Calistoga house rental - Pool and vineyard view from house
Pool and vineyard view from house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Calistoga House Rental Photos and Description
Fantastic 3BR/2BA Home (sleeps maximum of 5 people)

Charming secluded house has approximately one acre on a private lane in Calistoga, California, off the famous Silverado Trail in the heart of the Wine Country. The house has a beautifully landscaped front entry with swimming pool (heated High Season ONLY), terrace rock garden walls, 2 car parking area and a redwood deck which has a table for 6 with vineyard views. There is a private master bedroom/bath suite on the 2nd level with separate private deck and views. The living room/dinning room area offers an open layout with vaulted wood ceilings and a fireplace. Amenities include a fully equipped remodeled kitchen with modern appliances, washer/dryer, bedding, pillows and towels (included).

Stay in the center of the famous Napa Valley Wine Country surrounded by vineyards and minutes from world famous wineries! The famous Silverado Trail is at your doorstep with 26 miles of wineries, shops, restaurants and bike lanes to discover. Enjoy mud baths, personal spa treatments & more

Amenities: : Full kitchen, microwave, coffee maker, washer/dryer, stereo/CD/tape, fireplace, wood stove, color TV/VCR, satellite, private sun deck, putting green, bocce ball court, B-ball court, outdoor gas BBQ.

Activities:: Pool, spa, massage, play ground, fine dining, bar/cocktails, open air cafe, horseback riding/trails, theme park, casino, live entertainment, theater, shops/galleries, tennis, bowling, bike rentals/paths, fishing, marina/boat launch/rentals, hot air balloons, wineries, dry cleaning, museums, historical sites. State park with horse back riding & hiking is 1 mile away.

Area: : Great, quiet location approx. 1/4 mile down a private lane right off the Silverado Trail in Calistoga.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 301124 in Calistoga, California

Charming Wine Country House, Jacuzzi®, Pool (heated High Season Only),
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
business
Charming Wine Country House, Jacuzzi®, Pool (heated High Season Only),
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301124
Calistoga Napa Valley
Southern California
5

Perfect late Summer Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
What a great location; not too far from Calistoga but remote and cozy. The rooms were all well stocked and very comfortable. I'm 6'3" and my wife is 6'1" and the downstairs bed was perfect. We toured the vinyards by day and had great evening Bar-B-Qs by night next to the pool. We shopped at the Farmers Market making Caprissi salad which was enjoyed with Bocci Ball on a perfect Bocci court. the Frank Sinatra music selection added to the romance of the property. so relaxing and comfortable with a great Kitchen. We had so much fun we will definitley be back. No problems at all. Also the jaccuzi was perfect after a long bike ride.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tall or small, we are happy to accommodate all guests!
thank you for coming and hope to have yuo back in the near future!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Wine Country House, Jacuzzi®, Pool (heated High Season Only),
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301124
Calistoga Napa Valley
5

Like a Tuscan Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My fiancé and I stayed here last weekend with another couple for a short wine country getaway and LOVED every minute! Jeff's house is jaw dropping - from the gorgeous pool area to the cozy side yard complete with hot tub and bocce court. We spent one evening grilling out, playing rounds of bocce, and relaxing in the hot tub. Hitting the vineyards was a must, but we were always eager to get back to the house to enjoy it! My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Jeff has the house fully stocked with anything you'd need, and there are two huge master-type bedrooms on separate floors, in addition to a smaller third bedroom. It was perfect for the four of us but we could have easily squeezed in another couple! Next time...
business
Charming Wine Country House, Jacuzzi®, Pool (heated High Season Only),
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301124
Calistoga Napa Valley
Los Gatos, CA
4

So much fun!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was a great house for me and a few friends - one of our friends had a 8 month old, It was clean and comfortable with plenty of space and a variety of options for sleeping arrangements. The kitchen was well stocked with staples and spices as well as every kitchen utensil you could possibly hope for! Jeff was great to work with - very prompt, organized and helpful. The views from the home were stunning and the area was great - right off the Silverado Trail but no traffic noise. We will definitely be returning in the summer to have fun in the pool and play some bocce ball.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Wine Country House, Jacuzzi®, Pool (heated High Season Only),
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301124
Calistoga Napa Valley
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5

