Austin house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 5.

This relaxing,two bedroom with Brand new Euro-top Serta Queen mattresses, one bath.

Wow!! this 1930's Bungalow is nestled in one of Austin's most desirable areas Travis Heights. Hardwood floors, original Art Deco hardware throughout.What a perfect location two streets from South Congress,See live music at the Continental Club, dine at so/co restaurants,or one of the many top food trailers Austin is famous for. Just one block the other direction is the coveted Stacy park swimming pool and jogging trails. Take a morning swim in the open year round spring fed pool that keeps it warm in the winter and with cool water added in the summer makes the best pool around!Jog along side a tree lined creek with your very welcomed doggie. The Art Deco bungalow is on a charming tree lined street. Sit in the tree filled yard and sip a margarita or embibe in the complementary locally roasted coffee we provide each guest. We live close so if needed can provide rides to and from airport for no cost!

We allow a pet if it its well behaved there is a non refundalble 65.00 deposit as the clean up after a dog is much harder and hair all over and smell. sorry but that is the rules

Austin is known to the world for ACL festval, SXSW the gateway to the hill country know for the Texas blue bonnets, and now the Formula 1 racing. Go river rafting 30 minutes away in San Marcos or go to one of our extremely gifted film festivals , comedy festivals, There is a reason Austin had been on the best places to live for years!!! come see for yourself.

$175.00-$180.00. Festival and event rates vary, see rates section below and contact owner for more information.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 3011865 in Austin, Texas

Charming Bungalow 1930's So/Co ACl open
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Charming Bungalow 1930's So/Co ACl open
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011865
+011 512.431.7192
Austin Austin area
4

Cute & Comfy

Cute & Comfy
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The place was great and easy to find. The rooms were clean and the place was well equipped. We had fun using it as homebase while exploring Austin.
business
Charming Bungalow 1930's So/Co ACl open
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011865
+011 512.431.7192
Austin Austin area
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything was perfect-the neighborhood, the house, the cleanliness, the bedding....most of all, the willingness and responsiveness of the owners to accommodate my family! Highly recommended! Thank you!!!
business
Charming Bungalow 1930's So/Co ACl open
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011865
+011 512.431.7192
Austin Austin area
5

Butterfly Bungalow Birthday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My friends and I rented this property to celebrate my birthday weekend. Not only was the house absolutely adorable and full of charm, but the owners left a bottle of wine, some locally brewed beer and amazing coffee for us. They also recommended where we should do my birthday dinner and the place was absolutely amazing. I love going to Austin and when I plan my next trip I will definitely be looking into this property!
business
Charming Bungalow 1930's So/Co ACl open
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011865
+011 512.431.7192
Austin Austin area
5

We could live here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We would highly recommend staying at the Butterfly Bungalow! Not only is the location perfect, the owners were very responsive to our requests for an iron. They even brought us bikes to use! Book this place if you want a fun, nice, cute, clean and comfortable place! We loved pretending to be a local and cant wait to go back to Austin!
business
Charming Bungalow 1930's So/Co ACl open
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011865
+011 512.431.7192
Austin Austin area
Washington DC
5

Delightful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My first time in Texas! Such fun, Austin is a great town, lots to do, clearly a good life can be had here...This is a standalone house, spotlessly clean, everything new and thoughtfully chosen. It is near the South Congress section, walking distance to restaurants, food trucks and Allen Boots! Ginormous supermarket very nearby as well as a kiddie park with swings in walking distance. It is a drive to downtown, Easy parking, actually easy parking throughout the whole city (I think a car is necessary-I did see some car2gos around, as well as zipcars). House has everything you need for a longish stay-there is even a dishwasher and washer dryer. When we were there it was unusually cold and rainy, the house was warm, plenty of hot water. Interactions with the owner were pleasant and quick, would definitely come back in better weather-there is a bbq outside with a lovely outside seating area and a hammock.
business
Charming Bungalow 1930's So/Co ACl open
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011865
+011 512.431.7192
Austin Austin area
4

Lovely little house in Austin!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house was lovely, clean, fun, and just as we expected. Four of us were visiting the Texas Book Festival and had a great time. We enjoyed access to the local park, church and bars and restaurants.

We had a couple of problems with figuring out the heater, the wi-fi and the alarm clock but otherwise it was a perfect weekend away.

I would definitely recommend this beautiful property! It was the first cold weekend of the year when we went but I would like to head back in warmer weather to enjoy the yard more!
Helpful votes: 1/1