Mystic house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Mystic House Rental Photos and Description
3,000 sq. ft. 3 Bedroom 2.5 baths sleeps up to 6 +

This professionally decorated home is only a few years old and includes everything you will need to enjoy a great vacation in Downtown Mystic including central air conditioning for summer months. Just bring your toothbrush! We are located within a 5 minute walk to downtown Mystic and Seaport. This private home also includes a garage, family room with a sauna, work out equipment, tv, stereo & bar and Wi-Fi. With french glass doors that open to a beautiful landscape back yard.

5 Elm Place is a 3,000 sq ft home with 3 floors of living space that offers an open floor plan with central air conditioning. The first floor has a fully equipped granite/stainless steel kitchen which open to a dining & family room area with a flat screen tv & stereo system. Along with a half bath and laundry room there is a separate formal sitting room. Porches adorn the front with rocking chairs and back porch with table and chairs and propane gas grill for barbecuing.

The 2nd floor consists of a master bedroom ensuite with full bath, king size bed and flat screen tv. There are two additional bedrooms on this floor with queen size beds and another full bath. An additional queen size air mattress is available if needed.

The lower level consist of another large family room with TV, exercise equipment, sauna and bar.

If luxury and comfort with all the modern conveniences and close proximity to downtown Mystic is what your looking for, it's all right here!

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 3012908 in Mystic, Connecticut

Beautifully Furnished 3,000 sq.ft. Home in Historic Downtown Mystic!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Beautifully Furnished 3,000 sq.ft. Home in Historic Downtown Mystic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012908
+1 860-874-5430
Mystic Connecticut Shore
5

Perfect Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house was beautiful and very comfortable. The house is located in a great spot, very close walk to downtown. We found everything we needed in the house to have a wonderful weekend.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautifully Furnished 3,000 sq.ft. Home in Historic Downtown Mystic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012908
+1 860-874-5430
Mystic Connecticut Shore
5

Gorgeous new home with all the amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home is a gorgeous newer home with all the amenities. Four generations of my family stayed here while we vacationed in Mystic and the surrounding areas. It truly felt like home for the week we were here. There was plenty of space for all 7 of us to spread out or spend time together.

The home has three full floors of living space that were carefully maintained and cleaned. The basement is fully furnished with exercise equipment, TV and sofa, mini bar, and sauna. The main floor has an open layout kitchen-dining-living area that is beautifully decorated. The kitchen has granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. There is also a formal front living room, laundry room (which guests are free to use), powder room, and access to the garage on this floor. The 2nd floor has two good-sized bedrooms, a hall bath, and a huge master suite with its own bathroom.

The location is ideal. It's on a quiet dead end street just off one of the main streets in Mystic. We walked to Mystic Seaport, and were only a couple of minutes drive from the Aquarium, and downtown shopping area and drawbridge. We visited the beaches at Watch Hill, RI, and Ocean Beach, New London, CT, which were both about 20 minutes away.

The owner and manager really cared about our comfort, and checked in with us a couple times to make sure everything was going well. When we had questions about how to work some of the appliances, they were willing to drop everything and come right over to help us! They also let us stay a few hours past check out time.

I would highly recommend this home to anyone wishing to stay in a beautiful place that's close to everything. I hope to come back again soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautifully Furnished 3,000 sq.ft. Home in Historic Downtown Mystic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012908
+1 860-874-5430
Mystic Connecticut Shore
5

Everything you need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I can't really say enough about this property. Both it's location and amenities were exactly what we needed. The house itself is immaculate and comfortably fits a group of 6-8. If you're planning a trip in the Mystic area with a group of people, do NOT choose a hotel, choose this house. Everything is a short drive, or even a walk!

