Brooklyn apartment rental - .
.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 8.

Suite142 is a charming 2BR apartment located in the culturally rich tree lined East Flatbush neighborhood close to all mass transit. This exclusive apt. features 2 big bedrooms, each outfitted with a queen sized bed(with bedding) that sleeps 2 with tremendous closet space, flat screen TV, cable, A/C, and ceiling fan. Suite142 also features a huge living room with a sofa/futon that sleeps 2, computer w/internet access and cable TV with a DVD player. Bathroom with tub/shower, complimentary soap, shampoo, toothpaste, mouthwash, q tips, emery boards, towels, as well as TP. Fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stove, plates, cups, pots, and dinette table.

Suite142 is also located closely to Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn Botanical Gardens, Brooklyn Academy of Music which has a full schedule for the summer season, Prospect Park Zoo, Resort World Casino at Aqueduct Racetrack in Queens, All attractions in Manhattan. And of course the new jewel of Brooklyn, the Barclay Center home to the Brooklyn Nets and various concerts opening later in 2012. Not to mention the various bars and restaurants in downtown Brooklyn and Manhattan. For drivers there is plenty of street parking available.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 3011307 in Brooklyn, New York

A Beautiful Mix Of Charm And Modernity In The Heart Of Brooklyn
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
business
A Beautiful Mix Of Charm And Modernity In The Heart Of Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011307
+1 914 341 2036
Brooklyn New York City
5

Beautiful modern clean apartment in Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The apartment has been totally renovated. Hardwood floors, beautful big kitchen and lovely bathroom.
The 2 bedrooms were nice sized and very comfortable.
There was also a washer and a dryer.
We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
A Beautiful Mix Of Charm And Modernity In The Heart Of Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011307
+1 914 341 2036
Brooklyn New York City
Nevada
3

More for Four

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The place is indeed charming!! Very clean, and well equipped. The owner was very accomadating, atho' we never saw him. The suite sleeps 4 people comfortably. We were 8 in our group and the futon sofa was just not suitable for sleeping on. The owner did provide 2 air mattresses, which also were not so comfy. I think it would have been more for children to sleep on. The only inconvenience was that it was not within walking distance to subway station. Altho there is very good bus transportation to take you to the subway station. This place really is more in Flatbush/Jamaica area. The neighborhood is quiet and safe, and parking space is a little challenging. Over all, the place is a sweet little suite for no more than a family of four. The rate is very reasonable if you are looking for a great deal!! I would recommend this place for anyone who is looking to save money and who does not mind being far off from Manhattan. The nearby neighborhood might scare you off at first, but really, it is safe and the people are very friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Beautiful Mix Of Charm And Modernity In The Heart Of Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011307
+1 914 341 2036
Brooklyn New York City
5

comfy,cozy,friendly neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a great spot..well stocked with supplies. Has flat screen tv in all rooms. The owner was very nice! Definitely a pleasing experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Beautiful Mix Of Charm And Modernity In The Heart Of Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011307
+1 914 341 2036
Brooklyn New York City
5

Loved my stay here. Great stay and comfy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great stay. comfy cozy and felt like home. Neighbors and community was friendly and nice.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Beautiful Mix Of Charm And Modernity In The Heart Of Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011307
+1 914 341 2036
Brooklyn New York City
5

Cozy,clean,felt like home. An excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was a bit farther than I usually stay in BK but overall, the community was perfect. The community was safe, welcoming and has great restaurants. The train is about ten min away but shuttle MTA busses avail to travel to and from. Closer to JFK than LGA. I used both. Also great cab service to where ever you want to go. Brooklyn is huge so if the travel is 7.8 miles be prepared to travel at least a half hour. Overall the property manager Wendell was absolutely AMAZING. His assistant was also great. I think I will stay here when I return to BK next year.

Only minus was the wifi but the connection from my laptop was good.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Beautiful Mix Of Charm And Modernity In The Heart Of Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011307
+1 914 341 2036
Brooklyn New York City
Florida, but just moved from the UK
3

Great apartment but quite a way out of NYC

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The apartment was lovely - really well equipped in a quiet neighbourhood. But it is about a 10 minute drive to the nearest subway and then 40mins into NYC. (If you do park near the subway, be careful of parking tickets!). The beds were really squeeky too which meant our kids struggled to sleep well.
Owner's Response: The nearest subway is literally 3-5 minutes away by MTA bus.
In NYC it is very difficult to drive through high traffic areas and
find parking next to subways. Especially when you're not familiar
with the neighborhoods. I tell my guests if you want to drive
around NYC it's a great experience! But if you have time constraint
Issues, take mass transit. You'll be in manhattan in a half an hour.
If you do drive make sure you pay attention to the parking signs
and meter restrictions. NYC has a traffic enforcement department
that are very determined to say the least.
Suite142 boasts very comfortable confines that suits my guests
well after a long day of exploring and enjoying NYC,
so that they have a great rest and get ready for the next day's
adventure!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Beautiful Mix Of Charm And Modernity In The Heart Of Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011307
+1 914 341 2036
Brooklyn New York City
4

Family Getaway!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place is perfect very clean,spacious, and close to stores. Darrell was very helpful and attentive too all our needs. Would definitely stay here again look no further this is the place to stay in Brooklyn :)
business
A Beautiful Mix Of Charm And Modernity In The Heart Of Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011307
+1 914 341 2036
Brooklyn New York City
5

Perfect experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were party of 7 ( 4 adults and 3 kids). It was comfortable, the two queen beds, sofa and we requested air mattress did the work for us. There is no kitchen or leaving room table, but the apartment has few folding tables, which we put together and had our meals together. The neighborhood was pretty quite, which we liked. Plenty of parking space for drivers. It's a 15 to 20 minutes walk to the closest subway station, which was a little far for some of us , especially with the kids. They told us there is closer bus station, but we decide to walk. There is a lot of small grocery stores around, not very impressed with them, but we did most of our grocery shopping before arriving. The kitchen is fully equipped. The communication with Wendell ( the property manager ) was fantastic. He was answering all my questions right away all the time. Great communication. He could not be there when we arrived but his uncle was waiting for us and he gave us the tour and he did also answer all my questions. The first night Wendell emailed me to check how is everything, nice of him. The night before the end of our stay he did emailed me again to check when we are leaving and how was our stay. Great owner, I wish all of the owners on homeaway are like him. Overall it's great not very expensive place, where you can stay without paying a lot of money when visiting NYC. We had a good time and I recommend this apartment.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
A Beautiful Mix Of Charm And Modernity In The Heart Of Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011307
+1 914 341 2036
Brooklyn New York City
5

Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
A wonderful experience from start to finish. Would definately stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
A Beautiful Mix Of Charm And Modernity In The Heart Of Brooklyn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3011307
+1 914 341 2036
Brooklyn New York City
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Everything was wonderful about this stay! I contacted Wendell a few weeks before my 4-day stay and New York and he replied back promptly, he answered any and every question I had about the property. He was there to greet me when we arrived and provided us with local car service numbers, food delivery services, and contact numbers if we should need it. The apartment was located in a very safe neighborhood, blocks away from variety of little restaurants and stores. The apartment is nicely furnished. Modern, up-to-date kitchen and appliances. There were flat screen TVs in the living room and both bedrooms, the bathroom is nice and spacious compared to the New York city hotels I have stayed in before. There was more than enough space for the 5 of us that stayed. I have absolutely no complaints and will definitely stay at this property again!!
Helpful votes: 5/5