Ottawa townhome rental - main room / pièce de jour
main room / pièce de jour
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Ottawa Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-10)

*** Save up to 25% off the seasonal base rates by completing your booking 30 - 150 days before your check-in date. A minimum stay of 4 nights is required to qualify. Please see details below in rate section. ***

*** Save up to 33% by booking for 7 nights even if you are planning for 5 or 6. Plus you get the extra night(s) for free. Test this out by selecting the 'Detailed Price' in the sidebar. ***

Luxurious and modern, 3-level 1400 ft² townhouse designed by local architect-owner. Easy walk, run or ride to Ottawa's downtown and all the festival venues. After a good snowfall, guests may strap on their cross-country skis and head up to Gatineau Park to enjoy the vast network of groomed trails. Running during the non-snow season is a pleasure; I have personal 5k, 10.8k, 11.5k and 15.2 looped runs to share for runners of all abilities.

Radiant floor heating throughout, abundant natural lighting, cross-ventilation, natural materials, composting on-site. Air conditioning provided on all three levels. Bright open floor plan with plenty of operable windows. Floors with maple hardwood and ceramic tiles.

Fully equipped kitchen with cooking utensils, dinnerware and cleaning supplies. If you like to cook please indicate any specialty cookware you may need as I may have items helpful to your culinary vision. Fresh herbs throughout the garden. Couch and chairs on the main floor can be converted into beds, sleeping 4 extra persons. Flatscreen television and free internet access provided.

Entrance on main floor with powder room, living/dining/kitchen area, with access to back deck and gas BBQ. On the top floor large master bedroom with king bed and chairbed, walk-in-closet and a large 5-piece bathroom. At the lower level, room with a king bed/2 twin beds and 1 chairbed. The lower floor also has a smaller 3-piece bathroom with large walk-in shower and integrated washer and condensing dryer. An ironing board and iron are also available.

The interior is smoke-free and fresh linens are supplied once per stay. Bookshelves are stocked with French and English novels, cookbooks and magazines.

On-site parking is limited to 2 cars in the carport. Free street parking is available except for overnight parking during the winter due to snow removal.

More Details
Hide Details

The many pleasurable stays I experienced around the world at VRBO properties convinced me to open my own home to fellow travelers.

Isabelle Bradbury purchased this townhome in 1989

The neighbourhood is a gem. Not only is it the only neighbourhood directly on the shores of the Ottawa River within the five inter-city bridges, but the people who live here are varied in their occupations, incomes and backgrounds. There are many businesses as well as houses, a university, a church, a daycare centre and an elementary school so the streets are friendly.

13 Reviews of Property 417154 in Ottawa, Ontario

Runners' eco oasis along Ottawa River, walk to downtown
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Runners' eco oasis along Ottawa River, walk to downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417154vb
Ottawa Ontario
Toronto
5

Great location and house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Lovely spot right on a fabulous bike trail. Short walk to a nice beach and close to downtown Ottawa. Beautifully decorated and owner was extremely helpful and always available. We had a lovely stay here with our 2 year old. Looking forward to going back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Runners' eco oasis along Ottawa River, walk to downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417154vb
Ottawa Ontario
Concord, OH
5

Absolutely Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had the very good fortune of staying a week at this wonderful townhome. We were looking for an attractive place that was close to Ottawa where we could easily use the huge network of bike trails and this looked like it had good potential. Well, good potential was an under statement.

Upon our arrival, Isabelle warmly greeted us with a tour of the townhome which was exactly as pictured. It was bright, stylishly decorated and very well equipped with everything we needed. This even included shampoo, conditioner, shower soap, kitchen cleaning supplies, laundry cleaning supplies, etc. We travel quite a lot and have learned to pack our own supply of these items because they are often not supplied, or if they are, only a few days are provided. This was not the case for this vacation rental. And the entire place was spotless. Even the gas grill was spotless which was a first for us and a very welcome surprise!

