Santa Fe condo rental - Living Room from Kitchen Area
Living Room from Kitchen Area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Santa Fe Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 2 to 4

Two bedroom condo tastefully decorated with leather couch and easy chair, and well-crafted SW style dining table and chairs. SW style bedspreads, dressers, tables, lamps, etc.

We're two blocks from De Vargas Mall, a complete shopping venue with a fine supermarket, restaurants and a good movie theater.

The downtown Plaza is a mile, easy walk or drive, public parking.

Central AC/Heating. Laundry in the condo for your convenience.

I purchased 304 when the owner told me he was going to sell. I'd been visiting Santa Fe for about 3 years and always stayed in 304. It took me seconds to make the decision.

I typically drive to Santa Fe once a year around April/May and spend a month and then either in Sept/Oct or Christmas I'll fly down for a shorter visit. I cannot imagine just visiting once - there is so much to see and do. One of my best times was when I walked from Alameda and St. Francis through neighborhoods and the city taking pictures of Santa Fe 'art'...doors, gates, fences, mailboxes. It's amazing how art permeates Santa Fe. Don't miss the overpasses and retaining walls on Highway 84/285 going North.

I live in Boise, Id, most of the time, and moved in 1970 from St. Louis. It became home the minute I arrived. When I'm asked 'where did you grow up' and standard reply is 'I grew up in Boise and moved there when I was 30'. It's so true! Santa Fe and Boise are oddly similar in weather and convenience. Boise also has a ski area 16 miles away and great outdoor activities. I recommend visiting Boise too.

Sally Howard purchased this condo in 1993

It's home, it's comfortable and it's convenient! DeVargas Mall is just across the highway and has everything you need - grocery store, Hastings, great Pizza shop, movie theater, dress shops, drug store, excellent restaurants, etc. Taos, Opera and Tesuque are just north.

I've made it 304 home and hope you'll feel the same. If there is something more that you think it needs just let me know.

My favorite thing about 304 is the balcony and the view. I have seen more rainbows from the balcony in Santa Fe then all of the rest of my life combined. The cloud formations that pass over are truly amazing.

19 Reviews of Property 424238 in Santa Fe, New Mexico

Spectacular View of Santa Fe Mountains and City
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
business
Spectacular View of Santa Fe Mountains and City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424238vb
208-860-9104
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Feels like home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I traveled with my two grown daughters to Santa Fe to celebrate my 60th birthday. The condo was the perfect space for the three of us and make us feel right at home. The girls cooked me a lovely dinner which was enjoyed at the lovely dining table. We were able to walk into town easily and conveniently shop for more groceries nearby. The spacious condo was decorated beautifully, yet very comfortably.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you chose my Santa Fe home for your 60th birthday. A very special day for sure. I'm thrilled that you had your birthday dinner "at home". Every year my condo gets a little better. The kitchen will be finished when I return in a few days.
I hope you'll come back soon.
business
Spectacular View of Santa Fe Mountains and City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424238vb
208-860-9104
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

BEAUTIFUL!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time in Santa Fe and was especially nice, after a day of skiing or shopping, to return to such a beautiful, clean, comfortable place. The condo was conveniently located to the town and road to ski resort. The condo was equipped with everything one could want and more. Prior to the rental, we spoke with the owner by phone and she was very friendly and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend this beautiful condo while visiting in Santa Fe. Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed Santa Fe and my Santa Fe home. I agree that the location is ideal - convenient to the skiing, the plaza and shopping.
You saw the new cabinets in the kitchen and when I return in April the countertops, flooring and backsplash will be installed. You'll have to com back!
Thank you for your kind remarks.
business
Spectacular View of Santa Fe Mountains and City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424238vb
208-860-9104
Santa Fe New Mexico
4

