Santa Fe house rental - Hand Troweled Plaster Kiva Fireplace
Hand Troweled Plaster Kiva Fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Santa Fe House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Located off a quiet lane in Santa Fe’s charming, historic Eastside, Casa Tenorio is the perfect pied a terre for your romantic getaway. With 2 bedrooms and two baths, this old adobe casita, once part of a family compound, is thoroughly updated yet retains its antique charms and sense of history. Old-World features include hand troweled plaster walls, beamed ceilings, original brick and wooden floors, wrought iron lighting and lovely antique Mexican doors. The remodeled kitchen includes high-end appliances (Viking/Subzero/Asko) and modern cabinets, which are hidden behind antique paneled doors and drawer fronts. The Master bedroom features an elevated Queen sized bed with 100% cotton sheets. The Guest bedroom has a double bed with the same high quality sheets. Two full bathrooms each feature a tub/shower. There is a comfortable Living area with a wood-burning Kiva fireplace and adjacent Dining area. French doors lead to the lovely courtyard, with its lush garden and outdoor seating and dining areas.

Modern amenities include a flat screen TV with cable, Ipod dock with Bose speakers, air conditioning, high speed wireless internet and dimmers throughout.

Casa Tenorio enjoys a perfect location, just 2 blocks to Garcia Street Books and the Downtown Subscription Coffee Shop, a further five minutes walk to the shops and galleries of Canyon Road, a five minute walk to the shops and restaurants on Old Santa Fe Trail and a 10 minute walk to Santa Fe’s Historic Plaza. The surrounding area is perfect for afternoon strolls along the historic Acequia Madre and exploration of the charming streets and dirt lanes of the East Side. Casa Tenorio provides the ideal base for your perfect Santa Fe vacation!

Casa Tenorio is a licensed City of Santa Fe Short-Term Vacation Rental. City Permit #: 11-00103227

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 3012352 in Santa Fe, New Mexico

Sweet Historic East Side Pied-a-Terre Near Plaza & Canyon Road
average rating of 4.7 based on 12 reviews
business
Sweet Historic East Side Pied-a-Terre Near Plaza & Canyon Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012352
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Very pleasant

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very clean and well stocked. Appliances were of the highest quality. Very private courtyard. The queen bedroom had a quaint creaky floor and no bath. The common bathroom was very pleasantly appointed and housed the stacked washer and dryer. The full bedroom had a small ensuite bath. There is a coffee shop / newsstand about a block away. There was absolutely no traffic noise. We would eagerly choose to stay here again.
business
Sweet Historic East Side Pied-a-Terre Near Plaza & Canyon Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012352
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Perfect for a girls weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The location, the decor, the patio, the overall comfort...everything was just perfect for our recent trip to Santa Fe! We loved the location, as we were within walking distance to all the major sites of the city, yet the neighborhood was a nice quiet place to return to in the evenings. Would highly recommend this place to others!
business
Sweet Historic East Side Pied-a-Terre Near Plaza & Canyon Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012352
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Repeat visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is the second time we've stayed. We enjoy the convenient location, beautiful renovation, and charm of this historic adobe home. Great design, architectural detail, and a comfortable, great getaway.
business
Sweet Historic East Side Pied-a-Terre Near Plaza & Canyon Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012352
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Special Get Away to City Different

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Casita is very clean and charming. Two BR and 2 BR gave us ample space to relax. Outdoor patio is wonderful for sunny reading space or sipping a wine before dinner. We enjoyed pinon fires in the eve..love that crisp air!
IT is very convenient to our favorite coffee shop and walkable to plaza. Since we formerly lived in Santa Fe we knew this area was great and certainly lived up to our expectations. Scott is most attentive - we had a little hard time finding it (rec having porch light on for eve check ins) but was available on his cell for any question. Look forward to another stay!
Owner's Response: Thanks you for the nice comments about Casa Tenorio. With the sun setting earlier as we enter fall and winter, we decided to install an automatic timer switch on the exterior lights to make sure they turn on for late arrivals. We look forward to your return visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sweet Historic East Side Pied-a-Terre Near Plaza & Canyon Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012352
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Santa Fe's home away from home

Santa Fe's home away from home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wish we could have stayed longer!
We were fortunate to get in at the Casa Tenorio on a business trip to Santa Fe.
Had all the comforts of home with the quaintness that earns it the perfect vacation get away with that fare of romance. Equipped with all the amenities we could not have found more perfect accommodations.
It was an easy walk to Canyon Rd which makes it a perfect location for viewing galleries, shopping, restaurants and site-seeing with no worries about locating or paying for parking that makes it more enjoyable.
Enjoyed the suggestions in the house manual. The local grocery store that was suggested made it a lifesaver as on our last day we had a return of winter. We were able to do dinner in & enjoyed a cozy night in at Casa Tenorio catching up on email's with the wi-fi & cable TV to watch.
The local coffee house a block away was a great way to end the stay on our way out of town....we are ready to come back again soon. JG & MD
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sweet Historic East Side Pied-a-Terre Near Plaza & Canyon Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012352
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Casa Tenorio, home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Fabulous! We were so pleased with this find, it was comparable in price to a lot of other places we looked at but bigger and within easy walking distance to Canyon Road (3 mins), The Plaza (10 mins) and The Railyard District (15 mins).

