Stowe condo rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Stowe Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, (Sleeps 5)+ other (See Description)

Stowe Mountain Lodge, which welcomed its first guests in June 2008, is at the base of Stowe Mountain Resort, in the Town of Stowe, Vermont.

'Reader's Choice Awards: #1 Golf Resort in the Northern US' - Condé Nast Traveler

'Reader's Choice Awards: #5 Top Resort in the United States' - Condé Nast Traveler

'Favorite New Green Retreats'- Travel + Leisure

'#1 Resort in the Eastern U.S.' - SKI Magazine

THE LOCATION

Stowe Mountain Lodge is truly a resort for all four seasons. Located at Stowe Mountain Resort,the Lodge is in the heart of the new Spruce Peak at Stowe alpine village, and adjacent to the new Over Easy Transfer Gondola which connects Spruce Peak to Mt. Mansfield. Guests enjoy slopeside access to the most legendary ski resort in the East and proximity to the most challenging mountain hiking and biking trails in the area, pristine streams, ponds, and lakes to fly fish for trout, bass, and pike, and an ideal setting in the midst of some of the world's most beautiful fall foliage.

This extraordinary address offers excellent access to all resort amenities, including a world-class spa, wellness and fitness center, upscale boutique shopping, fine and casual dining, a performing arts center and 18-hole championship mountain golf course.

The Alpine Concierge® is a unique guest services program designed to offer each guest of Stowe Mountain Lodge with an unsurpassed level of customized service and personalized attention.

Other highlights of this program include:

Ski valet, which allows guests to ship their ski equipment in advance, and have it waiting for them when they arrive, with boots heated, and gear adjacent to the lifts. Lift tickets and lessons can be secured in advance as well, so that guests will not have to wait in lines.

A golf concierge is also available for guests who wish to ship golf clubs in advance, and have tee times, carts, and retail purchases prearranged.

CONDOMINIUM AMENITIES

Each condominium unit and suite has been designed to include:

Floor-to-ceiling windows with a view of Spruce Peak

Marble bathroom, with separate shower and relaxation tub

Towels and eco-friendly bath products

Goose down feather beds, pillows and duvets

Custom-made lamps by Simon Pearce

Wireless high-speed Internet access

LCD flat screen televisions (2)

Lodgenet, on demand movies

iPod docking station and MP3 hookup

Under-counter bar refrigerator to store guests' favorite snacks, beverages and other necessities

GUEST SERVICES

Ski, golf and fly-fishing valet service

Outdoor swimming pool with indoor access

Artisan-inspired fine and casual dining

24-hour in-room dining (limited menu after 1am)

In-house naturalist to arrange outdoor activities

Children's adventure programming

Wireless high-speed internet access in public areas and rooms

Luxury shops and boutiques

Overnight valet parking (Included in room rate)

THE SPA AT STOWE MOUNTAIN LODGE

A luxurious 21,000 square foot world-class spa features distinctive services themed around the changing seasons of Vermont. Guests may take advantage of:

Full-service fitness center

Outdoor pool with indoor access

Relaxation area

Two harmony rooms for music therapy, featuring reclining sound chairs

19 treatment rooms

Full-service salon

STOWE MOUNTAIN CLUB GOLF COURSE

The Lodge features an 18-hole, par 72 championship mountain course designed by the legendary Bob Cupp. This 6,400 yard course has a classic configuration, with two par fives and two par threes on each nine. Scenery includes expansive mountain vistas, with cascading streams shaded by maple and birch trees. Stowe Mountain Lodge, in conjunction with this spectacular private golf course, was recognized by Condé Nast Traveler as the #1 Golf Resort in the Northern US.

SKI/SNOWBOARD FEATURES

Ski-in, ski-out to Stowe Mountain Resort, which includes Spruce Peak and Mt. Mansfield

Elevation of 4,395 feet at Mt. Mansfield, Vermont's highest peak

39 total miles of skiing

48 total trails

More mile-long lifts than any resort in the east

16% beginner trails

59% intermediate trails

25% expert trails

Longest run: 3.7 miles, Toll Road

Snowboarding halfpipe

The world's fastest high-speed, 8-passenger gondola

22 miles of groomed terrain and 25 miles of backcountry trails for crosscountry skiing

Only ski area in New England to have a fully-automated snowmaking system on one of its mountains, Spruce Peak

CUISINE

Solstice: The 110-seat Solstice restaurant offers Vermont artisan-inspired cuisine in an elegant, yet casual and comfortable setting. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are served daily. Four- and seven-course tasting dinners are offered for dinner, in addition to an à la carte menu.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 3011381 in Stowe, Vermont

Luxury New 1 BR Condo at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 25% Discount
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxury New 1 BR Condo at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 25% Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011381
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Fantastic getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just came back from a wonderful family holiday in Stowe. The unit and entire Stowe Mountain Lodge property was everything we expected - and more! We were a family of 5 and the unit was spotless, spacious and had everything we needed. It was our first time in Stowe and the skiing itself was spectacular. The only minor complaint I would have was the ski valet. Even when we called ahead they never had our skiis ready and seemed a little disorganized. We I would definitely rent this unit again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury New 1 BR Condo at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 25% Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011381
Stowe Stowe Area
5

