Santa Cruz house rental - Aptos Oaks from the street
Aptos Oaks from the street
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Santa Cruz House Rental Photos and Description
Four Bedrooms & Three Full Bathrooms- Sleeps 11

Aptos Oaks is a spacious, comfortable, unique family vacation home situated on 3/4 acre just above the Pacific Coast Highway. It is 10 miles south of the city of Santa Cruz and 40 miles north of Monterey, 1 mile to Aptos Village, and 1 mile to Rio Del Mar Beach - access to a 15- mile stretch of gorgeous Monterey Bay.

Santa Cruz was the inspiration for the Beach Boys song 'Surf City' - and all ocean-based activities, including the Boardwalk amusement park, wharf, fishing and surfing are easily accessed. There are 5 golf courses within 20 miles and spectacular hiking trails beginning in Nisene Marks State Park, 1 mile from the house. The Monterey Peninsula, with Carmel Village, famous scenery, more golf, shopping and Aquarium is about 45 minutes by car.

The house is fully furnished and equipped and is highly suitable for multi or extended families. Unlike many vacation rentals, our house is set up as a turn-key operation- you only need to bring personal items and food.

Paper products, common kitchen staples, linens and towels are provided. As my father used to say, 'This is a 'Bed and Make Your Own D---- Breakfast'!'

For many in my family's extended circle, the house has a special place in their memories. Relaxation, fun, hospitality and good food -- that is what Aptos Oaks represents. In that same spirit, we offer it as a place for you and yours.

WI-Fi high speed internet access with your laptop, fireplace and wood, player piano, Weber kettle BBQ, 2 televisions, TIVO, DVD/CD player with stereo-surround, electric blankets, down comforters, espresso/cappuccino maker, beach towels, microwave, dishwasher, extra refrigerator, washer and dryer, and circle drive with ample parking.

Bedroom Configuration: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 full, 3 twins in bedrooms plus full-size sofa bed in living room.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 301097 in Santa Cruz, California

A charming family vacation home in a country setting
average rating of 4.8 based on 9 reviews
business
A charming family vacation home in a country setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301097
510 652-7567
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Wonderful Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We booked this Aptos Oaks house for our annual family get together with our two grown children and their families. In all there were 5 adults and 3 children. The property was perfect. The grounds are beautiful and the house had a wonderful "warm" feel. It was nicely furnished, well equipped and very clean. The big family room was a great gathering place for everyone in the evening. The outdoor kitchen was a real plus as our family loves to grill and gather around during the process. The Aptos area is a great destination. Conveniently there was a great shopping center with a mile of the property with restaurants, a drug store and a grocery store. The owner was wonderful to deal with and provided lots of great information. We highly recommend this property.
Owner's Response: Dear Paula, Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Maggie and Lannie.
business
A charming family vacation home in a country setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301097
510 652-7567
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
United States
5

Great House for Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Aptos Oaks was an excellent home for our wedding weekend . Two sons, their wives and our two granddaughters stayed the weekend and there was plenty of room for all nine of us. The deck, kitchen and great room worked out very well for the rehearsal dinner that we hosted . There are plenty of small quiet areas throughout this rambling house for relaxation or reading , even with so many present. The landscaping on the deck and around the property is also very nice. Parking in the circular drive is ample if a few people are coming over for dinner. All in all , we enjoyed the property very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, Craig! I am so glad the house met your needs for that special family occasion. Best, Maggie
business
A charming family vacation home in a country setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301097
510 652-7567
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Aptos Oaks Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you for offering us such a wonderful home for our niece's wedding. What a gem! Room for all ten adults and two infants! Plenty of space for all to get our "make-up" on and dressed for the big event. The rooms were perfect for each of the new parents and their babies..and when our kids had to rehearse Friday night around your aunt's piano...the babies were still able to stay asleep with the interior doors, and upstairs room. Thank you so much for providing us with a wonderfully, welcoming home. All of our children said we should plan another gathering when we aren't as rushed, and have more time to enjoy the Santa Cruz area. Hopefully we can do that in the near future.
Thanks again.
Nancy
Owner's Response: Nancy,
Thank YOU and your family for choosing Aptos Oaks! We hope to welcome you back very soon, and are happy to provide suggestions for things to do in Santa Cruz and Monterey. Best, Maggie
business
A charming family vacation home in a country setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301097
510 652-7567
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
San Jose, Ca.
5

Great place for a vacation or a weekend rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
There is a group of eight of us that have been coming here for the past seven or eight years for out get-away for Super Bowl weekend. Our stay is for four nights. It is a perfect location for us. There are several golf courses nearby and the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short distance away and the beach is within two minutes.

The rental is always clean and well maintained. It has everything anyone would want or need for their stay. All you need to bring is what you want to eat or drink. The description of the rental that is posted on the website is exactly what you expect when you get here.

Maggie has been very helpful and has provided excellent service to us during the past years. I would highly recommend this rental to a family, a group of men and women for a get-away, or to anyone that needs a comfortable place for a few days.

Hope if you decide to stay at this rental, you enjoy it as much as we have. You can't go wrong by staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A charming family vacation home in a country setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301097
510 652-7567
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
oakland, ca
4

Workplace Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had a 3 day, 2 night staff work retreat. The space was large enough to accommodate our staff and had enough space to have comfortable 'family' meals. The only thing we didn't account for was the number of beds. Yes, it can sleep 11 people, but didn't realize that it would mean folks would have to double up in beds. Look at the list of beds in the ad to make sure your group can fit. Otherwise, an overall pleasant experience. Also, the owners were very easy to work with around our reservation and were flexible with our needs around check in/out time. All the contract information was clear and straightforward.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
A charming family vacation home in a country setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301097
510 652-7567
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2002
  • Stayed: Sep 2002
We enjoyed everything about the house. We will come
and visit in future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A charming family vacation home in a country setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301097
510 652-7567
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2001
  • Stayed: Aug 2001
The flowers are beautiful and the amenities very
comfortable.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A charming family vacation home in a country setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301097
510 652-7567
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2000
  • Stayed: Feb 2000
We had a wonderful time relaxing in your beautiful
house!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A charming family vacation home in a country setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301097
510 652-7567
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 1998
  • Stayed: Sep 1998
What a perfect spot for a large family gathering! We
had a BBQ one night and staryed up late playing "Clue."
There was room for everyone at your table.
Helpful votes: 1/1