Three Oaks house rental - My big and cozy white home!
My big and cozy white home!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Three Oaks House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 bath spacious home w/ wrap around back porch! 5 min. walk to town.

My laid back and Zen style home in a charming neighborhood of Three Oaks has many fantastic qualities! Spacious and comfortable with a warm vibe, this can be a welcoming destination for any traveler. Family fun w/ Fido ( a large fenced in dog run plus 1/2 acre grassy yard, perfect for a soccer game or pitching tents for the kid in all of us!), a romantic get away (think claw foot bath tub...) or a fun girls weekend.

Explore historic Three Oaks:

~ Yogaglow Yoga studio

~ Homemade Meat Pies in town, Micro brew!

~ Vickers Indie movie theater

~Saturday morning Farmers market

~Saturday evening Concerts in the Park

~ Several amazing Art galleries

Home-style breakfast nooks, world class:

~Viola's, Froielechs, Elm Street Bistro

Unique and fun Bars/ Restaurants/ Theater

~ Dewey Cannon Winery, Journeyman Distillery , Nelsons

~ Acorn live Theater.

Lovely antique shops EVERYWHERE, from 3 Oaks to along the Red Arrow Highway(10 minutes away). Head to Harbert Beach, a 10 minute car ride or an 8 mile bike ride, the 'locals beach' way more hip than the NB public beach! Do some awesome, heart thumping dune climbing/hiking at Warren Dunes (10 minutes from home, kids go crazy here! As well as a lovely and large dog-friendly beach here, my fav!!). Go miniature golfing or go-cart bumping at Hackers Golf and Games in nearby Niles (20 minutes away).

Back home, lie in a hammock under a giant pine, relax with a tall drink under an umbrella on the back deck, pick up a game of soccer in my HUGE side yard, cook up some ribs on the out door grill or curl up on the overstuffed couch with a favorite book. Ahhhh.....

** Check in after 10 am on the day of arrival(except Sundays).

Check out before 1 pm the day of departure.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a single mom with an amazing 13 year old son. I purchased my home in Three Oaks one year after my divorce for a 'get away' place and spent the next 5 years rehabbing it with the help of a GREAT local handi-everything, Chris. A labor of love! I love this home dearly and my son and dog, Mercy try to get here every weekend we can from Chicago. I am currently a full time Yoga teacher here in Chicago.

Suzanne Day purchased this house in 2002

I have loved 3 Oaks, Mi. ever since a wild bunch of cyclist buddies of mine and I blew into town one fine fall day, 15 years ago, for the infamous 'Apple Cider Century.' We spent the weekend hanging out, antiquing and eating ribs and homemade local apple pie and I was hooked! There is a laid back California feel in this particular area of Mi. The rest is history. Found this old home when it went on the market and fell in love!

When I first saw this home there was a very relaxed looking gentleman swinging on the hammock under a giant pine tree in the front yard. He was reading a book and glanced up when I approached him. I told him I loved his big and old white house and he said, 'Buy it,' with a grin. So I did. The hammock is still there! And so is my big, old and lovely home.

12 Reviews of Property 3012613 in Three Oaks, Michigan

Three Oaks, Mi. Comfy Family & Pet Friendly Home for Weekend/Week!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Three Oaks, Mi. Comfy Family & Pet Friendly Home for Weekend/Week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012613
Three Oaks Southwest Michigan
Chicago, IL
5

Relaxing and All inclusive get-away home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our annual women's bicycle outing chose this property as our home base. We couldn't have made a better choice. Totally carefree with comfortable, clean and fully equipped bedrooms and baths, attractive and warm, spacious living room/dining room/ sitting room and yard. Great to lock our bicycles up in the garage, too. Even filtered, bottled water was supplied. We fully enjoyed our stay and would absolutely go back, again. Very close to downtown Three Oaks with delicious cafes and interesting historical points of interest. We loved our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Three Oaks, Mi. Comfy Family & Pet Friendly Home for Weekend/Week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012613
Three Oaks Southwest Michigan
Winnetka, IL
5

We Would Do It Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This cozy, charming, cheerful house was the perfect place for our annual Girls' Bike Outing. The five of us gathered around the center island in the kitchen every morning with our coffee to plan our itinerary for the day. Then, we would head out the door to the local breakfast spot in town that was about 5 minutes away to eat a hearty, healthy breakfast so we could tackle those challenging bike routes. At the end of the day we were exhausted. A few nights we didn't even go out to check out the fun local restaurants. We stayed in and enjoyed the ambiance of our home. It was spacious so we could have our own space if we wanted to. Loved the claw foot bath tub, sun room, and the deck. Very peaceful and the beds were comfy too. Highly recommend staying here. Ideal location for biking and it's so close to Chicago yet you feel you have gotten away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Three Oaks, Mi. Comfy Family & Pet Friendly Home for Weekend/Week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012613
Three Oaks Southwest Michigan
4

