Ithaca house rental - Good Vibration's backyard view and a beautiful sky at dusk
Good Vibration's backyard view and a beautiful sky at dusk
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Ithaca House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

Good Vibrations offers amazing views in a private and peaceful setting with a newly remodeled interior featuring five king-sized bedded bedrooms and three full bathrooms. No other vacation home along the Cayuga Wine Trail can accommodate five couples in comfort and privacy like this. Amenities include a 7 person hot tub, pool table, 2 fireplaces, WIFI, outdoor patio with gas barbecue, fire pit and picnic table. PLEASE NOTE: NOT SUITABLE FOR WEDDINGS OR RECEPTIONS.

From the moment you follow the long driveway along the beautifully manicured lawns and gardens, you will feel the serenity come over you.

The main level features huge picture windows offering views from every room, looking out at Cayuga Lake and the hills beyond or the lovely gardens surrounding the home. The public areas flow from the retro-inspired living room with fireplace to the dining room and kitchen. Down the hall you will find a full bathroom, a bedroom with a bow window and king sized bed and the master bedroom suite with it's own picture window and full master bathroom. All bedrooms feature new Sealy Posturepedic Plush Euro-Pillowtop mattresses.

Back in the main area, take the open staircase to the lower level and again, picture windows greet you with the magnificent view. The game room features a pool table, big screen TV, bar area and a second fireplace. The door will lead you to the brick patio, seven-person hot tub, barbecue and picnic table. Four acres of lawn and gardens give you ample space for lounging or playing games on the grass. There are three more bedrooms and a full bathroom on this level as well as an area for playing games or poker.

We have designed and decorated Good Vibrations to take advantage of the house's 1973 architecture with a fun, retro feel without any of the tacky accouterments that era was known for. Of course there is WIFI, flat screen TV's, a Dvd player and groovy furniture. Whether or not you bring your polyester leisure suit and watch Saturday Night Fever is up to you!

NOTE: Not suitable for weddings, receptions, parties or gatherings which include outside guests. Property is for the use and enjoyment of registered guests only, unless prior approval from owners is given.

More Details
Hide Details

Mitch and I (KC) live nearby in Trumansburg. We owned and operated the Halsey House Bed & Breakfast for ten years and love sharing our beautiful area with visitors from around the world. We have found that our years in customer service with the b&b have helped us design and furnish our vacation rentals in such a way that exceeds our customer's expectations and elevates the overall experience of renting a vacation home.

KC Christopher & Mitch Clarke purchased this house in 2012

The location, the house and property itself was ideal for our next vacation rental house. We fell in love at first site and this may well become the house we will retire in years from now.

It has it all! Privacy, views, unmatched comfort, location along the Cayuga Wine Trail, very near state parks, waterfalls, Trumansburg, Ithaca, restaurants, theaters, golf, fishing, the list can go on and on.

You can spend all of your time at Good Vibrations reconnecting with family and friends, or venture out and enjoy the amazing Finger Lakes with all this area has to offer.

12 Reviews of Property 3010104 in Ithaca, New York

Gorgeous Views & 5 King Beds, 3 Full Bathrooms on Cayuga Wine Trail w/Hot Tub
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Gorgeous Views & 5 King Beds, 3 Full Bathrooms on Cayuga Wine Trail w/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010104
+1 607 272-2745
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Maryland
5

Wedding Week - Mother-of-the Groom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I didn't think Good Vibrations could be as great as the pictures, but I was totally wrong! It was everything & more. My husband & I thought we would rent a house for my son's wedding in Oct. 2013 for the groomsmen/significants, us & grandmom, as well as have a gathering space for family/friends to stop by for a visit & have a glass of wine. There was plenty of space for all ages - two living areas were great. I have to mention the large dining room table for 10 (with room to squeeze more) - we started our days there and that's where we ended our days. Many stories were shared sitting around that table - some with tears but most stories we laughed so hard we couldn't stop. Great family time spent with three generations! Pool table and hot tub were great amenities. We gathered around the fire pit in the evening sampling our Finger Lake wines. Loved the peace and quiet sitting in the huge backyard. The king master bedroom upstairs was my retreat, and I can't say enough about the beds!! Kitchen very well stocked with seasonings, appliances, gadgets, etc. Our wedding week was amazing! Thank you for sharing this home. The owners were wonderful to work with and answered the many questions we had before our arrival. House is very close to the Cayuga wine trail, Taughanock State Park and Ithaca for shops and food. Would definitely consider coming back to Good Vibrations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Nora, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very pleased that the house worked so well for your family's needs and we appreciate your compliments. We will be here when you are ready to take a relaxing vacation!

