Scarborough Beach house rental - 9B Entrance
9B Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Scarborough Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 5

9B Ponagansett Parkway, Narragansett RI

Only a 5 minute walk to Scarborough Beach! The beach is one of the best in Rhode Island, there's no cost to walk onto the beach.

Great location on a short dead end street, quiet and away from traffic. The large yard is ideal for outdoor fun,.

Super Clean recently renovated beach house. Side-by Side duplex with private entrance and private large deck. There is more privacy than most of the beach houses in the area due to the large yard bordered with fencing and evergreens. The deck has a gas grill and picnic table. Large driveway for plenty of parking.

3 bedrooms: 1 Queen, 1 full, 1 twin

*bring your own linens

Pillows and comforters are provided.

Fully furnished with all the comforts of home.

Washer & Dryer

Dishwasher

Cable television, wireless internet included.

The Scarborough Beach area offers a great time as you splash in the waves. You can boogie-board, skim-board, body surf, go fishing and sun bathe. A great Narragansett meal is chowder & clam cakes! There are several clam shacks in the area. Narragansett is a nice area for bike riding and taking walks.

Three miles away are batting cages, mini-golf, go-carts, roller skating rink, and also a grocery store..

Other Sites Near by:

Visit the Port of Galilee: Get fish and lobsters right from the boats.

Newport: 30 minute drive

Jamestown: 25 minute drive

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 3010422 in Scarborough Beach, Rhode Island

Summer Rental, Short walk to the Beach, Large yard, Clean, Large Deck
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Summer Rental, Short walk to the Beach, Large yard, Clean, Large Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010422
+1 4015330113
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
4

Scarborough Beach Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We wanted to spend a final week with our youngest daughter, before she started at URI. The place was very clean upon our arrival. The rooms, deck, closeness to Scarborough Beach were all great. Linda made all of our arrangements very easy. We sampled a number of local restaurant faire - T's, Leo's Pizza, Brickley's Ice Cream (yum !!). A very enjoyable stay, one that we will likely repeat again soon.
business
Summer Rental, Short walk to the Beach, Large yard, Clean, Large Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010422
+1 4015330113
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
4

Good deal

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We've stayed for a week. Everything was has mentioned. The beach was close, the area was quiet. The weather was very hot, an A/C would have been appreciated, but since it was record temperature...

The tenant was very nice and quick to anwer all our question.

The only complain I would have is the internet wifi link was a bit weak.

We will rent again.
business
Summer Rental, Short walk to the Beach, Large yard, Clean, Large Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010422
+1 4015330113
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
4

Nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This Beach house offers everything a family needs for a pleasant stay. It is very quiet and there is a deck with a picnic table that is great for supper - a big tree blocks the sun ray at the end of the day, which is highly appreciated after a day at the beach. Water at Scarborough Beach is 10 Fo warmer than on Maine beaches. I recommand this place to everyone who wants to spend a great summer week in RI.
business
Summer Rental, Short walk to the Beach, Large yard, Clean, Large Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010422
+1 4015330113
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
Bristol, Connecticut
4

Independence week in Narragansett

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We took a day trip to Narragansett for Father's day, loved it and wanted to come back. My wife and I were debating staying at a hotel and we are glad we didn't. We were lucky to find this place. Cottage met all our needs. The owners were good about answering any questions before arrival. My 2 & 4 year old kids loved having room to run outside with low risk to traffic with such a big yard and on a dead end street. Home amenities were good. No A/C but we didn't miss it much. 80-85 degree days during our stay, good fans in every room and a nice ocean breeze helped. Outdoor gas grill kept us from heating up the house and the kids got to eat out on the deck which was a win for everyone. Shopping plaza with a Stop & Shop and Home Goods/Marshalls for any items we forgot was 3 miles away. Local farm on same route there. Town beach was about as far and we found it easy to get to for the fireworks. Galilee was just 2 miles in the other direction (great place to get a fresh catch of the day right off the boat) Iggy's and George's restaurant were hits with our family for dinners out.
A walk to the beach took us about 7 minutes with the kids in tow, straight shot down Angell road. If you have dogs we discovered a great spot on the north side of Scarborough beach just past the last life guard tower that was perfect for them to run and enjoy the day. Overall we were pleased and would recommend to our friends. We plan on doing it again.
Helpful votes: 5/5