Bushkill house rental - Charming house on a mountain, nestled in trees, abutting the State Forest
Charming house on a mountain, nestled in trees, abutting the State Forest
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 large indoor jacuzzi. Sleeps 6.

Our home is a 3-bedroom house in a picturesque gated community in Bushkill, PA, which is in the heart of the Poconos resort areas. Year-round and seasonal activities and attractions abound. From canoeing on the Delaware River in the summer to downhill and cross-country skiing in the winter, or historical tours and dining, you will not be short of items for your vacation itinerary. The gated community alone offers many enjoyable activities for no additional cost, such as boating, fishing, swimming, downhill skiing in the winter, tennis, working out, etc. Our home includes a large deck for outdoor dining or just enjoying the outdoors, a large indoor jacuzzi for those romantic evenings, and all the amenities you'd expect of a modern house, such as wi-fi and HDTV. We would love for you to enjoy your vacation, and have a pleasant and enjoyable stay at our home.

Leo and Michelle

10 Reviews of Property 3010417 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

Charming 3-BR, 2-bath house with jacuzzi in gated community full of am
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Charming 3-BR, 2-bath house with jacuzzi in gated community full of am
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010417
+1 631-424-2008
Bushkill Poconos
5

Exelent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have very nice time everything was wonderfully, very clean and complete. Thanks Leo and Michelle. We wish back soon.
business
Charming 3-BR, 2-bath house with jacuzzi in gated community full of am
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010417
+1 631-424-2008
Bushkill Poconos
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
House was exceptional well kept and cosy! Had an amazing time and hope to return soon.
business
Charming 3-BR, 2-bath house with jacuzzi in gated community full of am
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010417
+1 631-424-2008
Bushkill Poconos
New York City
5

Wonderful Stay, Highly Recommended....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Overall, it was a Great Experience, Everything was Exactly as Described, Great Communication and Excellent House...
Very Satisfied and we will be back for sure.
Thank you
business
Charming 3-BR, 2-bath house with jacuzzi in gated community full of am
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010417
+1 631-424-2008
Bushkill Poconos
Philadelphia
5

Lovely getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was just as described, down to the bed linen. Very clean and comfortable. Didn't have to bring extra linen or towels, everything was provided. We explored all the pools and playgrounds as well as the little beach. Nothing is within walking distance, so that's something to keep in mind. But we didn't mind the ride. The children loved seeing deer all day every day, and everywhere.
I like to take walks, and my kids love to ride their bike or scoot. The only downside is, there's no walking trails or paths. Because the road is so narrow, it doesn't offer any space for walking without having to constantly keep an eye out for vehicles. But the drivers were very considerate of the joggers and walkers.
Leo was very nice and quick in responding to any questions I had. We would definitely return.
business
Charming 3-BR, 2-bath house with jacuzzi in gated community full of am
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010417
+1 631-424-2008
Bushkill Poconos
5

Worked well for our group of 6

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place has been nicely freshened up on the inside. Rooms look recently painted and furniture is in good condition. Nothing high end, but very clean, in good condition, and all appliances etc in working order.

Leo and Michelle were great at responding to questions. There place is in the back of the gated communtiy, but that wasn't a problem.

We enjoyed seeing deer every single day in the community as we drove in / out. They are obviously used to people -- would walk right towards the car.

Just a word of advice for anybody coming up to hike and see water falls. Bushkill is overkill in price (especially for a family) and crowds. I wouldn't go again. Another day we drove up to Dingmans Falls and Childs Park (2 separate places, but close together) and those hikes was even nicer if you ask me. No crowds at all, GREAT new walkways, and FREE. You could even get into the water in several places. Our kids had a blast! They say no pets, but dogs seem to be tolerated on these two trails, as our dog and several other dogs were on the trails.
business
Charming 3-BR, 2-bath house with jacuzzi in gated community full of am
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010417
+1 631-424-2008
Bushkill Poconos
5

Very good

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything was just as described and pictured. Clean and comfortable. Just the right size for three couples (one with a small baby). Property is in a gated community but we didn't use any of the community's amenities. Would recommend to others.
business
Charming 3-BR, 2-bath house with jacuzzi in gated community full of am
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010417
+1 631-424-2008
Bushkill Poconos
5

Amazing House and wonderful owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I had planned a weekend ski trip with a few friends and this house was perfect for us. The house was very accommodating and provided us with everything we needed. Leo and Michelle were wonderful and made sure everything was nothing but great for us.

The house is a very nice location and the pictures did not do justice. The house was beautiful and clean. The scenery was absolutely radiant. All the amenities described were provided and everything about the stay was perfect! I would definitely recommend to everyone.
business
Charming 3-BR, 2-bath house with jacuzzi in gated community full of am
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010417
+1 631-424-2008
Bushkill Poconos
4

Wonderful home....relaxing vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of 4 had plenty of room in this lovely mountain home. The 2 levels worked out perfectly for us. My daughter and her friend stayed in the 2 bedrooms upstairs, while my husband and I shared the first level bedroom. We had our own bathroom and the girls had one. The kitchen was great. Located on the second level, there was plenty of space to sit either at the counter or at the table. The a/c was only on the main level but worked out just fine since the first level stayed cooler and was comfortable just with the window open. We had access to anything in the cabinets that we needed, which was very generous of the owners. Also, linens were provided (bath towels, bed sheets) another generous amenity, which saved us room packing. The owners also provided a nice binder detailing all the area attractions. We also were given badges which granted admittance to the development's pools. There were 4 outdoor and 2 indoor pools. The one at the Top of the World was closed for repairs and that was a bit of a let down. The others were nice but that was the one we really wanted to visit! The gates at the development were a little understaffed, which meant a long wait time to get back into the area after venturing out. We ventured to Bushkill Falls, went horseback riding and went tubing in the Delaware! All very enjoyable experiences and within driving distance of the house. We ate at the Big A restaurant and all had a great meal. Would definately recommend this home to family and friends. Thanks.
business
Charming 3-BR, 2-bath house with jacuzzi in gated community full of am
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010417
+1 631-424-2008
Bushkill Poconos
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This rental home had more than enough room for my family and I. With 3 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms, we all slept very comfortably. The open living room & kitchen combination was great. The screened porch was a great bonus. The kitchen, as well as the home itself, was stocked with more than we expected! The owners even left us a binder with nearby activities and attractions! Though we didn't bring any small children or pets, the home was definitely equipped for it (with a gate at the top of the stairs along with a rollaway crib). We also didn't have time to take advantage of the amenities of the community but they were definitely there! The window AC unit took some fondling with to get it to flow openly throughout the house but once we figured it out, it was definitely sufficient. The only thing I'd suggest is to bring lots of bug spray/citronella candles/off clips, as the home in surrounded by trees & had lots of bugs outside.

Overall, great home, great stay, great price, & would consider using again in the future.
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our house, and hope to have you here again soon!
business
Charming 3-BR, 2-bath house with jacuzzi in gated community full of am
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010417
+1 631-424-2008
Bushkill Poconos
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great stay in the house. It was better than advertised with all the ammenities you could want. The house was clean, quiet and comfortable and Leo and Michelle were wonderful hosts who went to any length to make our stay enjoyable. We especially loved the screened deck where we could enjoy nature without being overpowered by bugs! This is a great place in a beautiful area. We will be coming back!!!