Booking was simple and working with the owners was a breeze. I strongly recommend checking this place out!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beautifully Furnished 3,000 sq.ft. Home in Historic Downtown Mystic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012908
+1 860-874-5430
Mystic Connecticut Shore
5

Love this house!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was very clean and neat. The owner provided almost everything even the paper plates and cups.
We enjoyed staying there and the best thing was that this house is very close to the mystic downtown.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautifully Furnished 3,000 sq.ft. Home in Historic Downtown Mystic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012908
+1 860-874-5430
Mystic Connecticut Shore
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent a weekend at this house. We had a wonderful time. The house was very neat and well kept and had everything that we needed. Mark and Katy were each very helpful in the days and weeks leading up to our stay and throughout our time there. The property is a short distance from downtown Mystic and an easy ride to Foxwoods. W'd certainly recommend it to friends!
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Beautifully Furnished 3,000 sq.ft. Home in Historic Downtown Mystic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012908
+1 860-874-5430
Mystic Connecticut Shore
5

Immaculate and Inviting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented this home to accommodate our family for our son's graduation from the Coast Guard Academy. I had taken time to review a good number of options and chose this home as it seemed to suit our needs. To my delight and that of my family, this home exceeded my expectations. It is beautifully kept with every possible amenity, and was a delightful experience in every way. Katy provided outstanding service and was a pleasure to work with. The location is excellent also, within walking distance of some restaurants. I highly recommend this home and would not hesitate to rent it again should we have the need. You can rent this home with confidence, and will not be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautifully Furnished 3,000 sq.ft. Home in Historic Downtown Mystic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012908
+1 860-874-5430
Mystic Connecticut Shore
5

Amazing and Relaxing Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We are so happy that we chose this house for a long weekend family getaway! Sometimes the pictures on the site can be misleading, but in the case of this house, the reality met and exceeded all of our expectations! The house is in prestine condition and beautifully decorated. The grounds are well maintained, and the kitchen is a dream! Coming back to our own house, I already miss this one :) The owner and Katy were great to work with. The location of the house is also very convenient, where you are walking distance to the seaport and very close to the downtown Mystic area. We had a great stay and will definitely look to book this house again in the future! You really won't be disappointed :)
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautifully Furnished 3,000 sq.ft. Home in Historic Downtown Mystic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012908
+1 860-874-5430
Mystic Connecticut Shore
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a spacious, truly confortable experience at walking distance from downtown Mystic.

The house was spotless, everthing including the appliances are brand new and the bedrooms are beautifully set up, my particular favorite is the master bedroom. It also has a huge fully furnished basement with lots of space to run arround, which came pretty handy to entertain my very active 2 year old.

Mark is an all the details and always willing to accomodate your needs. I just wish my own house was as well kept as this one. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautifully Furnished 3,000 sq.ft. Home in Historic Downtown Mystic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012908
+1 860-874-5430
Mystic Connecticut Shore
5

Beautiful & comfortable home, perfect location

Beautiful & comfortable home, perfect location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed here for a weekend with our 18 month old and another couple. We have been to Mystic several times before and have stayed at both the Mystic Marriott and the Mystic Hilton and were delighted to find that this was better than both!! The house is absolutely immaculate and beautifully decorated--it is obvious from the moment you walk in that every detail has been attended to by the owner The house was very spacious and comfortable, everything is perfectly maintained, the beds were high end and wonderful to sleep in--everyone kept commenting on how well they slept. The owner was a pleasure to work with. The proximity to downtown Mystic was also perfect--just a few blocks from great restaurants, shops and the adorable main street. Excellent value. Highly recommend! We will definitely be staying here next time we come to Mystic.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautifully Furnished 3,000 sq.ft. Home in Historic Downtown Mystic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012908
+1 860-874-5430
Mystic Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Location for Our Leadershp Getaway

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
For an annual leadership getaway for our church, we decided to rent a vacation house for a little 'homey' feel. We were happy to find a house in Mystic this year. The house was clean and well maintained. And the pictures were accurate. The bedrooms were great size. The kitchen/dining/living room combo provided an open and spacious feel. The location was in a nice quite area of the town. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Everyone of us had a great and relaxing time. We would definitely like to return next year! Thank you so much!!
Helpful votes: 5/5