Vermilion house rental - the beach - it is the best!
the beach - it is the best!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vermilion House Rental Photos and Description
Three-bedroom Lakefront House

Lovely, three-bedroom lakefront house in Vermilion Ohio. All knotty pine, 2 very large first floor master bedrooms, large dormer upstairs, large front porch, gorgeous kitchen, living room, dining room, play room and bath. Charming, cozy and immaculate.

Located in Beulah Beach.

There is a large play ground for the kids, a gorgeous beach, a brand new swimming pool, basket ball courts, soccer field and a wonderful creek. There are also summer camps for kids of all ages (up to 17). So moms and dads can have a great vacation while the kiddos are having the time of their lives at camp. (For additional information on the summer camp program go to www.beulahbeach.org)

So spend a day at Cedar Point and then head off to the Rock N’ Roll Hall of Fame and visit the many sites of Cleveland (USS Mather, the USS Cod submarine, the many nightclubs in the Flats by the Cuyahoga River, the Science Museum, or catch an Indians game) (Cleveland really is a great city) and come home to a night of sitting on the porch or at the beach, or take a trip into Vermilion for ice cream. The combinations and possibilities are endless.

Our house offers you days of quiet by the beach, or pool or front porch, with day trips to Vermilion, Sandusky, Huron, Milan, Norwalk, and Cleveland, as well as the Lake Erie Islands. You will have a vacation to remember for always.

Our house is also about 40 minutes from the Cleveland Clinic - and is also a perfect, peaceful place for family members or for the patient' s peaceful recuperation.

Keywords: Lovely Cabin/House, Beach house, Cedar Point

More Details
Hide Details

We bought our home at the Beulah Beach as our retirement villa business. It is beautiful.

It is a beautiful vacation spot that is also a summer camp - and just made for kids and families and couples and everybody!!!!

6 Reviews of Property 435666 in Vermilion, Ohio

Beautiful Beulah Beach - AVAILABLE FOR WEEKLY RENTAL ONLY DURING THE SUMMER.
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful Beulah Beach - AVAILABLE FOR WEEKLY RENTAL ONLY DURING THE SUMMER.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435666vbi
+1 4408710360
Vermilion Ohio
5

Great house, fantastic owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We enjoyed the house thoroughly. This is a wonderful owner who takes great care of guests!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Beulah Beach - AVAILABLE FOR WEEKLY RENTAL ONLY DURING THE SUMMER.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435666vbi
+1 4408710360
Vermilion Ohio
Cleveland OH
5

Excellent Stay: Thoughtful Hosts and Lovely Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was my first VRBO rental experience and it was near perfect. Actually only negative was some nasty weather but our accommodations were just wonderful and consistent with the posted photos. The electric fireplace was a nice touch when it was cool and rainy as was the ample supply of games. The covered front porch was a great place to relax, visit and plan our activities.

This was a girls getaway celebrating the retirement of one of us. It was great to have 3 separate bedrooms and we had fun choosing our rooms (with first choice, of course, to the retiree). The kitchen was well equipped (though little used by us) and Kate had thoughtfully left many items in the refrigerator for our use and convenience--fresh muffins, cream, drink packs, etc. The house is very nicely remodeled and fresh with large, beautful bathroom and kitchen. The house is perfect for a girls getaway, a couples retreat or a family

When the weather improved, the surrounding area afforded many opportunities for exploration. Downtown Vermilion is charming with unique shopping and we had a fantastic, celebratory dinner at Touche, upstairs of the more upscale and nationally renowned Chez Francois. Several wineries are within an easy drive and we visited Paper Moon Vineyards.

Kate was very easygoing about the rental details and, because we were staying off season, we were able to lounge around our last day with a late departure. All three of us were thrilled with our stay and are hoping to make this an annual trip--close to home yet with a real getaway feel. Three huge thumbs up from each of us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Beulah Beach - AVAILABLE FOR WEEKLY RENTAL ONLY DURING THE SUMMER.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435666vbi
+1 4408710360
Vermilion Ohio
U.S.A.
5

beautiful home, very clean and quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The home has been redone on the inside and has alot of charm, and comfort. I stayed by myself because I was in town on business, but it would have been a great place to stay with my family. The ownerswere very quick to return my call, and managed to get me into the house with only 2 days notice. Very nice experience.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Beulah Beach - AVAILABLE FOR WEEKLY RENTAL ONLY DURING THE SUMMER.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435666vbi
+1 4408710360
Vermilion Ohio
4

Beautiful accomodations, peaceful experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I had searched accomodations since my family needed to be in Vermilion because of my mother's funeral. I emailed Kate with my phone number and received a call from her 5 minutes later. She was very flexible and understood my need for privacy, peace and a tranquil place for my family during this time.

Although the renovations of the outside of the house were not complete (which Kate had warned us about), the inside was beautiful, tastefully done, and was very comfortable.

We were able walk around the neighborhood, to the beach and sit at beach picnic tables watching the sun set over Lake Erie.

When we arrived, Kate had left a pumpkin cream cheese cake for us (which was delicious) along with a note expressing her condolences.

A very caring and responsive host.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful Beulah Beach - AVAILABLE FOR WEEKLY RENTAL ONLY DURING THE SUMMER.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435666vbi
+1 4408710360
Vermilion Ohio
4

Beautiful accomodations, peaceful experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I had searched accomodations since my family needed to be in Vermilion because of my mother's funeral. I emailed Kate with my phone number and received a call from her 5 minutes later. She was very flexible and understood my need for privacy, peace and a tranquil place for my family during this time.

Although the renovations of the outside of the house were not complete (which Kate had warned us about), the inside was beautiful, tastefully done, and was very comfortable.

We were able walk around the neighborhood, to the beach and sit at beach picnic tables watching the sun set over Lake Erie.

When we arrived, Kate had left a pumpkin cream cheese cake for us (which was delicious) along with a note expressing her condolences.

A very caring and responsive host.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Beulah Beach - AVAILABLE FOR WEEKLY RENTAL ONLY DURING THE SUMMER.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p435666vbi
+1 4408710360
Vermilion Ohio
4

Beautiful accomodations, peaceful experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I had searched accomodations since my family needed to be in Vermilion because of my mother's funeral. I emailed Kate with my phone number and received a call from her 5 minutes later. She was very flexible and understood my need for privacy, peace and a tranquil place for my family during this time.

Although the renovations of the outside of the house were not complete (which Kate had warned us about), the inside was beautiful, tastefully done, and was very comfortable.

We were able walk around the neighborhood, to the beach and sit at beach picnic tables watching the sun set over Lake Erie.

When we arrived, Kate had left a pumpkin cream cheese cake for us (which was delicious) along with a note expressing her condolences.

A very caring and responsive host.
Helpful votes: 0/1