Windsor Hills townhome rental - Dining Area and Living Room
Dining Area and Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Windsor Hills Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bed, 3 Full Bath, Sleeps 6-8 Townhouse In Luxurious Gated Community

Welcome To Our Orlando Home!!! Our home is yours while you are here where you can relax and enjoy all the amenities. It is fully furnished in Caribbean style decor with 3 bedrooms each with its own full bath, fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer.

Our home has a 12x12 heated pool you can enjoy after a long day at the parks. Just out back is a wonderful yard that has a park like setting for the kids to run around while adults relax on the swings under the Pergola.

Our townhouse is a short walk to the clubhouse where you and the family will enjoy the beautiful lagoon style pool with slide, movie theater, game room, gym, convenience store and snack bar!!!!

You can enjoy all this for free with your stay at The Windsor Hills upscale resort in Kissimmee. We love our home and enjoy with our own families so we hope you will too!!!!

******PAYPAL ACCEPTED******

******NEW WEBSITE -COMING SOON********

5 Reviews of Property 3012261 in Windsor Hills, Florida

**PAYPAL ACCEPTED - GREAT RATES! - 2.5 MI. TO DISNEY - WALK TO CLUBHOUSE
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
**PAYPAL ACCEPTED - GREAT RATES! - 2.5 MI. TO DISNEY - WALK TO CLUBHOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012261
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Loved our Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The place was Great!!! Just what we needed. It was so close to Disney. We were so busy with Twirlmania that we didn't get a chance to cook or relax. But everyone had a bedroom and bathroom. My 14yr old son took the master!!!!! But we loved the ground floor bedroom for convenience. We would def .stay there again!!!
business
**PAYPAL ACCEPTED - GREAT RATES! - 2.5 MI. TO DISNEY - WALK TO CLUBHOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012261
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Serenity in Orlando Comes True

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
You never know what you are going to find when renting a property but we were happy to find Serenity in Orlando. Everything was as stated and very clean. The location is perfect and we would definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**PAYPAL ACCEPTED - GREAT RATES! - 2.5 MI. TO DISNEY - WALK TO CLUBHOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012261
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
3

So So..... not the most spectacular accomodations

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The cost of this rental was the least that we have ever paid for a property in Windsor Hills, however you get what you pay for. Its a darn good thing that we are not high maintenance, nor do we have high expectations.

The property was like every other townhouse in this resort, however it is in dire need of updating, remodeling and CLEANING. Walls and floors are terribly dirty - don't retrieve anything from under the couch unless you absolutely have to. Dust everywhere. Horrible vertical patio blinds - broken, very dirty (food or something smeared over one panel) and scary to look at. Horribly stained and stretched carpet, cracked floor tile. Lack of lighting in every room - especially the main living areas. Pool was dirty, weeds all over the brick patio. BBQ was a joke - can't even describe it.
Broken dishwasher - plates and cutlery had to be washed upon arrival, but it was not until after the third dishwasher cycle did we realize that the dishwasher was broken. Whomever cleaned the property before our arrival would have seen the dirty plates coming out of the dishwasher but decided to stack them in the cupboard regardless. Had to do dishes by hand for 5 days. Leaky ice maker - would have flooded the property if my husband would not have shut the water to the fridge off.

Repair man in and out, but worse was the 'property manager' entering the property unannounced. I realize that this is their job - but a heads up would have been nice. If attending to the issues in the kitchen, unsure of why an upstairs light was left on? Creepy.

The owners were quick to contact the pool maintenance company who arrived shortly after our complaint was mentioned. They did a quick 10 minute cleaning of the pool and only pulled the tallest weeds from the bricks. The shorter weeds were left for us to admire for the length of our stay. The owners were quick to get a replacement dishwasher - but we should not have been bothered with this at all. This was known by someone prior to our arrival but only addressed when we were there.

The owners absorbed the cost of our pool heat in exchange for the troubles that we experienced during our stay without my asking. That was nice of them. The customer service was good, but like mentioned, we should not have had these issues. We did not let this ruin our trip, but we will be staying elsewhere next time.
Owner's Response: We apologize for any inconvenience that our traveler had while staying in our home. As property owners our first concern is the satisfaction of any and all guests staying at our home. We were contacted by the guest and told of the dishwasher not working properly and our response was to install a new dishwasher. We were then contacted by the guest and told the icemaker was not working properly and our response was to have a repair man go out to repair it. These issues, we feel, are not reviews that should be posted as it is out of our control when an appliance breaks down. We did fix any and all problems that were brought up with the guest and as they stated, went above and beyond to compensate them for their troubles by not charging for the pool heat. We are always in the process of making updates to better our property, however we have not had any major concerns about our property in general. All of our recent guests so far had nothing but good things to say about our property and had a wonderful time and would be staying again. As an owner, I already have plans to stay in May with my own family and take inspect and take care of any issues concerning cleaning, painting, etc. Again, we value all of our guests and we strive to make their stay with us a memorable experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**PAYPAL ACCEPTED - GREAT RATES! - 2.5 MI. TO DISNEY - WALK TO CLUBHOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012261
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
4

Super convenient stay close to Disney

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I went stayed at this townhouse on a recent vacation and have to say my expectation were definitely met. The complex was easy to get in and out of, had a ton of amenities, and more than enough space for my family. It is within 5 minutes of Disney as promised! We did not spend a lot of time in the home, but when we did we found it comfortable, although some of furniture could use a little updating. The home was clean, and tidy. If you plan to do a lot of dining-in you need to bring all of your own condiments, and probably baking trays. The kitchen stock could be a bit more diverse.

I would recommend staying here, although be prepared this is not a place to sit back and enjoy watching television. It was perfect for a family on the go. Dealing with the home owners was easy, and they were incredibly responsive to all of my questions and concerns.
Owner's Response: Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate your review and find it to be very helpful so that we may make changes to help our guests be more comfortable while they are staying. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**PAYPAL ACCEPTED - GREAT RATES! - 2.5 MI. TO DISNEY - WALK TO CLUBHOUSE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3012261
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
4

Great New Year entrance

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful time at your townhouse and in Orlando.
The property is very well located, minutes away from Disney's access and hundreds of restaurants and other commercial stores.
The Windsor Hills resort could not be prettier, net and well maintened.
The townhouse is very spacious 3 bed/3 bath and we all felt very confortable.
The house was very cleaned when we got there.
We were a party of 7 people and I decided to cook one night and the pots and pans were not big enough to cooking for the whole group. The kitchen was kind of too dark for cooking as well. I would suggest you to buy bigger pans and make the kitchen brighter because they would help making cook easier.
Both sofas have stained cushions and the walls have stains all over.
The furniture is kind of outdated and the TV sets could be part of a museum right now.
Michele wal very helpfull and careful dealing with every issue over the negotiation and always answer my questions promptely.
To the ones who might think that this is not a place to be I would say: Wrong!!!
It is a great place to be and to spending vacation and enjoying Orlando.
Those are suggestions that could transform that very nice place to a wonderful place.
I would like to thank you for this great vacation.
Owner's Response: Thank You for your review and we appreciate you staying with us. We are in the process of making some changes to our home.
Helpful votes: 4/4