Fort Morgan house rental - Wonderful wide covered and open porch
Wonderful wide covered and open porch
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Fort Morgan House Rental Photos and Description
4BR/4BA House

2000 sq feet direct beachfront house with large covered beachfront deck and large covered play area under house

Sleeps maximum of 12 (includes little ones) in real beds in 4 large spacious bedrooms with 100% cotton or 100% Egyptian cotton sheets. Everyone sleeps in a comfy bed at the Bell beach house with down or down alternative pillows-no sleeper sofas here in this very spacious house. This is a large spacious house, not a condo or a duplex.

1st gulf front BR-queen, 2nd gulf front BR-queen, 3rd BR-queen with set of sturdy bunk beds, 4th BR queen with set of sturdy bunk beds and still plenty of room in all bedrooms for built-in drawers, large closets, plus bookshelves and chairs in gulf front bedrooms.

Please contact us about open weeks. No duplexes or sofa beds at this house! From the gulf front porch you can watch children on the beach or the dolphins and shrimp boats in the water. Inside is a very large open living area and adjoining spacious kitchen and dining area all looking directly on the beautiful beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. Watch the dolphins from the living, kitchen, and dining areas too!

Each of the four bedrooms having its own bath gives privacy to everyone.

The large great room area has a beautiful view of the beach and water with plenty of seating; 2 sofas, a coffee tables,plenty of wicker chairs, wicker bookshelves, and several side tables. The living area leads to a large open and covered deck where you can watch the children play on the beach or watch the dolphins swim in the water. Tile floors are in the great room and kitchen. Fans are in all bedrooms, kitchen, and living area.

The large kitchen/dining area is adjacent to the great room so has the same beautiful beach view. There are 6 stools at the long kitchen counter and a dining table with 6 chairs. And there's still plenty of room for the cook! Granite countertops have just been added also.

The fully equipped kitchen has a refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, stove, dishwasher, large washer and dryer, disposal, coffee maker, and other small appliances. There are plenty of dishes and cookware.

Two LCD color TVs( one large screen) with DVD's will be enjoyed by all inside the house.

Plenty of porch furniture for lounging is on the deck, a picnic table is located on the shaded parking/play area under the house, and a outside shower with hot and cold water is underneath the deck for your convenience.

Bed linens are provided with your choice of cushy down pillows or firm non-down pillows.

A pack and play crib, booster/high chair, and child gate are also provided.

Under the house are plenty of beach toys to entertain the children.

Also there are plenty of beach chairs for everyone.

We're located one mile from nationally known Kiva Dunes golf course on the historic Ft. Morgan peninsula and half mile down the beach from the Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge.

4BR 4BA &outside shower Central air/heat with 5 ceiling fans *complete fully equipped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, small appliances, dishes &cookware * 100% cotton bed linens provided* large washer and dryer * 2 color LCD TVs /dish satellite access * 2 DVD players * pack and play crib* booster/highchair* BBQ grill * porch furniture * beach toys* beach chairs& umbrellas* picnic table * open/covered deck * covered parking under house * additional outside shower with hot and cold water * guests have use of a Mobile Bay lot for crabbing and fishing * deep sea fishing, golf, shopping at Riviera Center, amusement parks, miniature golf, marinas, great restaurants, and historic Fort Morgan are minutes away *sorry, no smoking, no pets

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 301008 in Fort Morgan, Alabama

4BR 4Bath Direct beach front 2,000 Sq Ft A Perfect Beach House
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
4BR 4Bath Direct beach front 2,000 Sq Ft A Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301008
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Nicest we have every stayed in

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I just wanted to tell you how much we all enjoyed our time in your home out Ft Morgan Rd. We have been renting ever since homes were available following Frederick in Sept, 1979, and have always stayed between the 2 mile and about 6 mile marker. Your home is by far the nicest we have ever stayed in—by far. No other house we have stayed in down there can come close.



When we arrived late Tuesday night, we looked under the house and all started laughing. After lugging all the usual stuff plus all the beach toys for the grandchildren all the way to GS, there under your house was every one of the identical items: kites, beach horseshoes, buckets, skim board, crab net—everything we had loaded up.