Owner ensures comfort

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family and I recently had the pleasure of staying at this condo. I have used VRBO condos before but I must say that this owner provided superlative customer service as well as stocking the condo with everything one might need during a stay. She goes out of her way to make sure your stay is pleasurable. I HIGHLY recommend this condo and will definitely stay there If I return to Santa Fe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. You'll be happy to know the new dishwasher has been installed and once again I'm sorry it broke during your visit. Please do return, Santa Fe really is such a special place.
business
Spectacular View of Santa Fe Mountains and City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424238vb
208-860-9104
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Snowboarding trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very cozy, close to downtown and the mountain. Loved how homey it was, had everything provided (cooking ware, seasonings, games, wood for the fireplace!) Such a wonderful get away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: I appreciate your good words about my Santa Fe home. I'll be there in a few weeks for the kitchen remodel and look forward to the beauty of Santa Fe.
Please return soon as there is always more to see and great restaurants to enjoy.
business
Spectacular View of Santa Fe Mountains and City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424238vb
208-860-9104
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Lovely Condo in Santa Fe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The property offered our family a homey, well maintained, and very clean space for our week holiday in Santa Fe. We did not spend too much time in the condo, however, it was a welcoming place for us after hiking or skiing. The kitchen is well stocked with all the items needed to prepare a meal, the bedrooms and bathrooms have all the necessary items for a week's stay, clean towels, linens, and the extra comforter for chilly nights. We also used the laundry facilities in the condo, and they worked perfectly (the owner was thoughtful to have all the supplies on hand for laundry, too). The photos are very accurate and do reflect the rental's appearance and amenities. The condo is also very accessible (with a car) to the national park, the plaza, and grocery stores. Finally, the owner and manager have clear and very easy instructions to utilize the condo; easy and convenient access. In short, I would recommend this property to others, and I look forward to renting it in future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review of my condo. I am so grateful that you took the time but most of all that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you'll return soon and when you do you'll find an updated kitchen (February) and hopefully bathrooms (April).
business
Spectacular View of Santa Fe Mountains and City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424238vb
208-860-9104
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved our stay in your condo. It was in a great place, close to town and very convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. The condo was great and had everything we could have needed. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. One of the things I like best about the condo is its location. It really is convenient to just about everything. I hope you'll be able to return to Santa Fe soon...there is so much to see and do. I'll be there in about 10 days and really looking forward to it.
business
Spectacular View of Santa Fe Mountains and City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424238vb
208-860-9104
Santa Fe New Mexico
St. Paul, MN, USA
5

Santa Fe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was a wonderful place to stay for a girls week in Santa Fe! The decorations are lovely & it has every amenity one would want. The location is excellent & the beds very comfortable. We would highly recommend staying here. Our only suggestions would be...fireplace tools & a larger screen TV (difficult to view from across the room). Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks. I am always happy to hear that someone enjoys my condo. It really is my home away from home (Boise) and a very special place to me. I will be in Santa Fe in about 10 days and one of the first things I'll do is buy fireplace tools. The TV request will be added to the list of the items I'd like to upgrade.
business
Spectacular View of Santa Fe Mountains and City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424238vb
208-860-9104
Santa Fe New Mexico
Littleton, CO
5

Santa Fe getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved your apartment. Beautifully decorated & the location was pretty central to every place we wanted to visit. The elevator was a great help for my elderly mother who joined us on the trip. I also appreciate you allowing our dog to come with us. We'll be sure to return on our next Santa Fe trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed my home (away from home). I've always particularly appreciated its location...and the view. I hope you are able to return to Santa Fe. There is always more to see and do and great restaurants to discover. Did you find the great dog park up the hill from the condo?
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular View of Santa Fe Mountains and City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424238vb
208-860-9104
Santa Fe New Mexico
2

Cielo Grande

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Not impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom and kitchen. Looked like they were never really cleaned. The second bedroom with the twin beds was so small I couldn't put the sheets and blanket back on the bed. The location was noisy could not sit out on the large porch. The owner needs to update the toilets since the ones in the condo must use 5 gallons of water to flush, not great for water conservation so needed in New Mexico!! The place needs some TLC. Take care of your place.
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know that the kitchen and bathrooms were less than what you expected and apparently a lot less than I require. I am so sorry. You are absolutely correct in the need to update the toilets and I hope to do that on my next visit in September.
You are also right about the noise from the highway. It's typically during rush hour and usually quiet in the condo. I've been willing to live with the traffic noise for the view.
I hope your visit to Santa Fe was otherwise a good experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular View of Santa Fe Mountains and City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424238vb
208-860-9104
Santa Fe New Mexico
Lampasas, Texas
5

A great stay for 3 from Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a very pleasant stay at your condo. Having an elevator at your door is a big plus for older people. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed and the beds were super comfortable. I especially liked the pocket doors to offer privacy in the bedrooms yet opening up to extend the living space in the condo. Scott was very helpful with directions and understanding of our situation with an ailing traveling companion. This is definitely on our list for the next time we are in Santa Fe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. I hope you'll return soon to enjoy more of Santa Fe...there is so much to see, do and eat. I've been visiting for 15 years and still find new places.
Helpful votes: 4/4