The whole thing was perfect, really cosy but plenty of room for 2 couples. The kitchen was really well equipped and we were welcomed by a beautiful bunch of flowers and a basket of goodies including a very tasty bottle of red!! Everything has been done to a high standard including the bed linens which were lovely.

Scott was on-hand for any problems and very quickly solved a minor issue with the burglar alarm.

I would highly recommend Casa Tenorio, I would come back to Santa Fe just to stay here!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sweet Historic East Side Pied-a-Terre Near Plaza & Canyon Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012352
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Authentic & Cozy

Authentic & Cozy
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Had a great time in Santa Fe. Pictures don't do this quaint and authentic Adobe home any justice. Clean and central to shopping and restaurants. Cool fireplace.
No issues at at all.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sweet Historic East Side Pied-a-Terre Near Plaza & Canyon Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012352
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Guest Comments

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Dear Scott-We tried to submit our review but were unable to do so. If you would like to submit it please feel free. Thank you for everything-we enjoyed our stay.

We planned a little wedding in Santa Fe around Christmas. My husband and I thought the house was a perfect little honeymoon retreat. We had a few family members for dinner and found the kitchen to be stocked with everything we needed. Someone with an eye for detail was in charge of the decorating. I found myself walking around taking pictures of the charming details around the house. On Christmas the courtyard was covered with a white blanket of snow. We had some minor issues with a shortage of hot water on the first day. The issue was promptly addressed and resolved by the property owner. There is a nice Whole Foods just a couple miles away. We liked shopping there and using the beautiful kitchen to cook. The surrounding area is beautiful for a walk. There are tons of locals out walking their dog's. The queen size bed is a little hard. Some of details we appreciated were the soft plush towels, soft linens, fluffy pillows, pretty dishes and utensils, Viking range, sub zero refrigerator/freezer, a nice view out every window, the humidifier, and of course the decorating.

-Christina-
business
Sweet Historic East Side Pied-a-Terre Near Plaza & Canyon Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012352
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

December 2012 - 5 night stay

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
On 12/19/12 11:21 AM, "Terry K" <terry_k@****.com> wrote:

Hi Scott --
I just wanted to take a moment and tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at Casa Tenorio. The snowfall made it perfect for some fires. My conference went well, and we enjoyed being walking distance from a lot of things.

Congratulations on a beautiful design and thoughtful touches for your guests.

We made a note of a few minor things on your repair and suggestion sheet and left you some wine we didn't get a chance to drink.

Best wishes for the holidays.
Terry K...
business
Sweet Historic East Side Pied-a-Terre Near Plaza & Canyon Road
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012352
+1 5056605080
Santa Fe New Mexico
oklahoma city, ok
2

Santa Fe, near Canyon Road

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The inside pictures were an accurate reflection of the appearance, however, had I seen the outside I would not have rented the property. The outside lighting was not good, and the surrounding properties were not well maintained. The windows did not have privacy coverings/curtains which made me very uncomfortable. All rugs in the home were dirty, the floors were not clean, and the VCR did not work.
When called, the leasing agent did not seem to think my concerns about safety were valid. All in all, the property was a disappointment. There are too many nice places in Santa Fe, so we will be looking elsewhere for our next visit.
Owner's Response: We appreciate all reviews, even those that are less than positive, as they help us to make Casa Tenorio the perfect Santa Fe hide-away. We are sorry you were unhappy with your rental and the Historic East Side neighborhood.

Casa Tenorio was recently listed on VRBO and has been rented 13 times. Since listed, it has gained two 5 star reviews. Prior to listing Casa Tenorio, the home was managed by a local rental agent who booked it 90+ times during a 5-year span. During that time, we managed the property and were responsible for everything but the bookings. With nearly 400 rentals under our belts and many repeat renters, we happy to report we’ve gained 100% 5 star reviews.

We’d like to address the specific complaints. Casa Tenorio, built in the 1920’s, retains the original brick & wood floors. These floors have an aged patina that contributes to the home’s charm. They are vacuumed and mopped between each rental. The two 3 x 5 rag rugs are regularly shaken and vacuumed. The house has an interior courtyard surrounded by walls on 3-1/2 sides, with one bedroom window facing the private parking area. Therefore, window coverings are not needed in the living area. There are opaque semi-sheer curtains over the bedroom windows. You really need to look hard to see through them from the outside. In response, we added heavier shades to the bedroom and bathroom windows.

While the house is brightly lit, the exterior lighting is of lower intensity for Santa Fe dark sky compliance. Casa Tenorio has front & courtyard lighting. We have never had a complaint about insufficient exterior lighting.

We tested the DVD player and it’s functioning properly.

Casa Tenorio is located in the heart of the East Side, as part of an old family compound of 5 smaller homes. Visitors who know and love Santa Fe realize that this historic neighborhood has a mixed complexion of fancy new and remodeled homes, as well as older homes that still belong to the original families. We are sorry if you found any of the homes surrounding Casa Tenorio below your standards. All of these folks have been good neighbors over the years. It’s a high value neighborhood. We ourselves live about 3 blocks from the home and know of no safety issues in the area.

We take renter feedback seriously and will address all reasonable concerns about the homes we manage. In our view, this property represents classic Santa Fe. See feedback for our other listings at #’s 172398, 368107, 419733
Helpful votes: 1/1