I hope that when we are all able to go down together at the same time again, (probably early 2013), that your home is available for that particular week.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4BR 4Bath Direct beach front 2,000 Sq Ft A Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301008
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Family from Arkansas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The beach house was absolutely awesome. It was everything I had hoped it would be and to be honest it actually exceeded our expectations. My wife and I, our son, his wife and two small kids, our daughter and my wife's aunt all made the trip. All of us had our own bedroom and bath so having our own "space" made it almost like having separate hotel rooms but with the benefit of the common living area. The fully stocked kitchen allowed us to eat most meals at the beach house so we only went out a few times. Honestly, we didn't want to give up any more "beach time" than we absolutely had to. We also took advantage of the full washer and drier which with my crew was a huge benefit. The view from the house and deck is awesome and the set up is almost like having your own private beach. One of my favorite times of day was having morning coffee and watching the sun rise from the deck. We took full advantage of our beach time and the "boogie boarding" was a blast. There were several times that we watched dolphins swim by which was an added treat. My grandson is 4 and hunting for sand crabs at dark was his favorite part of the day. Watching him chase those little things down the beach was priceless.

I hope to be able to do this many times in the future and I don't think we will find accommodations that suit us as well as your beach house.

Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
4BR 4Bath Direct beach front 2,000 Sq Ft A Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301008
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
St.Louis, MO
5

Our family loved the experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The house was perfect for our family of 7, especially the four bedrooms and baths, and quite comfortable and clean. The common areas (kitchen and family room) offered plenty of room and most everything we needed; the bathrooms could have used more soap and toilet paper. The partially covered deck was very nice and offered an excellent view of the beach and Gulf. Access to the beach was via a short walk on the path through the dunes. Beach toys/chairs were available to supplement what we brought.

Communication with the owners was quick and easy, with lots of information about the house and area provided. We had a wonderful experience and would definitely return to this house and beach!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the input. We really work hard to make the beach house a good experience for our families. We rely upon them to supply consumables such as t.p., soap, etc and we'll make sure that is clearer in the future.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
4BR 4Bath Direct beach front 2,000 Sq Ft A Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301008
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Alexandria,
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This house was exactly as described. The beds and beddings were as comfortable as my own at home. All beach items such as chairs and toys were provided.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
4BR 4Bath Direct beach front 2,000 Sq Ft A Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301008
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Fond du Lac WI
5

Bell vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We had a wonderful time. The view was wonderful. Everything was very clean. Everything worked properly. And the stores and eating places were within 10-15 minutes. The people were so friendly. What a great experience. You have the gulf right in front of you. But if your kids want the excitement of other teenagers there is a public beach within 15 minutes were the kids can go parasailing or just be around lots of other kids.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
4BR 4Bath Direct beach front 2,000 Sq Ft A Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301008
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Pocahontas AR
5

Exactly as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This was a wonderful experience. My family and I have stayed in condos in Gulf Shores and really wanted a more home like comfort. The owner was very friendly, contacting me thru e mails, and sent plenty of information prior to our trip to get us up to par on area restaurants and activities. The home was just as advertised. Cean. Well maintained. here was alot of information regarding the owner's own eperiences re: restaurants. We went to serveral suggested and was not disappointed. The trek to the shoreline is alittle difficult due to the deep sand, it would have been perfect if there was a wooden walkway provided like the neighboring home. We would definitely return as well as suggest it to friends and family. Worst part of the week was leaving!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 25/26
business
4BR 4Bath Direct beach front 2,000 Sq Ft A Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301008
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
vicksburg, mississippi
5

Guestbook Comment

we stayed at your beach house, we came and visted with my inlaws john and anita collins who are there right now and loved it and always love it thanks...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2006
  • Stayed: Jan 2006
we stayed at your beach house, we came and visted with my inlaws john and anita collins who are there right now and loved it and always love it thanks for sharing it with us,it is wonderful
Owner's Response: Great family that have stayed at beach house five plus times
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4BR 4Bath Direct beach front 2,000 Sq Ft A Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301008
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2004
  • Stayed: Aug 2004
Your beach house was perfect for our family in every way. We really DID watch the children play on the sand from the deck. Thank you so much -we will definitely be back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4BR 4Bath Direct beach front 2,000 Sq Ft A Perfect Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301008
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2004
  • Stayed: Jul 2004
As always we had a great time. The weather was fabulous and we love the new refrigerator. The outside shower is always a big hit with the boys.
Til next summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1