Fondly,
KC & Mitch
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Views & 5 King Beds, 3 Full Bathrooms on Cayuga Wine Trail w/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010104
+1 607 272-2745
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

Lisa G.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
A perfect home for a weekend in the Finger Lakes! Hosted a girls getaway weekend and this home was absolutely the best choice. Spacious, quiet, modern decor with great attention to detail in every corner! Very nearby to the Cayuga wine trail, as well as a quick drive to Ithaca for shops, food and entertainment. Welcoming owners, clear directions and great space!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous Views & 5 King Beds, 3 Full Bathrooms on Cayuga Wine Trail w/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010104
+1 607 272-2745
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

Reality Break from Life

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house was very well stocked with the comforts of home and centrally located to some great wineries. A great time was had by both young and old with plenty of space to relax on your own or chat and laugh with others. We would definitely return to this house to unwind again.
business
Gorgeous Views & 5 King Beds, 3 Full Bathrooms on Cayuga Wine Trail w/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010104
+1 607 272-2745
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

Reality Break from Life

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house was very well stocked with the comforts of home and centrally located to some great wineries. A great time was had by both young and old with plenty of space to relax on your own or chat and laugh with others. We would definitely return to this house to unwind again.
business
Gorgeous Views & 5 King Beds, 3 Full Bathrooms on Cayuga Wine Trail w/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010104
+1 607 272-2745
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Raleigh, NC
5

Family Thanksgiving was Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This home was amazing. Had a family gathering for Thanksgiving and the home was spacious, beautiful furnishings, and the kitchen had every possible gadget and appliance we would possibly need. The pool table, hot tub and fire pit were great amenities as well. Everyone had a really great time. Highly, Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous Views & 5 King Beds, 3 Full Bathrooms on Cayuga Wine Trail w/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010104
+1 607 272-2745
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

Perfect for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We gathered extended family to celebrate my daughter's graduation. Everyone loved the house and the location. The house has great places to gather inside and out but is spacious enough for everyone to find the space they need.

We did a lot of cooking and really appreciated the well-stocked kitchen. The appliances and pots and pans are high quality and made cooking a pleasure.

The owners were very helpful and responsive.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Views & 5 King Beds, 3 Full Bathrooms on Cayuga Wine Trail w/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010104
+1 607 272-2745
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Landenberg, PA
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great stay this past week. The house was everrything the owners advertised it as. Plenty of room; the living room easily fit our family of eight...same with the game room. Beds were more comfortable than our home's. Kitchen area was big, airy, and had everything we needed. Outside area was just as inviting as everything else...grill, firepit, hot tub, patio and four acres with fantastic views. If
you're looking for a vacation rental in finger lakes area, we'd highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Views & 5 King Beds, 3 Full Bathrooms on Cayuga Wine Trail w/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010104
+1 607 272-2745
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Syracuse
5

Good Vibrations felt by all that stayed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great set up at the house. The pool table, hot tub and fire pit were great. All the visitors had an excellent time. Very nice couple owns the house. Highly recommend it.
business
Gorgeous Views & 5 King Beds, 3 Full Bathrooms on Cayuga Wine Trail w/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010104
+1 607 272-2745
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

Great Family Get Together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Each year my family (10 adults, 2 kids) gets together for the beginning season of March madness basketball games. It is always hard to find enough bedrooms to accommodate everyone at a reasonable price and Good Vibrations fit the bill in every way. The decor in the house is very nice, 5 king size bedrooms which was great for all of us to each have our own room and the beds were so comfortable, large living area with flat screen TV to watch the games on, seating in the dining area for 10 adults to eat comfortably. Game room downstairs with pool table was great for the guys and the hot tub was great for the girls to relax in (while the snowflakes were falling on us). The kitchen was stocked with everything you could imagine, toaster, griddle, slow cooker, coffee maker, cookie sheets and much more. We didn't do much cooking, but that would be my only complaint is that the kitchen is small, so you can't have too many cooks in the kitchen, but it is functional. Would definitely go back to Good Vibrations.
business
Gorgeous Views & 5 King Beds, 3 Full Bathrooms on Cayuga Wine Trail w/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3010104
+1 607 272-2745
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

Great Family Get Together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Each year my family (10 adults, 2 kids) gets together for the beginning season of March madness basketball games. It is always hard to find enough bedrooms to accommodate everyone at a reasonable price and Good Vibrations fit the bill in every way. The decor in the house is very nice, 5 king size bedrooms which was great for all of us to each have our own room and the beds were so comfortable, large living area with flat screen TV to watch the games on, seating in the dining area for 10 adults to eat comfortably. Game room downstairs with pool table was great for the guys and the hot tub was great for the girls to relax in (while the snowflakes were falling on us). The kitchen was stocked with everything you could imagine, toaster, griddle, slow cooker, coffee maker, cookie sheets and much more. We didn't do much cooking, but that would be my only complaint is that the kitchen is small, so you can't have too many cooks in the kitchen, but it is functional. Would definitely go back to Good Vibrations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children