The location was perfect especially for our needs. We brought our bikes and were able to store them under the enclosure where we parked our car. Within a couple hundred feet, we were on the bike trail that links to numerous trails throughout Gatineau and Ottawa. This allowed us to see the entire area without the need of our car. There was also a neighborhood grocery store that was walking distance from the rental making purchases extremely convenient which was another real plus for us.

Lastly, Isabelle was absolutely a delight. From our first communication with her, she was easy to work with and very responsive during our planning process. Upon our arrival, things did not change and only got better. We had some problems with the DVD player and she quickly corrected the problem. She provided us with fresh vegetables from local growers, answered all of our questions, was there if we needed her yet provided us with privacy. And after our departure, we realized we forgot our jackets at the townhome and Isabelle didn't hesitate to ship them to our home.

If you are looking for a vacation rental in the Ottawa area, this is your place. We would stay here again in an instant and hope our travels allow us to return. Thanks for everything Isabelle! We loved our stay!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Runners' eco oasis along Ottawa River, walk to downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417154vb
Ottawa Ontario
Ontario, Canada
5

cycling friends reunite at this eco oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This home is indeed a eco oasis. Isabelle is a lovely welcoming hostess who pays attention to details. We were able to share in organic vegetables from her CSA farmer. The home is on the Ottawa River and steps away from the paved bike path that literally links to other paths in each direction.
We were eight women who from across N America who cycled together for a year in 2000, in many countries. We were 55 - 80 yo. The home is 30 mins from the Ottawa airport. There is plenty of parking. The storage shed for bicycles was being built and is going to be fabulous: meanwhile, Isabelle made other arrangements which worked very well.
The home is spacious, bright, clean; it uplifts the mood just walking into it. Big fridge and large freezer. All the appliances work well.
We participated in the yoga class that was happening onsite in Isabelle's apartment.
There are steps inside with good railings but caution if you have bad knees or babies/toddlers.
The beach, playground, and park are steps away. A grocery store (with fresh croissants at 0800) is 3 blocks away. The beds are comfortable. There are lots of windows with great air flow; also, there are lots of blinds for darkness when sleeping.
We would love to have an excuse to stay here again and do even more cycling!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Runners' eco oasis along Ottawa River, walk to downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417154vb
Ottawa Ontario
United States
5

Peaceful place at the entrance to fabulous park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in this wonderful townhouse over a long weekend trip to Ottawa. Isabelle is delightful. She went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. We ha a number of meals while we were there. The kitchen is well equipped and spacious. I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is a pleasure to see my guests explore and discover Gatineau Park, the Ottawa River, and the sights of the twin cities - by bike! Whether you bring your own bikes or make use of the Bixi bikes (a parking station is close by and I do provide 4 Bixi keys for the use by my guests), cycling, running or walking is the easy way to get maximum enjoyment out of your stay. Plus burning all those calories in the fresh air means a guilt-free feast awaiting you at your next meal. I heartily recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Runners' eco oasis along Ottawa River, walk to downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417154vb
Ottawa Ontario
5

Great location and well maintained property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a great location, close to downtown Hull and dowtown Ottawa. This was quite convenient to reduce travel time and cab costs during our stay. The house is well maintained and very nicely decorated. Isabelle (the owner) was also very very helpful during our stay.
Isabelle has also been quite receptive to our feedbacks, as she quickly added a drip coffee machine.
I recommend this house
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Runners' eco oasis along Ottawa River, walk to downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417154vb
Ottawa Ontario
San Carlos CA USA
5

Awesome place and Isabelle was wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Staying at Isabella's place was wonderful, great place, very well appointed, and just like home. Was easy to get around and excellent so close to the bike track and river. Highly recommend if your visiting Ottawa
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Runners' eco oasis along Ottawa River, walk to downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417154vb
Ottawa Ontario
Stonewall, Manitoba, Canada
5