Awesome House in Great Location & Good Value

Awesome House in Great Location & Good Value
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family has taken several trips to wine country the past few years, and we've stayed in different locations each time (at roughly the same cost). Next year we'll be back to this charming, quirky wine country retreat. Wake up each morning to stunning views of the vineyards. Enjoy the lovely grounds around the house, including the stunning pool area. Stay minutes away from some of the best wineries in the valley (we recommend Silverado & Frank Family). The owner was very straightforward and quick to answer any questions we had. Everything was as advertised and the photos shown here are a good representation of the property... but it's even more stunning in person. Can't wait to return!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Wine Country House, Jacuzzi®, Pool (heated High Season Only),
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301124
Calistoga Napa Valley
4

Perfect for a group of runners!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was the perfect place for a group of adults for an extended weekend in the wine country. We were a team of runners that came out for an event. The lay out of the house was great for a group such as us. We each had privacy and yet could easily be all together for dinners etc. The pool and hot tub were fantastic after the long run! Convenient location to many winery's, but yet secluded enough to not feel like you were in a tourist trap. The grounds were kept up beautifully. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Thanks from the FL running crew!
business
Charming Wine Country House, Jacuzzi®, Pool (heated High Season Only),
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301124
Calistoga Napa Valley
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
A perfect place for a girls getaway. The property exceeded our expectations.
Great location. Very clean. Felt like home the minute we walked in.
business
Charming Wine Country House, Jacuzzi®, Pool (heated High Season Only),
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301124
Calistoga Napa Valley
4

Great Time!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This house is excellent and Jeff (the owner) is easy to work with!! My family (5 of us) came to Napa for just a few nights and were fortunate enough to book this Calistoga House. Not only is this property beautiful, the house was in great shape and has TONS of amenities including a hot tub, pool, gas grill, and bocce ball court! Also, it is excellently located to many of the most popular wineries and only took minutes to get to most of the wineries we wanted to visit. We had an unbelievable time and wish we could have stayed for many more days. If you're going to get the most out of your trip to Wine Country, you've got to include a property like this one.
business
Charming Wine Country House, Jacuzzi®, Pool (heated High Season Only),
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301124
Calistoga Napa Valley
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This house had everything we needed. Great location and Jeff was great to work with. The sun coming over the hills in front of the house was beautiful to see in the morning and the evenings gave the most spectacular view of the stars. Looking forward to stay there again when we travel to Napa.
business
Charming Wine Country House, Jacuzzi®, Pool (heated High Season Only),
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301124
Calistoga Napa Valley
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I were having a hard time finding a perfect vacation home for ourselves and a couple friends until we came across Jeff's place in Calistoga. The pictures really do not do the property justice. The home is very private - you feel as though you are on your own little island! The pool area is fantastic and probably where we spent the majority of our time. The rest of our time (when we weren't at wineries!) was spent playing on the fantastic bocce ball court, which is adjacent to the pool.
Beyond the home being amazing, Jeff was extremely responsive and helpful. It truly was a seamless transaction! We are excited to hopefully make this trip again in the future and we could not imagine staying anywhere else. Thanks Jeff!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Marion, Thanks for the great review. Hope to hear back from you this year for a return visit! Jeff
business
Charming Wine Country House, Jacuzzi®, Pool (heated High Season Only),
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301124
Calistoga Napa Valley
Darnestown, Maryland
5

Wonderful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This wonderful home is nestled into the hillside overlooking vineyards. The home is well equipped from the kitchen and baths to the wonderful pool and hot tub. Great location between St. Helena and Calistoga and convenient to many great wineries and restaurants. We had a wonderful stay and found it a relaxing place to return to after a day of touring.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. Hope you can make it back this year!! Jeff