in the living room and just walked out when we saw it. Great place, great area, great deal!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for this review! We have updated all the bedrooms and bathrooms with new linens and towels. For larger groups we do suggest bringing and extra towel or two if you are goign to use the hottub extensively. We have also just upgraded and replaced all the beds with Beauty Simons Rest beds and new pillows, linens. Thanks and we hope you enjoy your next stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1