Perfect wedding accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were in Ottawa for our son's wedding and did a lot of entertaining. This is the perfect house to do it in as the kitchen area is so spacious and well equipped. Isabelle was very accommodating and helpful. The master bedroom suite is huge and we enjoyed the privacy up there. Everything was very clean and well maintained. We loved being out of the city and by the river but only a five minute drive to downtown Ottawa. The gardens are beautiful and we made use of the tennis courts next door. We will definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Runners' eco oasis along Ottawa River, walk to downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417154vb
Ottawa Ontario
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I have only very positive things to say about this lovely town home just outside of downtown Ottawa.

We stayed for 3 nights. The town home is stylish, comfortable, and incredibly spacious. It is in a quiet neighbourhood, with easy access to restaurants and groceries. Whether traveling on your own, with other adults, or with kids, this place is wonderful.

Our trip required travelling into Ottawa, which we did by foot and taxi. The walk was lovely as the town home is right on the water, about 5 km from the Parliament Buildings.

Isabelle was an incredible host. She went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. Arranging everything with her was easy and convenient. She was quick to answer emails and respond to our questions, and made many helpful recommendations (i.e. for restaurants) during our stay.

My work is taking me to Ottawa again this fall, and I have already made plans to return to Isabelle's lovely accommodations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Runners' eco oasis along Ottawa River, walk to downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417154vb
Ottawa Ontario
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is truly a luxurious and modern townhouse with a massively spacious master bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, great appliances, and very comfortable beds and bedding. The place was very clean and well maintained. We would recommend this place to friends and family, without hesitation, and we would love to stay again.

Isabelle is such a warm, welcoming, and thoughtful person. We arrived in the evening and she was there to greet us and show us around. She had also stocked the fridge with items we would need in the next morning - so considerate. We experienced a short power outage one evening during stormy weather and Isabelle was there with lanterns, candles, and matches for us.

We were pleasantly surprised by the proximity to downtown Ottawa even though the house is located in Gatineau, QC. The Bixi rental bike station was located within a half a block and we enjoyed many long bike rides on the nearby paths which run along the Ottawa River - beautiful scenery. It is also very easy to cycle to all the major tourist attractions, Museum of Civilization, National Gallery, Royal Canadian Mint, Parliament Buildings, Byward Market, Rideau Centre, War Museum, etc.

There is a small food market very close by along with Edgar's, a very small but highly rated
restaurant with fabulous panini and soup, and a Vietnamese restaurant with excellent food.

A word of caution when driving down BLVD Tache to get to the house, lanes end without much notice, both right and left lanes.
Owner's Response: It is always a pleasure to be able to provide a small measure of comfort and delight to fellow travellers. Bixi has just installed a station close to the property and is a great asset for those wishing to make full use of the bicycle path that runs along the river and reaches the major attractions downtown. I was delighted that my guest explorers discovered the newly installed station all on their own!
business
Runners' eco oasis along Ottawa River, walk to downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417154vb
Ottawa Ontario
Regina
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Who could have imagined that living eco-friendly could be so luxurious and comfortable! We recently spent 10 days living at the property and felt completely at home, allowing ourselves to be spoiled by the amenities and surroundings. From great views of the Ottawa River to radiant heated floors throughout; king sized beds that were far too enjoyable to want to get out of; huge walk-in shower stalls and a kitchen that was equipped for everything from quick bite food on the run to gourmet cooked meals. Isabelle is the perfect hostess, quick to respond to any request and made us feel so welcome. Just say we loved it so much, we have booked more extended stay visits and look forward to escaping, relaxing and being spoiled by our surroundings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, it is a pleasure to see guests relax and enjoy their new surroundings. We try to create a beautiful and comfortable environment and, to keep things fresh, we undertake improvements and add small touches before the arrival of each new guest. Returning guests are very special to us and we welcome their opinions on how we can make their next stay even more enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 1/1