Girls Birthday Get-Away!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Cozy, warm and wonderful! We celebrated my birthday with a week long stay over Thanksgiving week. The house was perfect, plenty of room for the 5 of us. We love to cook and the kitchen was great, large, open and had everything we needed. The house was clean, sunny, spacious and the bedrooms were very comfortable. It was close to the downtown area, we walked to the distillery, theatre and shopped around the antique/vintage stores. The house was so calming, relaxing and just what we needed to get away from the Chicago hustle and bustle. Our favorite restaurant was Elm Street Bistro, excellent food and great service!
business
Three Oaks, Mi. Comfy Family & Pet Friendly Home for Weekend/Week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012613
Three Oaks Southwest Michigan
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Warm, incredibly clean and comfortable, great deck, huge beautiful yard. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There are more nice things to say about this house and its owner than there is time to say them, but let me sum up by saying... This is it. Look no further.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Three Oaks, Mi. Comfy Family & Pet Friendly Home for Weekend/Week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012613
Three Oaks Southwest Michigan
Eau Claire, WI
4

A good time was had by all!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a family get-together over the fourth of July. The house was perfect, plenty of room for the 7 of us. We like to cook, and the kitchen was great and had everything we needed. The weather cooperated and we spent most of our time hanging out on the deck while playing croquet and badminton in the yard. The fireworks at Harbert beach on the 4th were awesome and we had front row seats! Went to the farmer's markets in Three Oaks and New Buffalo for fresh veggies that we grilled on the deck. Visited Jouneyman Distillery (cool place) for ingredients for "drink of the day". The house fit our needs well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Three Oaks, Mi. Comfy Family & Pet Friendly Home for Weekend/Week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012613
Three Oaks Southwest Michigan
5

Nice Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Plenty of room and great for my ger shep and even people friends. Great biking.
business
Three Oaks, Mi. Comfy Family & Pet Friendly Home for Weekend/Week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012613
Three Oaks Southwest Michigan
5

It's got it all!

It's got it all!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great house! Cozy with lots of space for kids to play and adults to relax. Feels like a real vacation getaway.
Beach is close. The town of Three Oaks is a awesome-galleries, restaurants, a theater and Journeyman Distillery, not to be missed!
business
Three Oaks, Mi. Comfy Family & Pet Friendly Home for Weekend/Week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012613
Three Oaks Southwest Michigan
Goshen, IN
5

Ladies Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a group of ladies that got to spend a weekend in this wonderful home! It is very spacious and open! The deck was also very spacious and we all enjoyed much of the weekend sun bathing on the deck , cooking on the grill, and roasting marshmallows over the fire pit in the evening. The public (Harbert) beach down the road was gorgeous white sand and so serene! Three Oaks is a great little town to visit, and we recommend the Elm Street Bistro if you want to be able to make dinner reservations somewhere nice! The kitchen is stocked with everything needed for eating in too! Also, the owner is very friendly and committed to providing a great get-away experience!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Three Oaks, Mi. Comfy Family & Pet Friendly Home for Weekend/Week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012613
Three Oaks Southwest Michigan
Chicago
5

Chillin' in Harbor Country

Chillin' in Harbor Country
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is one of those cool houses where once your arrive, you just don't want to leave. Stayed over a weekend and brought my doggies....they really enjoyed the huge fenced back yard and walks into town.
The house is super cozy, shabby-chic style, with a huge main living area where we cooked and ate big meals at the spacious dining table.
The beds are really comfortable and we slept great ! It's only 2 blocks to the main street, where we enjoyed lunch at Froehlich's cafe, antiquing at Trilogy, and cocktails at the Journeyman Distillery.
The owner is wonderful and a great host! We will be back
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Three Oaks, Mi. Comfy Family & Pet Friendly Home for Weekend/Week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012613
Three Oaks Southwest Michigan
5

Great Getaway with Girlfriends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I was here in January with some girlfriends for a yoga/wine/cooking/eating/getaway weekend. We had a blast!
We walked in and knew we made the right decision right away. The house was sparkling clean and had a really sweet/artsy/zen vibe. (I got some cool decorating ideas here!). We cooked and hung out in the open kitchen/living room. When it was time for bed, I retreated to my super cute bedroom and fell into a coma (wow! I needed this!).
We spent the day going to the sweet shops in Three Oaks. We went hiking in the Dunes for hours and felt like we were in middle of nowhere. Came back and had a yummy handcrafted cocktail at the Distillery.
It was only an hour 15 from downtown, but felt like a world away. HIGHLY recommended!
Helpful votes: 1/1