Indian Pass house rental - House from Beach
House from Beach
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Pass House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, sleeps 14

Our beach house, Camp Palms, is right on the beach in Indian Pass, Florida. If you are not familiar with Indian Pass Beach, it is one of the most beautiful, quiet, serene stretches of shoreline on the Golf Coast. If you are looking for a sleepy beach with no crowds, you've come to the right place!

The house is 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths with a very open floor plan that sleeps 14. We also have a private, heated pool and outdoor shower. Each floor is surrounded by wall to wall windows for gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico. Each floor has a beach view deck and the second and third floors also have roadside decks with views of the bay.

This home features wide open living spaces, wall to wall tile floors throughout, an elevator, a very modern, state-of-the-art kitchen, and very nice, yet comfortable furnishings. The kitchen is extremely well equipped with plenty of cookware and dishes for a crowd. Each bedroom has its own flat screen TV with built in DVD player. The house interior and exterior were completely repainted in the summer of 2012 and most of the furniture was replaced with brand new furniture at that time too. A new pool and outdoor shower were added in 2013.

Camp Palms is nestled in a very natural setting allowing for serenity and privacy. Indian Pass is a three mile long peninsula near Cape San Blas and the house is on India Pass Road, which dead ends at the end of the peninsula two miles down the road. As a result, we don't get any through traffic on the road, which really helps keep things quiet and peaceful. The peninsula itself, especially where our house is located, is quite thin and this limits the number of houses in the neighborhood and the number of people on the beach.

Indian Pass Beach is a quiet, leisure, laid back beach that is off the beaten path and remains a very well kept secret.

Floor Plan:

First Floor: Spacious, paved covered parking, paver driveway, heated pool, outdoor shower, and fish cleaning sink. The pool is not shared with other houses and has a 5' high privacy fence.

Second Floor: Bedroom One --- Gulf front bedroom with two full beds. Bedroom Two --- Gulf front bedroom with king bed. Bedroom Three --- Road side bedroom with queen bed, full bath with shower, and roadside balcony. Full Bath --- With shower/tub and double vanity sinks. All of the second floor mattresses have Serta Memory Foam mattress toppers for an extra comfy night's sleep. Each bedroom has its own flat screen TV with DVD player.

Third Floor: Gulf front living room with sleeper sofa and full sofa, flat screen TV with DVD, stereo, dining area that seats 12, kitchen, and half bath.

Fourth Floor: Private master suite with an open sun deck, Tempur-Pedic king bed, queen sleeper sofa with Tempur-Pedic mattress, flat screen TV with DVD, full bath, roll in shower, jacuzzi tub, and walk-in closet.

Elevator access to each floor. The elevator interior is 37 inches deep and 29 inches wide and has a weight capacity of 950 pounds.

The house is wheelchair accessible and the floors are wall to wall tile throughout. A shower chair, bathtub bench, and raised toilet chair are also available on site. Note that golf carts can be driven on the beach.

In January 2013, a heated pool, paver driveway, outdoor shower, and fish cleaning sink were added. The pool isn't huge, but it's ideal for kids, cooling off, and happy hour.

The house changed ownership during the summer of 2012 and the new owners are committed to making this a premiere beach house on the Gulf Coast.

Note that pets are not allowed. The owner's children have severe pet allergies so no exceptions will be made.

To view a virtual tour of the property (created in April 2013), go here:

http://www.vrbo.com/global/siteFrame.aspx?l=425716&k=1

Saturday is the turn day. All reservations are for 7 nights, Saturday to Saturday.

To get more details about the house, please visit our website at camppalms.com.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi! We are Ryan and Heidi McAfee. We own the house. We live in the Columbus, Ohio area and spend about 4 weeks a year at Camp Palms with our two boys, Miles and Mason. Thanks for your interest in our beach house. Since we spend so much time at the house, we've tried to make it as nice and comfortable as possible so that we can really enjoy ourselves while on vacation. Hopefully you will find our beach house as fun and relaxing as we do!