This was Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed staying in this Unit. The Unit itself was clean and comfortably furnished. The two rooms had a couch and arm chair in the living area and the bedroom had a king-size bed with a wonderful mattress and sheets. The bedroom also had a work station desk (who works??). Both rooms had large TVs. The gas fireplace is a fabulous addition to the space. We're only sad that it shut off after a short time (maybe 15-20 minutes?). There is also a small balcony that looks up to one of the slopes.
The owner provide easy directions for checking in, things to do, and suggestions on where to dine (Hen of Woods was scrumptious, thanks!). All-in-all the hotel was quiet the week we were there, which worked out perfectly because we were there to relax. Try the outdoor pool and jacuzzi on a cold, snowy day - you won't regret it.
The staff was completely professional as well. Charges to the room were preferred for the restaurants and shops. And the valet staff was .... well, I can't say enough good things about them! We went out almost every day and they were accommodating and cheerful every time!
We were already talking about coming back to experience Summer in Stowe! Can't wait!
business
Luxury New 1 BR Condo at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 25% Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011381
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Thank You!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Wow! What an amazing hotel, wonderful accommodations and great skiing! This was our first time coming to Stowe and we were totally blown away. The room is beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The hotel did not spare any expense from fitness center, spa, pool and lounges. And it was great we were able to charge everything to the room for convenience. One other note on the room, it is perfectly located, the ski valet is right downstairs as is the spa. And a huge thank you to the owners, they were absolutely lovely and we can't wait to book our next trip next year!
business
Luxury New 1 BR Condo at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 25% Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011381
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Great stay - love the Lodge and the town!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have been going to Stowe for 15 years and though it has changed much in the last 8 we still love it -- especially now that we have kids. The town is great and there is a lot to do even if you don't ski or ride. If you do, the skiing and riding is about as good as it gets in the East, and the kids ski school has taken very good care of both of our kids over the years. Stowe Mountain Lodge is a beautiful property and the staff (both at the lodge and the mountain) is friendly and attentive.

This particular unit has a separate 1 bedroom plus a pullout couch in the living room. The view is toward the Spruce Peak side. There is also a kitchenette, which is perfect for cooking breakfast, and it was stocked with coffee, tea and hot chocolate. There were even some sleds available to use, but we stuck with snowboarding.

Customer service from both the owner and the property management company for this rental was top notch. Thank you for a great stay.
business
Luxury New 1 BR Condo at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 25% Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011381
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Fabulous Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family stayed at this beautiful condo for the weekend, and we couldn't have been happier. The room was beautiful as was the hotel. The owner was very easy to work with and was extremely accommodating. We highly recommend this property. Be sure to check out Arbortrek right up the road for zip lining and the tree top adventure!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Maureen,
Thanks for your review. I appreciate your taking the time to share you experience with me and other customers. I look forward to your return visit next summer.
Owner
business
Luxury New 1 BR Condo at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 25% Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011381
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Family vacation at Stowe Mountain Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay at the SML was excellent. The resort has all the amenities you'd expect from a property this size and caliber and the staff was always friendly and accommodating. The condo itself met all our expectations as well. It was well appointed, clean and convienent to resort activities. The two restaurants at SML provided good and convenient dining options for our family too. We, particularly enjoyed the breakfast at Solstice. (This was fortunate as we found the family dining options in and around the town of Stowe itself lacked variety, were mediocre at best, and consistently over priced).

Overall I would recommend SML to anyone looking for a full service, resort type atmosphere in the Stowe area, summer or winter. The property is convenient to all the activities the area has to offer and the service was top notch. It met all of our expectations for a mountain town family vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury New 1 BR Condo at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 25% Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011381
Stowe Stowe Area
5

review of Stowe Mountain Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Everything from the moment I booked our stay on VRBO to checkout from our room, was easy and seemless! the homeowner was helpful and easy to work with. The unit was immaculate! There was plenty of room for my family and was very comfortable. Having the kitchen was great for feeding the family breakfast before heading out to the slopes and making afternoon snacks. There was plenty of room to sleep and the fireplace was charming. There was a helpful information book that the homeowner prepared that gave us recommendations on things to do and places to eat. The hotel itself that the unit is in is amazing! A true family resort destination. We were there to ski and had our young child with us. We did not need to move one thing out of the car as the valet took care of it. Our skis were waiting for us every morning in the ski valet. There was no work to be done which is great esp when traveling with a 4 year old. The location right on the mountatin next to the ski school couldnt be more perfect. We took advantage of the heated indoor/outdoor pool and hottub in a snowstorm, the game room, the build a bear event, the torch light parade and fireworks night with a band and dinner buffet, restaurants, spa, apres ski in lodge, etc. The hotel has endless ways to keep the family entertained and happy. It is our 2nd time at the hotel and our first time booking through VRBO. I would recommend this to anyone, including those with kids. And we will be back for certain!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury New 1 BR Condo at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 25% Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011381
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wonderful accomodation, exactly the same as staying in the hotel as a hotel customer except without the daily maid services and the hotel price! You check in and out as you ordinarily would, you can charge to the room, everything truly is the same. plenty of towels and linen at your disposal. Nice little kitchen. lots of room for our family of 5. the hotel is the only place to stay with ski in ski out and great ski valet. Hotel staff are so helpful. can't recommend this place enough, we will be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury New 1 BR Condo at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 25% Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011381
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Stowe Mountain Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just returned from a fabulous stay at Stowe Mountain Lodge. The owners couldn't have been more attentive and the rental process was so easy.
My girls loved the ski school, outdoor pool and the hot tub.

We cannot wait to go back!

Thank you so much!!

Jennifer and Rich
Ridgefield, CT
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury New 1 BR Condo at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 25% Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011381
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Fantastic resort and beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Stowe Mountain Lodge is an exceptional place for skiing families. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave, you are catered to. The staff is exceptionally pleasant and attentive and the amenities are top notch. The room was perfect and immaculate. Everythng was in order, clean, and very well taken care of. We would definitely rent this unit again. From the moment we called to inquire about the unit until the day before our stay, the owner was very responsive and helpful. A+! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1