Englewood Beach condo rental - Castaways Condos from the Gulf! Enjoy the white sand beach and warm water!
Castaways Condos from the Gulf! Enjoy the white sand beach and warm water!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Englewood Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
condo, 2 bedrooms+other(see description), 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Amongst the miles of tranquil beaches along SW Florida’s gorgeous sapphire coastline, your gulfview treasure awaits. In the gorgeous Castaways Condominiums, Unit 22D is yours to enjoy!

This bright, recently updated, sunny condo with 4 Gulf of Mexico views from 2 different decks and overlooking the pool will take your breath away. The high vaulted ceilings, the spacious living areas comfortably accommodate up to 6 guests.

Step out onto your private deck to enjoy spectacular sunsets. Just outside your door is the pool and the path to the miles of unspoiled powdery white sand beaches.

Be sure to watch for breaching dolphin, soaring eagles, osprey, diving pelicans and sea gulls as you stroll the ocean’s edge. As you glance down, colorful sea shells and sharks teeth are sure to catch your eye. They are plentiful! As you beachcomb, be sure to watch for an occasional sand dollar too! Feel free to bring your coffee and join the morning yoga class on the beach. There is no charge and this group meets 7 days per week, year around!

This newly updated and well- appointed condo features a master bedroom with a Queen sized bed and private bath. The 2nd bedroom features two twin beds. Both bedrooms have flat screen televisions with remote controls and new remote controlled ceiling fans with multiple settings for your comfort. Both baths are newly renovated and feature granite countertops. The new furnishings create a Caribbean feel and are completed with Caribbean Joe and Tommy Bahama accents. Additionally, there is a fully furnished, newly renovated, kitchen featuring Blue Diamond Quartz countertops and a Keurig. This condo has a separate dining area, and a large living area with a Queen sized sofa sleeper.

Please, come experience this treasure for yourself. Relax; enjoy a margarita on your private deck, at the pool or on the beach. We are sure you will return time and time again, and will find that everything at this beach haven remains timeless.

More Details
Hide Details

Robert and Karen (and their children) live in beautiful Evergreen Colorado. Robert is a native of Colorado, and Karen was born and raised in Ithaca, NY. Robert is a News Photojournalist for Fox 31 news in Denver, and Karen is a Mortgage Broker.

Karen purchased this condo in 2012

We were married in 2004 on the beach. We are pictured here in a nearby bunch of bananas, just one of the unique tropical trees in the area. When unit 22D became available in early 2012, we knew we had found our seaside treasure. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do!

8 Reviews of Property 424135 in Englewood Beach, Florida

Seaside Treasure with Stunning Sunsets
average rating of 4.857143 based on 8 reviews
business
Seaside Treasure with Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424135vb
303-489-1129
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Close To Beach and Restaurants !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This comfy unit is just steps from Gulf Beach, with a short drive to many parks and shopping places. Englewood, Florida is one of the best places to retire in the USA.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seaside Treasure with Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424135vb
303-489-1129
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Evergreen
5

What a great spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Came down for girls' getaway. Just what we needed. A darling condo steps from the beautiful ocean. The beach is great for relaxing, walking, shelling and swimming. Close to restaurants, shopping golf, fishing or what ever else you can think of to do!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Seaside Treasure with Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424135vb
303-489-1129
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sandyville, WV
5

2013 Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We selected this property based upon recommendations on the website so in turn, we wanted to add our comments. We spent a week at this property and thoroughly enjoyed it! The location was great and the unit was well maintained. Loved the decor!! The pool and surrounding area was also very nice. We will mostly likely visit again and recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seaside Treasure with Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424135vb
303-489-1129
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We Will Be Back!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We cannot say enough about this great location. We stayed in 22D, right up front and overlooking the pool. Convenient to everything.

The unit was clean, VERY nice without being so luxurious that you felt you could not touch anything. Everything worked, was fully supplied and easy to find and use.

The beach is SO close and easy to get to and clean and gorgeous. Turtle nests everywhere, saw dolphins in the water and collected dozens of shark teeth. Played in the surf, walked the beach, loed it all. Visited Venice, Ft. Myers, Sanibel, still like this beach the most. Three really good and convenient places to eat and drink, a fun local theater group let us sit in on a dress rehearsal for their upcoming production. Went to Rum Bay for lunch, GREAT trip.

And all of this the same week as a tropical storm! WE WILL be back!
How do you rate our services?: 5
business
Seaside Treasure with Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424135vb
303-489-1129
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My 3 children and I spent a week at this wonderful 2 bedroom condo recently, and it was everything I had hoped for! For me, I wanted a relaxing vacation at a beach front condo where I could walk the beautiful beach, swim in the pool, and relax and read a book. For my kids, I wanted a place with plenty of space, a full kitchen/grill outdoors so we could eat in a majority of the time, and for lots of fun to be had! I go it all here. The condo was spacious, clean, and the new owner made some great upgrades. The people in the area were extremely friendly and I always felt safe alone with 3 younger children.

The the owner, Karen, thank you so much for opening your beautiful property to us. She was very timely on every inquiry and question I had via email and over the phone. I appreciate all of your hospitality in making our vacation wonderful.

The extra beach chairs, cooler, and boogie boards in the condo came in handy on a daily basis. The pool was very clean and the grounds are beautiful, like an "old Florida" feel. And by that I mean not huge high rises and commercial-type area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Seaside Treasure with Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424135vb
303-489-1129
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
toledo, OH
5

PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful vacation at this condo. We hung out on the balcony, went to the beach, swam in the clear blue Gulf of Mexico, found at least 40 sharks teeth, saw the resident tortoise, awsome sunset, did the 9am yoga class on the beach (everyone welcome, donations only), walked to area eateries, bars, and surf shops. GREAT location! I highly recommend to others! Never got in the car until we had to leave. LOVE IT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seaside Treasure with Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424135vb
303-489-1129
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hermosa Beach, Ca. USA
4

Great stay and great beach!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful family vacation. I think you have decorated the condo beautifully and was also very appreciative for the extra cute dishes and all the amenities ie: the beach chairs, towels, umbrellas etc. We donated our kids boogie board and frisbee which we put in the hall closet for the next family to enjoy. The pool was fantastic and our neighbors were very nice too. (Sig and Nancy) Hopefully we can stay again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Seaside Treasure with Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424135vb
303-489-1129
Englewood Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, OH
5

GREAT STAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I had a wonderful week at the Castaways. All was as advertised and we enjoyed sitting on our deck with views of the large heatef pool and the Gulf! The condo was spic and span and the management responsive as needed. The beach truly is a few steps away and pristine. Many of the units are occupied by visitors returning every year. One veteran had been there 17 years, which speaks well for the property and location. Come and enjoy Manasota Key!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5