Ryan purchased this house in 2012

11 Reviews of Property 425716 in Indian Pass, Florida

Indian Pass Beachfront Home with Private Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Indian Pass Beachfront Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425716vb
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
5

Great stay, great owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had such an amazing time at this beautiful four floor estate that over looks the ocean. It has a wonderful Raw Bar that has the best seafood in the area within a mile away. The owner and property manager are very helpful and i truly felt that wanted to make my stay as good as possible. The place itself also had everything you needed! Thanks again for everything!! -Callahan C.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Indian Pass Beachfront Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425716vb
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
5

SO PERFECT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family of 13 absolutely LOVED our time at this home!!! The house is immaculate. It is stocked with everything you need. Very comfortable furniture. The beach was just right there. We enjoyed that so much. There was hardly anybody else there, maybe three families. It was such a perfect place for a relaxing vacation. Thank you so much for sharing it with us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Indian Pass Beachfront Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425716vb
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay was wonderful! This house had everything and anything you could ever need! The pool was a wonderful addition and also where my 3 year old wanted to stay most of the time. I would recommend this vacation rental to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Indian Pass Beachfront Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425716vb
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
5

So amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay was so amazing an very relaxing. The house was very cozy an the scene very beautiful. I will definitely go back again an would recommend to others :)
business
Indian Pass Beachfront Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425716vb
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
Cullman,AL
5

We loved everything about this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great beach house on a quiet beach. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Indian Pass Beachfront Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425716vb
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
ohio
5

great get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My stay at the Indian Pass beach house was great,quite peaceful and very clean and comfortable everything that was needed for the stay there. Fully equiped kitchen comfortable bed, easy access to the beach, nice and cool also. I would recommend the property to anyone. Great restaurants in port St. Joe. Raw bar good food and close to home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Indian Pass Beachfront Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425716vb
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
Cincinnati
5

Camp Palms - Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a beautiful home in a secluded location! It is clean, spacious, and right on the beach. There is a beautiful view of the ocean from every room. The description on the website is very accurate. The walk to the beach is just down the board walk shown in the picture!
All of the bedrooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. All three baths are like new and shiny clean. The bathroom off the second floor queen bedroom is beautiful with a double vanity and walk in shower. The master bath with tub and shower is even nicer. The kitchen was great, and we made some fantastic meals with all the implements we needed already in place. The furniture on any of the countless balconies created the perfect spot to relax for morning coffee or happy hour.
We loved the beach too. This beach stands out as a vibrant example of what a natural, gulf beach should be. It is a wide, flat beach where you can walk forever in either direction. We caught fish right off the beach. The outside shower and fish cleaning table are useful and well maintained.
Port St Joe is close for restaurants and groceries. Great location for visiting St Joseph State Park, St George State Park, the National Estuarine Research Reserve and day trips to Panama City and Wakulla Springs State Park (an all time family favorite).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Indian Pass Beachfront Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425716vb
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
Ohio
5

McG and Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What a BEAUTIFUL place! Great location. Quiet - miles of beach to walk. Exceptionally tasteful decor and TOTALLY accessible.Immaculately clean and new. We'll be back again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Indian Pass Beachfront Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425716vb
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
Atlanta
5

The Reason I Choose Indian Pass

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The property was great! Its right on the beach, had enough room for everyone with us, and most of all we enjoyed the peace and quite of the beach that seemed to be just ours. The changes to the property are definitely improvements from our previous stays and I hear now that they'll be adding a pool which will be a huge plus. This is the place for great family time and I would certainly recommend it and have. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Indian Pass Beachfront Home with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p425716vb
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
GA
5

Awesome Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Upon arrival we knew we were in store for a great vacation. The house is awesome, great furnishings, huge open floor plan, large bedrooms. We had 12 in our group and were more than comfortable. Camp fire on the beach, pool for the kids, even horse back riding on the beach. The elevator was perfect for my mom who has a little trouble getting up and down stairs and the views are out of this world! Indian Pass raw bar is just down the road. I would definitely recommend and know we'll be back!

Awesome Escape!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway